Ragnarok Conspiracy; casting reference models for @marylucy to work with

in #fiction6 years ago (edited)

Communicating with talented artist @marylucy on the details of the characters in Ragnarok Conspiracy that she is going to be creating, @marylucy triggered me to think about what the characters from my story should look like.

Dakila de la Vega

In the prologue we meet Dakila, a young Philippine hacker Dakila. In the main story Dakila returns, 15 years later, in a totaly different role in chapter 10 as founder and admiral of the South Atlantic GNU Defense Alliance (SAGDA). My picture of Dakila, as a grown up would be something like entrepreneur Edgar Sia

John William Bridgewater Jr

In chapter 2 we meet the young and naive John in the first days of the Copyright Wars in an ordeal that shall shape John's future. We catch up with John eight years later in chapter 11 during another pivotal moment in history. John is a hard one to capture in just one perfect fit face. I imagine John as some mix of the guys below.

Gwen van Lonyay

In chapter 3 we are introduced to Gwen at a moment when a ware is raging between New Zion and the North American Protectorate. I imagine Gwen to look like Kristanna Loken in the early zeroes.

Professor Bjarne Fjelstadt

In chapter 4 we are introduced to Bjarne and the double life he is living during a deeply emotional moment in his personal life. I think Jan Malmsjö would be spot on.

Rachella Rodney

In chapter 5 we first meet the flamboyant and highly intelligent Rachella, John's elder niece, while she is working on an advanced applied science research project. I think Jasmin Sendar would be a close fit for Rachella, maybe with some touches of Serena Williams .

Pete Gottschalk

For tough guy and war veteran Pete, who we meet for the first time in chapter 6 in West Africa, Mathias Varela would be spot on.

Wietse Dijkstra

Wietse, the brilliant quantum scientist whose work and disfortunes pretty much drive the whole story appears for the first time to our story in chapter 7 when, despite having been kept captive for many decades by the ruthless Pacific Union for Patents and Royalties (PUPR), Wietse manages to work in secret on his own little pet project. I can be really short about this one. Rutger Houwer would be an absolute perfect Wietse.

Xavier Latour

In chapter 8 we meet the Haitian Ogre, an inhumanely huge and muscular New Zion war veteran, on his way to Agent training. As suggested by @doughtaker, Bobby Lashley would be a perfect Xavier. @marylucy already did an artwork based on Bobby.

Dominique and her conduit sisters

In Chapter 8, we meet an unnamed conduit. I won't spoil things by saying what a conduit is, but Dominique and her genetically identical sisters are special, very special. I imagine Dominique and her sisters look like a slightly lighter skinned Ernestine Shepherd.

Robert Gottschalk

In chapter 12 we mete Pete's younger brother Robert for the first time. Robert, who will take center stage in Part III of the story, I imagine, would look something close to Ricardo Blei, probably with glasses.

Imelda

In chapter 36 we first meet Imelda, Dakila's way too young love who happens to also be the daughter of his late wife. I imagine Imelda to look something like the way too pretty Nika Madrid.

Azraella

Well, Azraella being a Hylobo-Sapiens, I guess Azraella would look something like this:

Missing a few

Yes, I am still missing a few, most notably New Zion agent Patrick Reid, but these don't require attention right now. I am really looking forward to seeing what @marylucy can do with this. To see if she can bring my characters alive like she did with Xavier.

Sort:  

Hi @pibara!

This post is amazing, I really appreciate it, you are a good boss. It's a honor work with you, and this is very useful to my illustrations, I'll do my best for your story. I hope you enjoy my future illustrations.
And I'll use this actors for the characters, and I'm going to report my sketchs, mi doubts, etc for a clear communication. If you want to tell me any suggestion, I'll accept it 😊🎄.
As I told you by discord, this month has been hard for me and my family, and it's Christmas, so this December will be a bit productive, thanks for understand it.
Thank you very much for this help. Greetings!🎄😊🎨🎈🎆.

Congratulations @pibara! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 700 comments. Your next target is to reach 800 comments.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58194.53
ETH 2364.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37