Sort:  

Hope you know, I won't be stopping by to help...ROFLOL! But the coaching offer still holds....

I do like Australia a lot, I was thinking about moving there; but they lost me when they outlawed firearms. I still would like to come and see the Meteor Crater you have there, what can I say I AM strange, LOL.

The new Pastor we hired is coming from Australia, he will be here in about a month. I like his sermons, I'm glad he is coming; it should be interesting, I can learn Aussie....

G'day mate!

:)>

Not outlawed bro...I have 15+ (Rifles, semi-auto handguns, shot guns)...Certain calibres are restricted (like 50 cal) but are still available, and semi-auto rifles are restricted to those with a purpose for them like professional culling shooters. A recent post.

https://steemit.com/whereonwednesday/@galenkp/where-on-wednesday-twenty-house-hill-ruins

I don't know where people got the impression they are outlawed. I shoot weekly, for sport and cull ferals on a farm...

I figured you didn't realise I was in Australia, so thought I'd mention it. 😂

The news stories on the buy backs and crushing of truck loads of nice guns. I still like Australia, LOL! And I like your post on long range shooting a lot.

You coach me on long range tips, and I'll help you on power....

:)>

Yes, they crushed loads. It was due to the 35 person massacre at Port Arthur. I'm posting about that on Sunday.

I have loads of cool posts on LR shooting. If you want I can send a few links. Let me know and I'll post some this afternoon on the comment you make.

Deal, I can teach ya! 😊

That was tragic, but MORE firearms will reduce shootings, Historically speaking. They tried to do the same in Texas, by adding regulations, Texas responded by reducing restrictions significantly!

I would love the posts, Thanks! BTW have you played with a .177 Gamo pellet gun? It will penetrate 1 1/4 " of pine at 25 yards, and shoots 1400 FPS; It Is a fun toy!

Good luck, I'm pretty dense and hard to teach...LOL!

:)>

Have enjoyed the first three, will continue, as time allows. I have learned some good stuff already.

Thanks!

:)>

You might find a few swear words...Sorry if you do.

So, these posts are written in a way to come across as easy to follow, for someone who doesn't shoot. They will, or may, come across as simplistic to someone who knows what they are about.

Anyway, glad you're enjoying them.

Cheers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65054.60
ETH 3558.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35