Inside the Company: Chapter 9: Family Portrait

in #horror7 years ago

Day 30

Time really passes by quickly while I am here. I guess it is because after Rolling Stones, I wasn't given all that much to do. I wanted to give everyone a better idea of how it looks like inside the Company but Mr. Green told me that taking photos of the facility would be really dangerous as it could cause a 'Gorillaz Effect' whatever that meant.

Instead, I asked if I could have a pencil and some paper to draw some stuff from around the Company and not directly of any Entities that I didn't understand. He smiled and nodded.

"Maybe you could even draw a picture of your old man!"

So, I did. I also did a self-portrait I haven't seen a reflection of myself in ages. So, my appearance may be a little different than I remember.

This is how Green looks. Sorry if I am a terrible artist but this is as good as I managed to get. Especially since they wouldn't let me have an eraser. I guess it was to ensure that I would make as many mistakes as possible. That way I couldn't draw anything too incriminating.

Once again, not a great artist and no eraser. I would like to note that I think I have the same eye colour as Green. That couldn't be portrayed in the portrait as I only had a pencil.

Overall, there may be more to come depending on what I am allowed to draw while I am here. At least drawing can help keep my mind off things...

Day 31

Holy crap, someone solved the cipher that Red gave me. It says "Of the three, there is one who is not what he seems. Be careful. Trust no one."

...

Of the three... Of the three founders? Red, Blue and Green? Could one of them be a traitor? What do you guys think? Who is the most likely to side with Inanis? I know the least about Blue since I only met him once. Green... Well, he is my father. What would make him side with Inanis? Red gave me the note so either it was a confession or he has his suspicions too... Maybe I should go ask him.

Insidethe Company.png

Congratulations to @thilah for solving the cipher. Your prize has been sent! Who do you think is the traitor of the three? When the traitor is revealed, there may be a prize waiting for those who guess correctly~ Also, there will be a big surprise in the next chapter! How fun!

You, the reader, are a character in this story. In what I call "Interactive Writing", you are encouraged to participate in the story. How? You may ask. Well, like I said earlier, you are a character in this story. You may not be directly referenced individually in the story but the main character will respond to your comments (or rather me, as the writer, will be responding as the main character). Your comments WILL influence the outcome of the story in one way or another. Be careful, you may accidentally kill the main character, in which case, the season ends and after that... Well, we'll keep that a surprise for now.

Previous Chapters:
Chapter 1 - Man In the Mirror
Chapter 2 - Mr Green
Chapter 3 - Time After Time
Chapter 4 - The Study and Zeppelin
Chapter 5 - Blank Space
Chapter 6 - Mr. Blue
Chapter 7 - Eurhythmics
Chapter 8 - Rolling Stones

Tad Strange.png

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing your posts with us. This post was curated by TeamMalaysia as part of our community support. Looking forward for more posts from you.

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote bitrocker2020 witness

I'm going to put this text here using a quote to prevent you from seeing it as an addition to the story. I will need to take the time to read the previous chapters before I make any input. I'd just like to say I'm very interested, you've really caught my attention with this writing.

I'll be dropping by to give the chapters a read today, jut doing my daily STEEM Engine stops! So glad I found this one.

Thanks for stopping by! I hope you enjoy the story. Next week's chapter will be an insane one~

Unbelievable @tadstrange draw so well with the character. It's made readers want to know more about the next chapter. Fortunately is not a horror movie if not I am not going to read this at all. I scare of nightmare may haunt me at night.

As a reader, I will go ask Red. I curious about the note given.

Michael Macready: I will look for Red. Maybe he has more answers. I can't seem to find him for now.

Indirect ask Green mentioned that there is a traitor.

Michael: You are saying I should tell Green there is a traitor among them? Wouldn't that get everyone on edge?

Hmm.. ask Blue opinion.

Michael: That would have the same consequences as me asking Green... and I don't know much about Blue... So, that may be dangerous.

So wait until Red appear.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63191.06
ETH 2551.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65