I HAVE AN IDEA! - Callout: Talent and Talent Supporters, Please Read This!

in #idea6 years ago (edited)

Again, before I enlighten you on my latest idea, take a look at these authors who I've mentioned before:

New Steemians / underwalued content, all under 50 reputation
@aariiin7, @baasdebeer, @curves, @eyes-on-the-ball, @jonbarker, @juliamulcahy, @kanttiadvanture, @michaias, @northwestnomad, @pehteem, @schanzerx, @thearned & @thetreeoflife.
Newest blog post not more than 7 days old.

Where can you find new and undervalued authors?
@anonyvoter, @arcange, @asapers, @juliakponsford, @ocd, @pifc & @upvoteplankton.

olio_10.jpg
Image: CC BY-SA 4.0 - gallery.insaneworks.fi
Just a side note that has almost nothing to do with the topic. My creature number 10 is doing arm waves, aka waving and I've been trying to come up names to my creatures. So this one could be something as simple as Waver. And I like the fact that the word waver has a meaning on it's own too, and that has a certain amount of sway, jiggle, shimmy, shake, rock'n swing in it.

Dancing, like any skill that you want to master, needs hours and hours of hard work to be good in it. More hours to be excellent in it. And several hundred hours or more to master it. And the will to learn more every single day. And on top of all the training, although the dancers mind is willing to do more, body needs time to recover. Time to heal from all the hard work the dancer has put in to it. Just like in any sport or physical training.

To be awesome in dancing requires more than talent. It requires countless hours of work and after all those hours, you may be A Talent. The Talent. But in order to achieve that, you need supporters. It can be your family, friends or you teachers. Or it also could be Steemit.

We already have here in Steemit several excellent and different kind of projects and contests that support artists, creatives and talent. Musicians, painters, illustrators... And we have @Actifit that supports and encourages people to move. But what Steemit doesn't have is a project that supports solely dancing and dancers. (At least I didn't find any.) Those amazing people who use their own body ass a canvas, to tell you how they feel, what music feels or who are just having fun. Who might not have that much time to write about their day, but who probably have material in @dtube, and if not there, hours and hours in YouTube.

I know what you are thinking. There's not that much dancers here. Not that much people who post videos of themselves dancing or tell us about their day. But there are some. And in order to get more dancers here, we need to have some activity on the dancing topic too. And perhaps have an active community that welcomes the future dancers here.

What I would love to see here in Steemit is more activity from #dancers and their supporters part. And I'm not just saying that we should do something about it, I'm also taking the first or the next steps. Doing my part. I wouldn't write about this if I wasn't willing to do something about it.

What can I, what can you, what can we do about this and why.

Why? Simple. For Steemit. For Steemit to grow. For Steemit to gather people with all kind of interests from all over the world.

Use the tag

The tag #dance has a wide range of dance music to YouTube videos of people who are not here in Steemit. So I would like to suggest the tags #steemitdancers and / or #steemitdancer when you post a video that has YOU in it DANCING. Not a talent you found from YouTube. Or if you write about YOU doing your daily routines that has lots and lots of DANCING in it. Or if you share photographs of YOU posing in your DANCE gear or show outfit. Not when you post photographs of a dancer that isn't a Steemian.

If you are not a professional dancer, a dance student or a dance teacher or you don't consider yourself a dancer, but you do dance occasionally, publish your dance video here with #steemitdancing tag in it. Why? Because Steemit needs more different kind of content and one of those is dancing. And if you think #steemitdancer is too much for you, but you still are a Steemian who wants to publish a video of YOURSELF DANCING, use the #steemitdancing tag. I do assure you, if you use the any of these tags, no-one will come and demand you to show any kind of diploma, credential or proof that you really are a dancer in your real life. This is just a fun way to add more content. To attract dancers. To promote talent.

I think I made it crystal clear on the fact that the tags I've mentioned should not be used if you post a picture or publish a video of someone else than you dancing. I hope.

@aldentan, @chrisflame, @end2draw, @joshuaetim, @polebird, @raymondhc & @smartintravels. Expect a visit from me and hopefully many others, who are reading this. Some of you have been inactive for a while, but let's hope my comment reaches you and works as a reminder that Steemit is still here. :)

Inform me!

Do you know any dancers here in Steemit? I'm using the dancer word very loosely. I don't mean only professional dancers, I mean everyone who likes to dance and have published videos of themselves dancing. Let me know who they are and tag them here on the comments.

