Plastic Free/Zero Waste Challenge - Day Three (+Scrap Garden)

Today was quite the lazy day! I didn’t have to go anywhere or see anyone so I slept in! Which means I also skipped breakfast technically and also, to make up for the use of plastic bottled shampoo yesterday, skipped a shower (which is healthier for your skin and hair anyways)! Instead I used the dry shampoo (glass jar) I featured in my 3rd Product Spotlight!

Before lunch I wanted to get a little work done so I spent a few hours on Steemit - I managed to finish my article answering the “EcoTrain Question of the Week” and contact a homesteader to take BarryTheBee for his first visit! A quick plate of leftover fish and vegetables from last night (stored in a glass pyrex) made a simple yet tasty lunch!

After eating, I wanted to get outside! It was a beautiful day! So I did a bit of gardening and planted the lemon seeds I had saved from last night - pictured are 6 seeds along with the 2 avocado pits already planted (all in recycled plastic nursery pots).

Then I spent some time in the sun! No plastic needed to lounge on a blanket with a good book!

Dinner time! We had homemade chili with ground venison (from the deer my father hunted at WRA), canned tomatoes, beans, fire roasted corn from leftover corn on the cob, and of course, herbs and spices! I don’t think any of the ingredients were in plastic! Success never tasted so good!


Photography by @kiaraantonoviche and may be shared/reposted with proper accreditation.


Join the SteemitHomesteaders.Slack community today!


Proud passenger of the Steemit EcoTrain!

Click here to see what’s trending on the EcoTrain!

Sort:  

Thanks for a glimpse into your day. I'm intrigued by your book - how do you like it?? (also nice blanket hehehe)

The book is good so far for beginners like me! I am writing reviews on it in my Page by Page series if you'd like to see what each chapter is about! I just finished the first and am starting the second!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71191.31
ETH 3811.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48