Don't bet friends

in #steemdad7 years ago

image
A friendly bet is never friendly!
During the Stanley Cup playoffs my friend Rob and I had a friendly bet. We used to bet money or a case of beer but have slowly shifted to more fun bets. Passing money back and forth got old and pointless.
This year our bet started out as a barbecue. The loser had to put on a barbecue for the others family. I am not sure how but the more we trash talked each other the more the bet extended. It turned out that his two daughters would get to perform a makeover on the loser at the barbecue. It then got added that the loser would haveb to walk my dog around the neighborhood after the makeover. This was all fun as I had the Nashville Predators who were a shoe in for the cup.... except for that Sidney Crosby...
So due to busy summer schedules the barbecue finally took place this weekend.

image
image

The walk was pretty embarrassing. I got a lot of looks and then second looks where they pretended not to be looking at me. There was a family moving in down the street who may have been second guessing their choice of house.
It was all in good fun. I am hoping to win the bet next year. I have some good ideas for revenge!


Darryl (@dadview) resides in Canada. He is a loving husband and father who enjoys spending time with his family no matter the activity.


If you enjoyed this post, please up-vote and/or Follow @dadview on Steemit

Sort:  

Creative content.... 😃 i like it

Thanks.
It was all in good fun.

Da

Hahaa I'm loving it, and i hope it does escalate, if you come up with a good bet you better make sure to win the next one - lots at stake !

Hi, as a sign of my support for the tag #sports and #football, I vote for you and begin to follow you.

This is fantastic!

Thanks for the upvote and comment!

Do you want to make a bet?

(Just kidding )

Darryl

I didn't notice anything strange, I thought you looked great haha I laughed when u mentioned the new homeowners second guessing thier choice 😝

I made sure I waved at them. Ha ha.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28