Defending India—History TV18's Series "Firepower" Puts Spotlight On The Indian Army

in #india6 years ago (edited)

History TV18 recently aired an original series, ‘Firepower: Defending India’ which basically put spotlight on the Indian Army's weaponry, logistics, technology, training and tactics. Shot beautifully the show was aired on television and is also on YouTube. It's a tribute to those who defend India and is part of History TV18’s military sub-genre.

It's a 6 part series with about half-hour episodes each and features spectacular battlefield recreations.

If you enjoy reading and watching videos about the Indian Army then you'd be happy to know that they feature some remote outposts and the frontline with artillery batteries; inside Special Forces missions and recon ops; inside battle tanks, helicopter drop zones and into the heat of heart-stopping infantry charges in the series.

firepower-historytv18-show.jpg

There are some incredible details about the Indian Army’s challenges and capabilities in this show and it's worth a watch for anyone who is a fan of the armed forces.

The series was shot in diverse locations – from the burning Thar Desert to icy Siachen, the world’s highest battlefield. Filmed in 4K and High Definition, intense war-zone scenes have been recreated in rich detail. On-ground, helicopter-mounted and helmet-cam images will transport the viewer deep into the thick of the action. Live ammunition fire, TNT explosions, and CGI enhanced sequences to ensure a gritty, heart-pounding viewing experience.

With access to weapon systems and military personnel, the series is being positioned as being a first-of-its-kind ringside view of one of the world’s largest armies. The brand-defining original production also provides unique insights into the challenges of defending India – a vast country with incredibly varied terrain and conditions. The series showcases the Indian Army’s strength, battle readiness, and technological ingenuity-History TV18

Another interesting fact about this show is that it was made by a friend for the network.

I've had the pleasure of meeting Robin on a few occasions in New Delhi when I lived there. He's an award winning documentary film maker and has done a fantastic work producing this show for History TV18. I've enjoyed hanging out with him in the past and share travel stories with him as he's extremely well travelled himself.

Here's a pic of us when we were in Goa to celebrate a close friend's 50th birthday celebrations. What can I say, some of my friends are clearly older, wiser and cooler than me!

I felt it would be great to share this with everyone here and showcase his work. I wanted to share this sooner but now that the show is done airing on the television and all 6 episodes are online you can binge watch it at one shot.

Did I mention that I love the name of the show? If you were wondering how I decided on my username "Firepower" you can read all about it here.

You can watch the 6 part series with the first episode here. Watch and jump in on the action!

Robin Roy Films is one of India’s leading production houses for video and television content: Non-fiction TV programming, Documentaries, Corporate films, TV commercials, web and mobile content, amongst others. With over two decades of experience, we have an extensive resource base that is spread across India and Abroad.


If you like my work kindly resteem it to your friends. You may also continue reading my recent posts which might interest you:

  1. Let's Watch This Fun Video From International Steem Meetup #1—Malaysia
  2. Why You Should Vote For @firepower As Witness—Witness Campaign Post From India!
  3. Steem.Chat Contest #32

Follow Me: @firepower

Sort:  

What can I say, some of my friends are clearly older, wiser and cooler than me!

I take a big lesson from this bro. I'm going to be in touch with my father's friends to get enlightened.

And those videos.. I haven't watched them yet. I'm sure they will give us goosebumps while watching. I'm going to watch them right away.

I'm sure you will like them! :)

Finally I know the origins of your name........... tanks + fire = firepower. Of course its more than that but it's nice to know the history behind the man.
Thanks for sharing it! Always an honor to get to know the legends of Steemit!

It's been quite a journey so far here. :D

yeah sir i always follow army and respect army specially our indian army i will watch this series sir thanks for sharing:)

Sure. You will like it!

But you shouldn't plagiarize contents from the internet. I just saw your posts and most of them are copy-pasted. That is not how a patriot should behave. I wonder how you reached the reputation 60!

But you shouldn't plagiarize contents from the internet.

Correct. Seems like Steemcleaners are onto him.

Unfortunately many new users do it in the chase to earn a quick buck and end up ruining their a/c reputation. Using bid bots is an easy way to increase rep these days.

Even I don't consider myself as a new user. It's already 5 months here. Now I know very well the working of steemit. It is completely fine if the user continues committing mistakes for the first one or two months. But @jassi is here for 9 months!

There are enough materials available on steemit itself. A simple Google search will do. If people find it difficult to produce own contents in English, they should try it in their own languages. Readers can use Google translate.

I think there should be a What is steemit guide in every possible languages. Either steemit.inc or users should produce it. Anyway I'm going to write such an article in Malayalam. In future, people coming from our region will benefit from it.

Looks like he's had a few flagged posts. Anyhow

As far as regional languages are concerned it's hard to curate with such a limited user base. The idea is not to simply grow the userbase with low quality user generate content coming over. Quality is subject and i get that but still...

As far as a guide is concerned, you are welcome to create one on your own in a language you are comfortable with. In fact I think Steemit inc was looking for translator not too long ago.

Anyone is free to come up with a guide actually, but the issue is the understanding of the blockchain and with its evolving tech it would be hard to keep up.

but the issue is the understanding of the blockchain and with its evolving tech it would be hard to keep up.

Ye, I do agree. I don't want people to get into steemit after going through exaggerated promises like what @jerrybanfield used to do. It is really a tough job to present steemit to people in its actuality and attract them into here. Advent of platforms like steempress is a boon for steem block chain I think.

Anyway, I will do what I can. It is upto time to speak the rest.

I love that thing they do with the Pakistanis where they have the elaborate war dances on the border. This sounds like it has great production values I will have to check it out. History channel and Viceland have a show called Hunting ISIS right now that follows American volunteers in the Kurdish forces fighting ISIS. I may have to stop watching it though as it is incredibly graphic.

Sounds quite interesting though. I'll probably check it out soon.

I may write a review entitled something like "Finally, a reality show where the contestants are killed"

Posting about watching a show named after you. Pretty sure that you just won the Internet in doing so.

Now where do I find a big shot producer I can bribe into creating the Papa Rodin Supershow?

Haha! Well it wasn't named after my username tbh. But it's awesome nonetheless that the show is named 'firepower'. Honestly it's an apt name for it. But it was so cool when I learnt of this project being titled the same as a my username here. :D

Just roll with it. It is a golden opportunity, use it!

Even if it is just a joke.

@firepower keep india in safe hands with fire of love and power of dignity

Amazig video , thank for posting ...

India will be more powerful than ever!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57184.88
ETH 3097.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41