The French Exchange Student On The Farm! [ 🔴 My Video Inside ]steemCreated with Sketch.

in #homesteading7 years ago (edited)

She came to Texas, handled snakes and learned how to say "Howdy Y'all!" ...

We had a blast with our exchange student from France! Unfortunately we didn't get nearly enough video or photos. However I did manage to cobble together this video to give a bit of a review of Tatiana's stay here on the Daddykirbs Farm.

Special Moments

Our experience with our French exchange student was so fun! Yes there were some challenges with cultural differences and language but we got through it all with a smile.


My 5 Most Recent Posts

*for your upvoting pleasure*

ImageTitle Link
daddykirbs blogMelting Aluminum In A Homemade DIY Furnace Foundry - AGAIN
daddykirbs blog🔴 Daddykirbs Live - HAT GIVEAWAY! - E1723
daddykirbs blogWhat is a Silver Lining? - Embrace Community
daddykirbs blogThe Daddykirbs Live Show Getting Lively-er
daddykirbs blogWin A Daddykirbs Hat! - Watch this video to learn how [ 🔴 My Video Inside ]


Steemit-Homesteaders-daddykirbs-small.pngSteemit-Gardeners-daddykirbs-small.pngSteemit-Beekeepers-Daddykirbs-300.pngsteemit-dads-daddykirbs-small.png

If you want a badge (Homesteading, Gardening, Beekeepers, Woodworkers, Dads, Moms, Food Preservers) please submit $1SBD to @daddykirbs with a memo stating what it is for :)


Thank you for sharing this time with me!
UPVOTE, RESTEEM, and FOLLOW!


Sort:  

Being the change needed to bridge the change, awesome @daddykirbs!

I remember when I went on a French exchange trip many many years ago. I stayed with a family in a small village above the boulangerie (bakery). Breakfasts were great !

I'm sure it was! Fresh French Bread!

Good for you @daddykirbs , understanding between cultures brings better relations. I'm sure it opened some eyes to both the differences and the similarities between people on both sides of the pond.

Best of all, she learned to properly pronounce, "Murica".

Haha. Yep... critical education!

Awesome! Was she your first exchange student?

Yes she is our one and only experience with the exchange programs :)

I loved the video, seems like so much fun :)
I doubt if I could ever hold a snake though :P

I bet you could do with someone that is there to build your confidence :)

Hahah I wish :D

Great to see you're enjoying yourself! :-) Hoping you may follow me back and upvote me as well I am new to Steemit!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66049.89
ETH 3374.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63