The Daddykirbs Live Show Getting Lively-ersteemCreated with Sketch.

in #homesteading7 years ago

Every Saturday morning at 9am Central I set up the camera to share an hour with my YouTube audience LIVE. This has been a wonderful way for me to connect with the people that are most interested in my story and my content. The community is building around the subjects of homesteading, gardening, farm animals and other real life activities.

This Saturday Will Be A Little Different

My normal method for conducting a show is to just start a conversation with the audience and see where it leads. It really is just free flow fun, but this week I'll be doing a GIVEAWAY to help livin' thing up a bit! I've done this one other time and it was loads of fun.

For a couple years now I've been wearing these hats that I have special made with my logo on them while doing my farm chores and videos. They are a nice fitting, light-weight hat that are comfortable and stylish (my kids don't agree). Over time some people have asked where they can find this hat. In some cases I have given a few away, but they are only available through me as I have the resources to order more.

This is why I thought it would be fun to give some hats away! My budget allowed for me to order 12 hats. In this order I bought 6 silver and 6 khaki. During the live show I'll be giving two away. One will be given to the general audience and the second hat will be given to the pool of people that have given me super chats during my live shows since the beginning.

The Live Show Setup

This spot on the farm, in front of the Daddykirbs Garden is in the shade and still near the wi-fi. In the event that it's raining I'll set up on the front porch of the log cabin. This photo was taken right before this live show. My right hand helper on many of the live shows is @katedansyng . She helps me moderate the comments and keeps the conversation moving along beautifully. I would suggest that if you are still reading this post (LOL) that you go check out Kate's steemit blog. Follow along with her because she has lots of great information to share about food preservation and gardening!

I can't wait to see you there on Saturday morning 9am Central for the live show! If you do pop in please let me know that you came over from steemit in the chat! Have a great day :)


My 5 Most Recent Posts

*for your upvoting pleasure*

ImageTitle Link
daddykirbs blogWin A Daddykirbs Hat! - Watch this video to learn how [ 🔴 My Video Inside ]
daddykirbs blog[STEEMGIG] PREPPERS Identifier Badge - Customized FOR YOU! 😎
daddykirbs blogDecorate Your Post With Pride! - Use Badges To Help Identify You Community
daddykirbs blogSelf Service Touch Screen Kiosks - Servicing the Army Medical Industry!
daddykirbs blogIntroducing The Liam and Lily Show!


Steemit-Homesteaders-daddykirbs-small.pngSteemit-Gardeners-daddykirbs-small.pngSteemit-Beekeepers-Daddykirbs-300.pngsteemit-dads-daddykirbs-small.png

If you want a badge (Homesteading, Gardening, Beekeepers, Woodworkers, Dads, Moms, Food Preservers) please submit $1SBD to @daddykirbs with a memo stating what it is for :)


Thank you for sharing this time with me!
UPVOTE, RESTEEM, and FOLLOW!


Sort:  

That is awesome on the superchat folks winning a hat! Sure hope folks from steemit come over as well... Shared to get it out there to the followers!

What I'm thinking is that I'll collect all the super chat donors from all the past live shows and give them one entry per dollar that they have donated. This will be a separate drawing during the live show.

is that going to be in US dollars or their native currency?

All non-usd will be converted first.

I sent all the data to @katedansyng to make a spreadsheet for the show.

I'm going to do a third hat for the Patreon supporters. It's only fair since they give me a regular monthly gift :)

good deal I was wondering if you would be doing that..

Wonderful idea
Please upvote my post. Thank you

I shared this from steemit to facebook that's a first :) if I get up in time I'll stop in and say hello :) though I'm sure you'll have fun all the same :D

It'll be more fun with you there ;) Thanks for sharing!

cool .. thats 10pm Malaysian time .. hope to be able to make it !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59126.81
ETH 2514.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46