Steemit “HomesteadingChallenge” #3 - Theme Announcement and Rules - SBD Reward for Winner!

Introduction

Welcome to the Steemit #homesteadingchallenge! The goal of this challenge is to unite the Steemit homesteading community with an invigorating contest every few weeks!

The #homesteadingchallenge will require a variety of different tasks and requests from anyone who wishes to participate. Examples of tasks include taking a photo of your livestock, answering a prompt question regarding homesteading, etc. Each challenge will have a different goal / theme so please read the announcement carefully.

What’s in it for you?

I plan to transfer ALL of the SBD reward the announcement articles earn to the winner of each challenge! The more support from each of you, the bigger the potential reward! One winner will be chosen for each challenge.

Rules

Anyone and everyone is welcome to join! Simply follow the guidelines in order to be eligible!

  • Follow the specific theme of each challenge - each challenge will require something different.
  • Use #homesteadingchallenge as one of your article’s tags.
  • Complete your submission by the deadline.
  • If you chose to participate, you give permission for your submission to be linked and referenced in the winning announcement article.

Steemit HomesteadingChallenge #3

Share a photo (or a few) of one of your favorite animal buddies!

I’m an absolute animal lover and one of the main reasons I am so excited to start my own homestead is because I will be surrounding myself with the sweet and innocent faces of loving pets! Even if they are meant for breeding or eating, all creatures should be treated with a basic level of respect and dignity.

Now I know we aren’t supposed to chose favorites but it’s pretty hard not to form a certain bond with a specific animal friend, so pick one that you would like to brag about and let us know why she/he is the best!

Any species of animal is acceptable (cow, duck, dog, etc) - simply post a photo (or two) and tell us a little bit about them! That’s it!

You have ONE WEEK to write your submission for this challenge - please post it by 11:00 PM (CDT) [UTC offset: UTC -5] on Thursday September 7th, 2017!

Don’t forget to include the #homesteadingchallenge tag in your article! This is how I will find the submissions! I will also try to comment on each submission to let you know that I have seen it and it has been entered into the running! If I do not comment on your submission within 24 hours, you may tag me (@kiaraantonoviche) in the comments! Or simply link your submission in this article’s comments below!

Winner will be chosen the following day - Friday September 8th - and winnings will be paid immediately following this announcement post’s payout. An article announcing the winner with proof of the reward payment will be posted following the reward dispersement.

I’ll try my best to make this challenge (and future challenges) fun, inspirational, and most of all… worthy of your time!

PREVIOUS CHALLENGES:
Challenge #1 Theme and Winner
Challenge #2 Theme and Winner

Cover image (modified by @kiaraantonoviche) and second photo from Pexels and used under the CC0 license.

Sort:  

Ooooohhhh! I love this one! Does it have to be one animal!!!??? lol! So hard to choose! Would it be okay to share this in my Homesteading on Steemit Group on Facebook? I'm sure many of them would love to enter! Oh, boy! this is going to be a fun one but hard to judge I'm sure!

Chose one photo/animal as your "entry" but don't hesitate to include a bunch of photos and animals too! I'd love to see them all! Feel free to share this! Thanks!

Awesome! I will! Thank you for

What a very interesting contest. I ask permission to resteem this article in my blog, so my friends can also join in this challenge. Thank you very much for making this event. At least will give more motivation to anyone, especially for me. Once again, thank you so much.

Thank you for the support!

Dang it, we don't have any animals... I'll sit this one out, but I will look forward to the entries.
Do you think I could fit a cow into our tiny apartment? I know it says dogs and cats aren't allowed, but it doesn't say anything about cows in our lease and now I want one after seeing that photo.

HAH! That was a pretty cute picture of a cow so I completely understand! Best of luck if you try to convince your landlord ;)

How fun! Now I have to decide which animal. Hmm......

Upvoted and resteeming! I'll post the link to mine here once it's up!

This is going to be so great! I think I have one in mind but there are just so many. It's like trying to pick a favorite kid!

P.S. I typically do not upvote my own articles. I am only upvoting this announcement article for the sake of increasing the SBD reward the winner will receive!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66512.58
ETH 3313.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68