Spread the word

If you do not dance at all, or you don't want to publish any videos of you dancing, but if you know someone who dances, tell them about this tag. Tell them that they should use #steemitdancing, #steemitdancers or #steemitdancer tag.

Resteem this post or better yet, write about it in one of your posts!

Community?

Would a new account that supports dancers and dancing here in Steemit be a good idea? I think it would, but if we don't have enough content, enough people first, the account would perhaps be too much right now. A discord channel for dancers? Sure, but then again if we don't have enough people first... and I think we should also discuss about this here in Steemit too, where everyone can see all the comments and suggestions made.

But if someone would want to create a new account for dancers and dancing, I'd love to be one of those who would search content, delegate SP to the account, organize contests (maybe in the future), push people to do things better and perhaps some day, organize dance events that have incredible Steemian dance teachers from all over the world teaching classes. Well, maybe I got a little carried away there. :D But I can't help it. If someone mentions dancing, I'm always ready. Even if I don't know the steps. I can always invent my own right there and then.

What would be awesome is an account that has several dancers and supporters in it who are not only promoting themselves, but want to help Steemit grow even bigger, better, wider and larger by offering a safe haven and a community for dancers of all styles. And who give the profits of that account forward in such way that makes the active dancers even better than they already are. Supporting them in various ways.

I'm sorry to see that @myds is inactive at the moment. Do you know any other communities that support all talent, also dancers? I've seen @artzone and @wafrica comment on few dance videos, so does anyone from either of those communities know more people who share their dance videos here?

But hey, TALK TO ME! Or dance how you feel about this and link your video to the comments.

What do you think?

P.S. I am sorry if some of the people I've tagged here didn't want that. Tell me and I edit this post and I remove you.

Sort:  

@insaneworks, Great to see some Revolutionary idea and that is because, I've also had the same thought that this platform has many less dancers. I am not professional but dance is my passion and whenever i dance it reflects as i am meeting with my inner-self and coincidentally I've posted my first expressive dance video in this week only and now reading this kind of boosting words. Kindly find my below post to watch my Expressive Dance video. And you can tag me in future posts related to dance.

https://steemit.com/dtubesnapplus/@chireerocks/c68sq7jo

Wishing you an great day and stay blessed. 🙂

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for your comment! :)

I'm hoping that this will bring more people who like dancing to Steemit. And perhaps encourage those who already are here and like dancing, to publish dance videos. My ultimate goal is of course to get dancers, professionals and teachers here also, who may not have that much time to do anything else than get better at what they love to do, dancing. So that we, us not so professionals, could enjoy what true talent can bring with them here.

Welcome and hope and wish that your goal will reach to it's success point. Have a great time ahead. 🙂

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

hey @insaneworks,
We think this is a great idea! We love to have a growing dance community as it aligns with our healthy lifestyle mission.
Actifit is happy to support a dance community with Actifit upvotes and token rewards.
Feel free to reach out over discord to chat about this further.

rulersig2.jpg
@mcfarhat - @Actifit Founder
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Delegate to Actifit 10SP| 20SP| 50SP| 100SP| 250SP| 500SP|
1000SP| 5000SP| 10000SP| 20000SP| Custom Amount
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Thank you for your comment and Actifit upvote!

I see that Actifit has Fitbit integration coming. I don't have a Fitbit, but now I'm thinking that I should definitely buy one, like right now (well not now as it's 0:21 in Finland, but tomorrow) and apply to to be one of your beta-testers! :)

So had to join the Actifit discord. For Actifit and for dancing! :)

How dare you tag me like that!

SH!!

Oh, I forgot: YOU'RE IT!
I will now remove you as I promised.

Hey! No fair, I was on time out. You're still it.

That's because I removed you!

TAG!

Shoot. Now I'm it. Gotta go tag someone else...

Ok, @penderis - You're it!

Rules?

I Cleary have never played as a child.

Posted using Partiko Android

What do you need rules for? Oh, of course my rules apply everywhere, anytime, and my rules are bendable but only by me. I'm not that sure about the rules that other people have made.

I think I will also tag you so you are now officially double tagged @penderis.

mmm starting to think I need safe word this can get out of hand, or ATM ...

Your post has been hand-picked by an Actifit moderator for Actifit reward.
You've been accordingly rewarded 150 Actifit tokens, as well as an Actifit upvote.
rulersig2.jpg
Actifit..Rewarding Fitness Activity
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Congratulations @insaneworks! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 900 comments. Your next target is to reach 1000 comments.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Meet the Steemians Contest is over - Results are coming soon ...

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60986.74
ETH 2636.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63