Upcoming Challenges, The January (Into February Thaw) & MORE Stewards Of Gondor Love

in #homesteadersonline6 years ago (edited)

Continuing To Spread The SOG's Giving




January (Into February) THAW



Just like in the past when I did my Secret Santa and Clucky's Cock-A-Doodle-Doo, I will be peeking into homesteaders community members and sharing some overdue warmth!

Every day (starting Monday January 22), perhaps MANY times a day, I will heading off to HEAT things up. If you see this comment on your post... you'll know what to do!

It's getting COLD in here! Let's turn up the STEEMIT love & HEAT! Your post has been chosen to receive some January (Into February) THAWing! Please accept this special surprise on behalf of @goldendawne, the Stewards Of Gondor and @fulltimegeek's delegation! Please check your wallet for a HOT tip!


Image Source


At posting time, my current SP is $3.21 at 100%


Fostering (Adopting) A Steemian Gardener


For this event, I am looking to my homesteading and gardening community to nominate a fellow gardener- OR yourself!!!


I will take all the nominations into consideration and every Monday, starting next week (January 29) I will announce the gardener I will be fostering.

Fostering? How?


Just like my Embracing A Steemian that I do on Sunday, I will be working with, offering support (whether with post ideas, formatting questions, or whatever the gardener needs advice on.The fostered gardener will also receive 100% UPvotes from me throughout the week.

There will be some requirements of the nominee:

Qualifications for being FOSTERED:


  • MUST post EVERY day for the week (Tuesday through the following Monday)- consistency is key
  • One post you make every day will be UPvoted at 100% by me
  • MUST have less than 500SP
  • MUST have a minimum reputation of 35
  • YOU MUST accept this challenge in my weekly Monday post if I have called upon you

Once you have accepted this challenge and made a quality post, you will see this in the comment section indicating that I have fulfilled my end of the fostering.

You have been chosen to be my Fostered Gardener Of The Week Thanks to @fulltimegeek's delegation as a Steward of Gondor @goldendawne will be here for you to assist, guide and help you GROW- just like your garden- on steemit. Please accept this 100% Upvote for this post. You will receive a 100% Upvote for one post every day you make for seven days starting today. CONGRATULATIONS on being a committed steemian! *


And as always... thank you @fulltimegeek for making all these WONDERFUL events being able to be created, implemented and for giving me the faith in fellow steemians and paying it forward!

sog fulltimegeek.png

Join Link: https://discord.gg/VKCrWsS
Community Link: http://homesteaders-online.com



Sort:  

Looks like some great challenges, good luck with it all! :)

That's a great challenge idea. That will help new users. @ironshield

I am hoping to be able to continue building off these main challenges and helping other steemians

I am learning a lot about homesteading through your posts. So this helps me making my future posts in the same topic. Glad that I found you :)

SO glad you are here and thrilled some of my posts are helping others!

very good Rydhi, that's how to get out and engage with others. Sincere genuine comments are appreciated and helps you make great connections. Keep doing this and you will go far!

Thanks dave :)

Never stop being that wonderful community member that you are....so engaging...Thanks

Thank you!!! And same to you! Your posts and interaction on steemit and DIscord are so great!

It is nice to see a community that is focused on supporting others. What a great way to pay it forward.

Thank you!!! People who know me, know I am all about community! Not sure where I would be without the communities I belong to

That’s a great initiative
Hats off to you and keep up the great work

Steem on

Thank you!!!! I'm constantly thinking of new and unique ways to get involved and help others!

thats great I to am looking for ways to give back and help the community

A great idea 😁

Supporting an account for a week solid will really give a new account a real boost.

Good luck entrants!

Thank you!!! Even a little every day can really make a difference... whether to motivate to keep consistently posting, becoming more aware of what you're posting... or just the boost to see your wallet growing.
All combined... the ticket to success!

Yes that's true. They all impact each other and so if you are doing one thing the rest will happen too!

I need to be a fostered gardener, but literally! My green thumb is more lime green so far, haha. I've been gardening less than 5 years though, and I am PASSIONATE about it, but I don't get very good yeilds yet. I hope I can learn a lot from other Steemians in our awesome #homesteadersonline community and have my best gardening year yet!
Thank you for continuing your efforts and thinking up new and exciting projects to encourage us folk new to Steemit!
You are truly MAGNIFICENT <3

Your name has been added to the list!!!

might have to put an effort between my studies to join one of these challenges.

CHallenges are so much fun! SO much involvement and interaction.

Thanks for your continued community support.

You're welcome! COmmunity means a lot to me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65435.53
ETH 3559.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48