EASILY ENTERTAINED

DSC00553 (2).JPG

WHAT IS IT you ask.

It is another secret I will let slip out I guess. I am entertained very easily, whether it is a funny hat, or a wierd birdnest, or a crooked smile. I rode into town with a friend that had a Dr. appointment. I'm certainly not going into the waiting room with all those sick people, so I waited in the car. It was a sunny day and snow was still piled up in the parking lot. The sun was warm enough to melt the snow some and as I sat on the edge of the car seat with the car door open smoking a cigarette, I looked down and saw this really cool rivelit. Yes, unfortunately it is oil from a drippy car causing it's own little "slick". Hope it wasn't our car!! I'd call it #colorfulphotography and kinda creative If I have to say it myself. :) I did use a sahara filter to bring the colors out. How easily are you entertained??

@everyone be well and safe and enjoy

Thank you @juliank for hosting #colorfuphotography

alliance header.png

homesteading badge.png

Sort:  

Ahaha. I’m easily entertained too.

I heard a professor tell me one time that some Indian (from India) Religions say that hell is boredom unending.

I laughed and laughed thinking of how awesome I must have been last lifetime because I’m NEVER bored.

I’m kind of sad at what the picture actually is, it looked so... pretty. But Oul does make beautiful rainbows 🌈...

Hahaha. I was told bored was a state of mind. Mine may seem to be on idle, but it isn't. wink wink There is always something to see!

Apparently pretty easy lol
I came all the way over just to see what the picture is.

Yep, that's me. Glad you came all the way over here. :) As soon as I get more than 20 minutes to myself, I will be showing you some other ways to entertain yourself. LOL Thanks for coming over.

Well I will have to keep popping in I suppose. I love the rare times when I can let the mind just sink into a moment. Something as simple as setting in the sunlight with a single flower petal can be an inward journey. Given time I could find world upon world in that oil drop. Moments to live for.
Wishing you a day filled with many such moments.

The smallest things can sometimes fill the largest spaces. :) Thank you for your kind words. Be seeing you.

And I thought I was the only person who waits in the car parks of doctors and hospitals - although I try not to stray in incase they try to hold me there as a medical curiosity! Very entertained by this though, sometimes the simplest picture can make for something quite incredible - the colours are quite amazing and we could easily be looking at a Satellite image of an oil spill making it's way through a large river.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance

I think somehow that's how it happens. One little drop or barge full at a time. It kept me entertained for a few minutes. :)

We are kindred spirits... I call it viewing the world with the wonder of a child...but easily entertained works just as well!!

My phone is filled with such moments caught and saved!

Silly and fun and makes me smile. :) Nature provides so many wonderful things to see. I want to be that child again, I mean full time! LOL

Cool photo! At least you can keep yourself entertained. Dr. appointments can mean long waits in a room full o sick people.

I tend to stay out of those places, even when I'm sick. LOL

Me too! No need to pick up more germs!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62678.63
ETH 3015.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49