way to succes in life

in #honeybee7 years ago

The Antifragile Equation = How to succeed in life

"Antifragile is a celebration of risk and randomness and a call to arms to recognize and embrace antifragility. Rather than reduce risk, organize your life, your business or your society in such a way that it benefits from randomness and the occasional Black Swan event."

I remember one time, when I was robbed at gun point. Might be traumatic for some, but I am a different bread of insane.

Van pulls up: 3 men, one BIG ass shot gun. Give me your money. I look at them, heart racing a bit, trying to figure out what to do.

Do I give them the money? Any normal person would do that. Or do I do something unexpected?

I chose the Antifragile way.

I pretended not to speak English. It confused them for 2 seconds and then I did something much different. I nonchalantly walked up to a house and rang the doorbell, pretending it was my house.

Now immediately they left, seeing their mistakes.

Would I recommend this approach to you? No! Unless you are insane like me.

It’s just an example of Antifragility. Not following a process. Mind you my process might have been life or death, but I like those odds.

Let's talk Education

If you look at your education system today. What are some words that pop into your mind?

Over Priced, Horrible curriculum. A system designed to create work slaves

How many people do you know that think their degree or diploma will guarantee them a job?

Too many! Remember what I said above. The Educational system is a fragile ecosystem.

JOB = Just over broke

So, what are you supposed to do?

I have created the antifragile equation of life. It draws inspiration from three sources:

Nassim Taleb Joseph Campbell Fractal geometry.

What you are about to learn will transform your life. I have been using this formula to teach countless entrepreneurs and mentees on mastering life and getting shit done!

The Antifragile Equation (A x L x A) to the power of (R) R= Repeat

A = Adaptability

How do you apply this?

We will use the educational system again. By now you can tell I have a hatred for our modern day educational brain washing, manipulative system. Let’s jump right in.

You remember from above. You couldn’t get a job? You went to school. You spent 100k, but no job, no future. Instead of bitching and being fragile you apply the formula.

A = Adaptable

You realize there is no job, instead of bitching, you pause...and think. What is my next move? You look beyond your educational training, and you look into different avenues. Because at the end of the day, life is a game of survival. Remember what Darwin said?

The adaptably is more or less a mindset shift. Once you realize you need to evolve and change. This will open you up for the next step in the equation.

Remember...You MUST be aware of your situation.

The term adaptability can also be interchanged with awareness on the conscience front.

You + Obstacle (No job) + (Holy shit. I need to do something different)

Equals = Entering the Adaptability Mind Frame

Next comes the L = Learn.

Below is rough outline of what I would do to become Antifragile.

Look for different jobs outside you education: The world is yours. Approach jobs that you want and love. Not jobs that your stupid degree or paper tells you too!

Seek out jobs in an unconventional way. Everyone sends resumes. You must be different to survive. I like the saying. Your works speaks for itself. So, if you see a company you like, find out how you can deliver more value too them.

Example.

You can redesign their website or fix their marketing or branding and give them your work for FREE! Now tell me…who will get the job? Some punk who just came out of college or YOU the guy that spent 3 weeks creating an epic redesign of their site?

Bottom line… become indispensable, become unique. Don’t be like the rest of the Schmucks.

Start your own job. Why rely on companies to feed you? Create your future and take charge. Hell, I have started two companies for online coaching: Both for under 500 bucks! And both can feed multiple families!

Seek new education: Now, before you ask me “Ameer, I thought you hate education": Wrong! I Iove education. Education is the foundation of growth. What I don’t like is our system. So when I say seek new education I mean self-empowerment.

Read a book a day. INVEST in yourself. Go to workshops.

Your education never stops.

A= Apply

This step is critical!

I have seen many who are really good at the first two, but never make it to the apply step.

So let’s recap the formula and your journey to become Antifragile...

A = Adaptable (Aware of the situation) x L = Learn

(New skills, new tactics, new development)12170608_175176052825480_866471164_n.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @giroudu34! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
You made your First Comment
You made your First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @giroudu34! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @giroudu34! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem community has lost an epic member! Farewell @woflhart!
SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Do not miss the coming Rocky Mountain Steem Meetup and get a new community badge!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64854.61
ETH 3478.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52