Vegan & Keto Fish Eggs: How To: Weekly Contest by @thekitchenfairy || Bikin Telur Ikan Yuk

in #howtoweekly6 years ago (edited)

Good morning!

I woke up to a bad dream. I seem to have bad dreams pretty often since I was little again. I know I watch too many horror/thriller movies, what a chicken, hey 😂

My husband woke me up around 3 AM since I was howling in my sleep (yeah, read cry). In my dream, I was cleaning the hamsters house and somehow I owned a kitten, and the kitten attacked Airy, the white hamster. So-many-blood. Airy died, I cried.

That's my morning. How is yours 😂

Wanna give a little shout to these awesome people, so much love they showed me since yesterday for a project I am doing ❤️❤️❤️❤️

@c0ff33a (times 2!), @saffisara, @hazem91, @thealliance, @nicoleslife, @mermaid, @fishyculture, @snook, @indorecipe @catweasel, @inthenow, @edthecanadian, @delon, @abmakko, @tattoodjay

Now let's move on to these awesome vegan fish eggs I made.

1524586745226.jpg

They are good as is, in cold ice drink (like with syrup for example), used as topping on desserts, etc.

I like calling these babies as edible pearls sometimes. Much better than vegan fish eggs, IMO 🤣

Anyhoo, let's check out how I made them.

Vegan Fish Eggs

  • 1 orange, you should produce about 3/4 c of juice (or any other fruits)
  • 1/2 c water
  • 1/4 c sugar
  • 1/2 tsp agar-agar powder
  • vegetable oil

1524586390254.jpg

1524586425131.jpg

I actually made a video for this, but my 4 yo was screaming a lot at the time I was recording, so, yeah, not sharing that 🤣🤣🤣

How To

  • Pour enough vegetable oil in a cup/jar, chill over night. You can speed up this process using the freezer, for an H at least.
  • Place juice, water, sugar and agar-agar into a pot, stir
  • Bring to boil for a minute

1524586465750.jpg

  • Let stand for 5 mins (if you have a candy thermometer, it should read below 35 Celcius) - still warm but not scorching hot
  • Using a new syringe (I got mine from Walmart), make droplets of mixture into cold vegetable oil

1524586523666.jpg

1524586543248.jpg

  • Pour mixture out (reserve oil) and rinse with cold water

Ta-daaaaa

1524586581806.jpg

Now, I made a new friend, and he is keto as well, @janton. He is not vegan but he has sweet tooth like I have 🤣

I made this especially for you, janton, super easy, I am sure either your wife or yourself would be able to make them. Maybe you already know how, actually, but just in case 😊

These are great for pudding topping or yogurt topping, btw!

Keto Dessert Pearls

  • chill at least 1/2 c vegetable oil for overnight
  • pour 1/3 sugar free juice (this time I used a mix fruit of cranberry and pineapple - my favorite. I love anything pineapple 😁, but obv. You are welcome to use any other sugar free juice) into a pot
  • stir in 1/4 heaping tsp agar-agar powder

1524586356942.jpg

I made a video, but it wasn't done, battery died so video got cut off 🤣🤣🤣🤣 Talking about my luck trying to record all these fish eggs 🤣🤣🤣🤣

How To

  • Bring mixture to boil for a minute
  • Take off from heat, let stand for 5 mins
  • With syringe, make droplets into chilled vegetable oil
  • Pour mixture and reserve oil
  • Rins pearls in cold water

1524586305144.jpg

Here is my lil babe enjoying his strawberry pudding topped with the keto edible pearls for breakfast earlier 😊

![1524586235527.jpg]

Entering this tutorial to @howtoweekly's how to:weekly



Pagi teman!

Suka makan telurnya ikan ga? Dulu aku suka banget, sama kakak perempuanku kalau beliau goreng ikan, terus lihat ada telur ikannya, pasti dikasihkan ke aku 😁

Tapi, setelah kupikir2, ya ampun, kasihan banget, telur kan para bayi, dasar nih TKF, membunuh sesama umat. Jadi ga tega deh 😅

Untung sekarang bisa bikin telur ikan imitasi. Bisa dibuat manis dan juga bisa buat bikin rasa lainnya.

1524586273329.jpg

Nih resepnya kalau mau buat juga. Aku buat dua sih, satu rasa jeruk, dan satu lagi campuran rasa nanas dan buah krans.

  • 1/2 gelas minyak goreng yang sudah didinginkan terlebih dahulu, semalamam di kulkas
  • 1/3 gelas jus buah
  • 1/4 sdt agar-agar bubuk yang tanpa warna, bisa juga menyesuaikan warna jus yah. Misalnya jusnya merah, tentunya bisa pakai red swallow 😊

Cara Membuat

  • Didihkan
  • Diamkan 5 menit
  • Terus dengan menggunakan alat suntikkan bersih dan baru (tanpa jarum tentunya 😂), semprotkan cairan ke minyak goreng dingin
  • Tiriskan dan sisihkan minyak
  • Cuci telur ikan dengan air bersih

Jadi deh 😊

1524587393304.jpg

Oia, teman2 berikut ini, terimakasih yah sudah memberi vote ke aku sebagai witness di Steemit ❤️❤️❤️❤️

@puspasari, @bendotri, @jalaluddinmusa, @indorecipe, @bangausamparan, @dewiasih, @hafizolgafur, @ekavieka, @larasbpn, @puncakbukit, @fajar.perangin79, @luluwinda

Thanks For Looking!



More of thekitchenfairy

Fairy and Food
Love It or Shove It
10 Facts 1 Lie
Behind The Curtain
WhosTheKitchenFairy



Team AustraliaThe Alliance
U5dtKdfLm9nJqKJFHfRKLjJFPPcjKxt_1680x8400.jpgU5dsLndjHTL75XZyjr7kKWCrtdQJFAS_1680x8400 (1).jpg


If you leave ANY link on my blog, I WILL flag you down. This is to avoid phishing and shits

Sort:  

Looks good but never tasted @thekitchenfairy but enough explanation to give a try at my own.......btw what projects you are upto?? The one you told me earlier???

I try to go back to the day I posted this as I did not remember what convo we had

But yes my project mentioned above is my witness server 😊

Hey my favorite baker @thekitchenfairy! Thanks so much for the shout out and the recipe, no I don't know how to make these, I've never heard of them before, a very interesting sweet. Those things could help me through until my cheat day which is once every 2 weeks but the pan looks a little small to me, especially for down here in Texas where everything is bigger. But I have a 30 gal drum in the garage, that might do it! Thanks again, you're alright(for a Canuck)..ha just teasing, I love our neighbors to the North!

30 gallon would do 😂😂😂😂

I think edible pearls sounds much nicer than vegan fish eggs, but I also think that vegan foods deserve their own names XD

goatsig

Yes I like edible pearls as well 😁

Lebih cepat ngabisinnya dr pada buatnya mbak. Hahaha. Agar2 satelit itu ya?

Agar2 dari Indo itu 🤣🤣🤣🤣

Beep bop, this is @pushbot.
I just received a signal from the Mother Ship that you may require a push.
You just got a 10.73% upvote courtesy of @howtoweekly!


Message from the Mother Ship:

You can earn daily profit by delegating SP to make @pushbot stronger. Delegators receive a share in 95% of the earnings.

Click one of the links below and start earning :)

10 SP20 SP50 SP
100 SP200 SP500 SP
1000 SP2000 SP5000 SP
Any Other Amount

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67421.82
ETH 2623.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68