Homesteading Challenge #3 Entry-Favorite Animal

This homesteading challenge hosted by @kiaraantonoviche was difficult. It is very hard for me to choose one animal that is my absolute favorite. One of my favorite breeds of animals is cattle. So, the animal that I will showcase for this contest is a young heifer calf from our Dexter herd named Blossom.

IMG_0532.JPG

The reason why this one stands out among the group is because of her calm temperament and friendly nature. She reminds me of the first cow that I had in every way except color and height. In both cases, they were raised by us from a very young age and anytime they think that they hear or see you then they come running over to the fence to greet us. They love attention and never caused problems.

While I know it incorporates much, much more, raising animals has been by far my favorite thing to have on our homestead. When we get an animal with these similar qualities, it reminds me and takes me back to my beginning roots of homesteading and to my first homesteading animal. It reminds me of all of the hard work and long hours that go into our lifestyle, but more importantly it reminds me that I would not trade the life that I have for anything. So for that reason, I would have to say that our heifer Blossom is one of my favorite animals.

Thanks for reading!

Sort:  

Omg Blossom is so cute! You've been entered into the challenge! Thank you :D

Thanks, I was worried that I might have been too late. Also, thank you for offering these contests. I always enjoy seeing what others submit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58115.81
ETH 2623.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42