Steemit “HomesteadingChallenge” #3 - WINNER Announcement and Reward Payout!

Note: See #homesteadingchallenge announcement article for theme and rules.

Once again, thank you all so much for participating in the #homesteadingchallenge! Hopefully you had as much fun writing the articles as I did reading them! I didn’t mean to make anyone feel bad by attempting to chose “favorites!” I know it is near impossible! But thank you for narrowing down your choices for the sake of the challenge!

There were 8 submissions made for this challenge and I highly recommend you take the time to read them and show support to the authors with at least an upvote!!!

Submissions include:

This time I did things a little different… I COULD NOT make myself pick a winner! I don’t know what I thought was going to happen when I put myself in this position… every single animal’s adorable little face tugged at a different heart string. I would honestly be happy with whichever choice of winner I decided on! But I couldn’t decide! So I left it to chance!

I numbered the entries based on when they posted - the first submission posted was number one, the second was number two, etc… Then I put the numbers into a random generator and wished each and every one of you luck!

So without further ado…


Steemit HomesteadingChallenge #3 Winner

And the winner is…

Roast the Rooster by @minismallholding!

Congratulations! You have been awarded the SBD post payout - totaling $0.781 - from the “Steemit “HomesteadingChallenge” #3 - Theme Announcement and Rules - SBD Reward for Winner!” article!

Proof of announcement article payout amount: 

Proof of payment: 

That’s All Folks!

Thank you all for participating in and following along with the #homesteadingchallenge! I hope you all had fun and will choose to participate again in the future! Remember, the more support, the greater the potential reward!

Please do not forget to read your fellow homesteaders’ articles and show them your support with an upvote, comment, and/or follow!

Until next time!

Sort:  

Your photos of Spike the Polish chicken made me chuckle and fawn over him at the same time! What an expressive face! Thank you for participating!

Fern was an excellent contender and you almost got bonus points for picking a baby animal (those are almost always 1000% cuter haha)! Thank you for participating!

That was fun- looking forward to the next homestead challenge.

Congratulations @minismallholding!!!!
That is a beautiful picture!

Thank you! I'm not used to winning things, so it's a lovely bonus to getting to share my rooster.

He is a very beautiful little guy and deserving of first place! I apologize the winnings from the #homesteadingchallenge are not very much at this point but I am hoping with continued participation and promotion we will be able to increase the potential :) Thanks again for participating!

Thank you. No need to apologise. I wasn't expecting to win anything anyway; it was the enjoyment of the challenge that I entered for, so winning was a bonus.

I'm sure the challenges will become more popular with time. Then it will be even harder to choose a winner! 😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95