Win A Daddykirbs Hat! - Watch this video to learn how [ 🔴 My Video Inside ]steemCreated with Sketch.

in #homesteading7 years ago (edited)

I am crazy excited!

The audience around my online content is growing! The Daddykirbs Farm YouTube Channel just passed 34,000 subscribers yesterday. This @daddykirbs Steemit blog is nearing 500 followers. Facebook, Instagram and others all continue to grow. None of this matters EXCEPT it shows me that people are enjoying the content and getting the message.

Entertain. Educate. Encourage.

Those are the mission words that were pressed on my heart last year when I had my moment... my eye opening, when Something Big Happened. I continue to think about that every time I do a video, Steemit post or YouTube Live Show.

Everyone has a story,

And Every Story Counts! This is another message that I've been dwelling on lately. This is the tagline to my Monday Meetups series on YouTube. This series is aimed at sharing the stories of others to build a stronger community around the message of healthier living through Permaculture, Homesteading and Gardening.

OK ok, The Hats!

In the last few Saturday morning live shows (9am Central) I've been talking about giving away some Daddykirbs Hats. Well, they arrived! I'm so excited to share that time with my audience and to be able to give something away... to give something back. You'll have to watch the live show on Saturday to participate in the giveaway. There will be more giveaways later, but this one will be a live show giveaway.

To Make It More Fun

I'll be coming up with ways to use the hats themselves to do more giveaways! Yes, I'm dreaming of a way to have people take pictures of themselves wearing the hats with a special hashtag to further promote the message of Daddykirbs Farm. There will be more details on that later.


My 5 Most Recent Posts

*for your upvoting pleasure*

ImageTitle Link
daddykirbs blog[STEEMGIG] PREPPERS Identifier Badge - Customized FOR YOU! 😎
daddykirbs blogDecorate Your Post With Pride! - Use Badges To Help Identify You Community
daddykirbs blogSelf Service Touch Screen Kiosks - Servicing the Army Medical Industry!
daddykirbs blogIntroducing The Liam and Lily Show!
daddykirbs blogHow To Make A Worm Bin Using Rabbit Manure - Monday Meetups with Better Together Life [ 🔴 My Video Inside ]


Steemit-Homesteaders-daddykirbs-small.pngSteemit-Gardeners-daddykirbs-small.pngSteemit-Beekeepers-Daddykirbs-300.pngsteemit-dads-daddykirbs-small.png

If you want a badge (Homesteading, Gardening, Beekeepers, Woodworkers, Dads, Moms, Food Preservers) please submit $1SBD to @daddykirbs with a memo stating what it is for :)


Thank you for sharing this time with me!
UPVOTE, RESTEEM, and FOLLOW!


Sort:  

I am so looking forward to getting my hat! Sharing for others to get a chance at winning one!

This feels like so much fun! I hope others are interested like I am LOL

Oh how exciting, I am going to try and rearrange my work schedule so I can make it to a live instead of watching the replay like normal.

Nice! I do hope to see you there!

Thank you! I am having fun dreaming of ways to have contests around people taking pictures of themselves with the hats in their gardens, on the homesteads or in front of well known landmarks! I just need to come up with a special hashtag to use for that. Maybe #daddykirbshatrocks LOL

Ummm may need to rethink that hashtag lol reads bad.... daddy kirb shatrocks

HaHa!!!! Yep, new hashtag coming soon LOL

LOL #daddykirbsrockshat does not work well either!

I think anything that includes "shat" isn't working LOL

So agree!!! Maybe something simple #daddykirbsgiveaway!

You are doing great! Keep up the good work.

Thank you very much. I'm only as good as those that support me. :)

Super post! I'm glad i've opened it)
thank you!

@daddykirbs I'm thrilled. Can't wait until Saturday to wear my new Daddykirbs hat! The pride of this girl's collection. Watch and see me model the latest in my vast collection! How about Encourage - entertain - educate?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62869.05
ETH 2545.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72