Hockey Starts HeresteemCreated with Sketch.

in #hockey7 years ago
20160913_192048
Hockey season is almost upon us.
Luke is lucky enough that my dad works at Budwieser Gardens which is where the London Knights play.
Mitch Marner, Brandon Prust, Patrick Kane, Corey Perry, David Bolland, Steve Mason, John Tavares, Rich Nash, Nazem Kadri, and Max Domi all played here and dressed in these dressing rooms.
Last winter we were able to get a tour or the room. Luke was in heaven (ok I thought it was pretty cool too).
Can you imagine as a child getting to go into the team dressing room and getting to sit on the Zamboni! Since my dad knows everyone that works there, Luke was even given a game puck by the announcer.
In honour of preseason hockey starting up, I thought I would share some images to help get Canadians and all hockey fans alike excited for the upcoming hockey season.
We are headed out to Boston next week to check out the Bruins and Flyers preseason game. I will hopefully have some great images to share.
Lets see some images of #teamcanada at the rink!
Room lukeinroom

in_rink

20170101_205632

20170101_205619

20170101_205353

teamcanada_S

Darryl (@dadview) is a loving husband and father who enjoys spending time with his family no matter the activity.
He is an active member of steemparents and teamcanada
Check out one of my Recent Blogs


If you enjoyed this post, please up-vote and/or Follow @dadview on Steemit

Sort:  

This post received a 20% vote by @msp-canada courtesy of @goldenarms from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

Sitting in the Zamboni! Are you kidding me! That's awesome, man. :)

Yeah, it is a pretty sweet deal. My dad even let him turn the lights off to the entire stadium the one night. He thought it was awesome

Sounds like your dad really has an awesome job "Budwieser Gardens" I would want to work there as well ! I can imagine your son must have been in cloud nine that is definitely an experience for life !

It's super cool to even hear that somebody got to the team dressing room😁Your son is very cute,I can imagine how happy he was there😊

This post has been resteemed by @msp-canada courtesy of @goldenarms from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

I was a season ticket holder for the Prince George Cougars of the WHL for 4 years in the late 1990s. Junior hockey is a lot of fun to watch!

Nice, any big name players go through there that you got to watch?

Dan Blackburn
Mike Comrie
Blair Betts
Trent Hunter
Jarome Iginla
Patrick Marleau
Dan Hamhuis

Mike Babcock coached the Spokane Chiefs at the time and that's just what I can think up of off the top of my head.

Silly me... I forgot Chris Mason!

Nice!
Who is your NHL team to cheer for?

Ah, these Canadians and hockey. Love it!! 👍🏻

If you have ever played, it is one of the funnest sports there is.
The game is so fast.

Not much ice here ☺️ But looks amazing!! 😎

So cute, little hockey fan :)

I took him to his first OHL game when he was two and a half. His favorite part is the "everybody clap your hands" song they play sometimes during commercial breaks ha ha

Father and son`s time:). :)

That's awesome!! Love the zamboni pic!

we are stoked here in Nashville! I've got tickets for opening night to see our Western Conference Champion Banner hung (The first banner for Nashville), and went ahead and got us tickets for the first game at home against the new Las Vegas Golden Knights.

In my list of things I need to get my rear in gear to write about is the weekend my son just had taking part in the Mattias Eckholm Hockey Clinic supporting Make a Wish Foundation. The kiddo got to skate with Eckholm as well as Colton Scissons.

So excited for hockey!! Thanks for sharing these pictures!

I had Nashville to win the cup. Check out the bet I lost in this post here:
https://steemit.com/steemdad/@dadview/don-t-bet-friends-2017819t21446913z

that was amazing! Love the face "makeup" were they trying to do a predator face?

Was this bet strictly on the finals? Or did you have the Preds before the playoffs started? I'd be impressed if the latter, since even we did not expect our team to get past Chicago until it happened!

Lucky kid. That's awesome though and is something he will never forget. Hockey is an amazing sport..it has me hooked lol But that happens to everyone who falls in love with the game :) Thanks for sharing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58633.63
ETH 2810.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26