“Homesteading Looks Like…” Photo Series #12 [Original Photography]

Homesteading looks like…

an ice cold creek!

This is also my submission to the recent landscape themed #homesteadphotography challenge being run by @knowledge-seeker. This is the creek that winds through Wild Rose Acres right below my family’s cabin. I don’t have much in the way of cultivated landscape to boast about yet because I’ve just started my homesteading journey, but the creek is a symbol of my childhood. Many hot summer afternoons were spent splashing in the spring-fed water!


Camera: Samsung Galaxy

Alterations: Basic Cropping


Check out my previous “Homesteading Looks Like…” Photo Series #11 [Original Photography] here!

Photography by @kiaraantonoviche - please do not share/repost without express permission.

Join the HomesteadersOnline Discord community today!

Proud passenger of the Steemit EcoTrain!

Sort:  

Looks cold. Brrr! Love it!

If I don't win with my entry, I'd have to say this is my favorite so far.

Wow thank you! That's very kind of you :)

By the looks of the snow, it does not look like a good time to go for a swim unless your wanting to participate in a polar plunge! Overall, I really enjoyed your photo and getting to hear a little bit about how it was a representation of how you spend part of your childhood. Great Job!

very nice. thanks for the post. everything will be!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56704.57
ETH 3000.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.20