Week #16 Of The Homestead Photography Winners and New Theme For Next Week

Hey everyone! Another week of the Homestead Photography Contest has come to a close. This was another great week and I enjoyed reading and seeing your stories. Thank you to all who made an entry and to those who supported the entrants.

Homesteading Photography Contest - Winners.png

Now, let’s move on to the winners this week, as well as, the theme for next week. As a reminder, the theme for this week was What’s Your Favorite Part Of Homesteading? All of the entries were very interesting and all offered something different. There were a couple of big themes that seemed to apply to several of them. Some of these included family, food, and self-sufficiency and I would have to say that you all hit it right on the nail. For this week, we had a total of 5 entries. So, let’s get to the lucky one’s this week.

First place this week goes to @llfarms. They will receive .40 SBD and if you would like to read more about their favorite part of homesteading, you can do so here.

Second place this week goes to @thefarmerswife. She will receive .20 SBD and if you would like to read more about her favorite part of homesteading, their post is located here.

I would like to say thanks again to all those who participated in the contest this week! This week was really fun for me and I enjoyed it immensely. With that being said, it is time to find out what the theme for next week will be. The theme for next week is New Life And Regrowth. This past week has felt the most Spring-like and finally feels like it has finally begun. With calves being born and trees budding on our homestead, I want you to show us what new life is showing up on your homestead.

As with the other contests, 50% of the liquid sbd generated from this post will be given to the winner and 25% will go to the person who places second.

The rules are:

  1. One entry per person
  2. Upvote this post to increase the rewards for the winners (a resteem, while not required, would be greatly appreciated)
  3. Please use #homesteadphotography as one of your tags and leave a link in the comments below to make sure I do not miss your post
  4. You will have until this post pays out to get in your entries
  5. Your entry can either be made into a post or your photo can be left in the comments below

Thanks for looking and I am looking forward to seeing your submissions!

Sort:  

Yes both of those topics would be good. Just let me know which one you would like to enter. Thanks

543D34E8-2BB3-4BA2-BBB0-2DA1EDC69E70.jpeg

Here's mine...apple blossoms in springtime rain!

Our apple trees are full of blooms! If we can keep getting the rain, I think it will be a good apple year :)
Great Job!

I'm swamped with work right now, but I didn't want to miss out on this week's #homesteadphotography contest. Here are some 'volunteer' sunflowers that finally started flowering. I don't have time to write a post so I'll just leave this one here in the comments.

IMG_1006.jpg

Click image to view full size.

Believe it or not, I took this with my iPhone X. I absolutely love the camera on this phone!

I can believe it! I am amazed at how many of the cameras on the phones are better than actual cameras. It is good to hear that your plants are finally starting to come up. Great Job!

Happy Sunday! This comment is to inform you that your contest has been mentioned in the most recent Weekly Homesteading Newsletter! Thanks and have a great day!

Oh wow!! Thank you so much! We had a blast doing this, thank you for running this contest. It was really fun to stop and think about all the things we love about the homesteading life and be able to share that through photos. Thanks again, we are honored ❤️

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Hi there! This one is just too perfect :D! Bragging about my babies, and get rewarded for it. What can I ask more?

https://steemit.com/gardening/@laurentiu.negrea/wild-gardening-and-life-challenge-4

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00