Will i be steemed worthy?

in #in7 years ago (edited)

Hi, fellow Steemers.

I'm new here, so guess I should an introduction, but Steem instantly got me thinking about this episode of Black Mirror (Nosedive), where your social media popularity, the likes and the dislikes determine what life you have, what services you have access to, what life you can live...


Or you could say, will my posts will be Steemed worthy?

Fellow Steemers, how is it like to post stories , make comments, knowing it might make you money, how does it influence your scribblings?

Deobfuscate with me, would you post the same on Facebook or on a blog, do you think Steem's incentives changes things for the better, doesn't it plea for exaggeration, why should I or anyone else participate in it? What are your thoughts?

Sort:  

Congratulations @deobfuscator! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

The money aspect is not that important for me personally. I started blogging on Steemit because it is a blockchain, and even if some random whale can vanish your posts from general view, it is still there, waiting in the dark for the intrepid to read. All other social media sites currently functioning are subject to absolute censorship - Steemit is currently the final frontier of free speech. Like they say, "use it or lose it". Maybe another decentralized uncensorable site will arise, but for now and the foreseeable future, this is the place to be if you want to be heard.

I'm still don't fully grasp what Steem is, but i definitely love the decentralized / uncensorable aspect of it!

Hello @deobfuscator I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community !! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @khunfarang

Hey! Welcome to the Steemit Community! I wish you a great time on the platform, hope you'll make many friends and I can't wait to see your content. I have followed your blog, you can check mine as well and if you like my content don't forget to drop a follow. Have a nice day & Steem on!

I did, i very much enjoyed the abandonded places posts and pictures!

I like that is doesn't require the kind of effort it takes to monetize Facebook for example. Because FB takes all the profits of the value you create. I like the way this platform lets you be a part of the action directly

That's i why i quit FB a while ago, it's a big scam... your privacy is a scam for sure, and as you say, it benefits only the FB owners in the end.
But Steem is no social media like FB, i mean, there is no way you can use it to share more private content with only some users, like family and friends, in the way most FB users intend to use it? Or is there?

Welcome to Steemit @deobfuscator!
I'm a bot-helper, and I'm created to help. Congratulations on the registration on Steem - you really like it here! If you like me, make an upvote of my comment and follow me. Your upvote will allow you to give more money to new users, such as you. Let's make Steem better together!
I follow you, and to get more upvote and resteem - follow me!
All the money I earn will be donated to charity.
Steem on!

Welcome to steemit hope you enjoy it here!! Followed. Follow me back 😘

Welcome and Thank You for being with us!! Following your Blog now

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66531.19
ETH 3487.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63