GODLing

in #hodl6 years ago (edited)

The DOW is down 1000+ points in a day.

Most savvy market participants, and certainly Steemians, and #Steemsilvergold members, understand that global markets are severely inflated and this drop does nothing to change that.

Still, 1000 point drop in the DOW can be jarring for some.

This chart gives me a lot of comfort on days like today:

6CE15FDD-2D6E-4148-A95A-8AED21431AED.jpeg

Gold continues to do it’s job over time across every currency.

As I have learned from listening for years to the Goldmoney founders Roy Sebag and Josh Crumb, gold does not make you rich.... but it does keep you from going poor.

I believe there is a place in your portfolio for many different types of assets, including stocks and cryptocurrency.

I also know that gold should always be a part of your savings, if you want to be able to sleep at night on days like today.

I never tell people to sell everything and just own gold. Or that they shouldn’t own cryptocurrency.

I own both.

How many individual investors and savers actually own gold?

Not enough.

I do know that 1.5 million Goldmoney clients own some gold.

I do know that when I see this:

008E9431-98EE-452D-921E-791D84BAA838.jpeg

I think of this:

44C1E5D1-0235-4D4A-80D7-08CF4CFFAE1B.jpeg

And I feel better.

I think you would too.

So I’m

GODLing.

For Menē 24k investment jewelry: http://Mene.com/invite/JrT26p

Thanks for reading everyone,

Goldmatters

73C4D9C9-E0F7-4B2B-A874-3310C8F600D1.jpeg

Bounty: https://steemit.com/contest/@goldmatters/bounty-up-to-20-sbd-up-for-grabs

For Menē 24k investment jewelry: http://Mene.com/invite/JrT26p

To find out more about what Menē 24 karat gold and platinum investment jewelry is from your fellow Steemians :
https://steemit.com/steemit/@goldmatters/what-in-the-world-is-mene24k-35-well-researched-blog-style-essays-contest-winners
Or
https://steemit.com/mene24k/@goldmatters/what-is-mene-24-karat-platinum-and-gold-jewelry-valentine-s-day-gift-winner

To find out more about what Goldmoney is from your fellow Steemians : https://steemit.com/contest/@goldmatters/what-in-the-world-s-goldmoney-winners

To sign up for a Goldmoney Holding start here: https://www.goldmoney.com/w/goldmatters

For Menē 24k investment jewelry here: http://Mene.com/invite/JrT26p

I am on a personal mission to spread the word about Goldmoney and Menē through any means necessary. Goldmoney allows individuals to empower themselves by protecting their savings by owning small or large amounts gold previously inaccessible to regular people like you and me.

Read more about Goldmoney: https://steemit.com/@goldmatters

Sort:  

I'm a GODLer and a HODLer, I've had a Goldmoney account for years now and recently stated buying gold into Goldmoney with cryptos. It's a great way to cash out on the highs for crypto without bothering with fiat trash.
It's a great service.

GODLing! We are going to get this trending!

I think far too often when people think about their portfolios the only thing they think about is "stocks". They often times forget hard assets like precious metals and real estate and I guess bonds (even though I personally am not a bond fan - well James Bond, yes). I do think that people should be exposed to cryptocurrencies as well!

The package was supposed to arrive today, but

A late UPS trailer arrival has caused a delay. We're adjusting plans to deliver your package as quickly as possible. / Delivery will be rescheduled.

Bond totally GODLs. Arrrrggghhhh damn you UPS!!! How annoying

I can just imagine the package saying

WAIT!!! I am almost there!

It will be here soon enough! I can't wait to do an official unboxing of it! :D

You know I’m putting that on twitter :)

Sweet!! I am gonna try and do another unboxing video when my girlfriend opens it! :D

Good advice @goldmatters. Holding gold will help you have some piece of mind, when stock market volatility (or crypto swings) make you nervous. It's good to have a little of everything.

Agreed. Diversification is key in this crazy age we live in !

Well you’ve gone and done it now! I am now the proud owner of an account at MENĒ and i’m spreading the word too! Please have a looky loo at my most recent posting.

Thanks @goldmatters! And don’t forget to have your ordering fingas ready for the 2018 Steem Round.

Cheers! from @thedamus

Absolutely!! This is such great news @thedamus, you are going to like what you see :) what will be your first piece??

Well Mrs @thedamus is big fan of the brushed choker — it’s already in the bag, just gotta’ time the payment... itsa crypto thing.

But i will be back for dice, guitar pick and probably a whole bunch of other stuff going fwd 🤩🤩🤩

Awesome!! Have you checked out the harvest plan? You can lock in the price and pay over time. Just FYI :)

You’re killing me Holmes!

Gold will always be the savest way to store your money.
it has outlasted so many generations and even centauries.
it has value.

thanks for the post. :)

Well said! I agree

I think that a combination of cryptos and precious metals (mainly gold) makes the most sense as a countercyclical investment right now. Everything else ist in the apt-named "everything bubble" and really needs to come down again. Stocks, Bonds, REITs, it's all inflated beyond belief by quantitative easing.

This post has received a 6.53 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @goldmatters.

Thanks booster

i like your this post
Brilliant message

When the Great Wall of 1350 is finally breached we will have a bull of bulls in the gold space. Too much money has been created, the manipulation will eventuality fail

Sounds good to me!

i am agree with your poster.

Awesome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 56855.37
ETH 2976.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39