Parenting is a Roller CoastersteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemparents7 years ago
DSCN2339
We all know that parenting has its up and its downs. Things never go as planned no matter how prepared you think you are. Kids are unpredictable. They keep you on your toes. The saying goes that they keep you young, the saying goes that make your hair go gray.
This is an older video that I stumbled upon today, it was Luke at the age of 3 (2 summers ago). We took a trip to Canada's Wonderland in Toronto Ontario. It is an amusement park that has a ton of roller coasters as well as a great kiddie section. We had spent the majority of the day taking Luke on all of the kiddie rides, bumper cars, bumble bees etc. He was having such a great time I thought that I would venture over to a larger roller coaster called the Ghoster Coaster. It is still not quite a full size coaster but it was perfect to test him out on the bigger rides. Luke has always been tall for his age so getting him on the ride was not an issue. I did have to have a decent grip on him (mostly for my own comfort).

Since then we have taken him on many other roller coasters. When we went to Disney this year he was 48" tall at 5 years old and was able to go on pretty much every ride. We did learn that just because he is tall enough to go on a ride, doesn't mean that he should go on it. The Hotel Tower of Terror was definitely not his favourite. He said that it "hurt his heart". I am just glad that he is always willing to try!

Thanks for following

Check out this weeks Steemparents Fatherhood Fridays bog HERE. I was chosen to write this weeks post so make sure you upvote and resteem it if you can.

Darryl (@dadview) resides in Canada. He is a loving husband and father who enjoys spending time with his family no matter the activity.
He is an active member of steemparents and #teamcanada
Check out one of my Recent Blogs


If you enjoyed this post, please up-vote and/or Follow @dadview on Steemit

Sort:  

Hey bud, I was thinking about launching a teamcanada building exercise. Maybe get some of the active members to showcase where there from and why they love Canada..would u be interested? I need to get a few ppl to commit and then myself and phelimint will start the ball rolling. Hit Steemit with our Canadian awesomeness u know? lol I think it'd be fun to see everyone's neighborhoods and hear from em. Then I'll put em all in a post roundup. Good way to get to know and introduce ourselves to eachother. Let me know bud?.. no pressure 😊

I would totally be in for that.
I was looking up user names to start a team Canada account. That way we could share teamcanada posts and have a place for people to go and find info easily. Teamcanada and steemcanada arealready taken but are not active users. Frustrating.
iamcanadian was available though.

Darryl @dadview

#teamcanada is ours already my friend, that's where i go to find u guys when my feeds gets too crazy. I'm may not quite grasp what it is u mean exactly tho. I'm game for whatever tho. I'd like to see more ppl use the tag and fly the banner so we can get more active Canadian users. Are on Discord?

Se have the tag that members can use in their posts. I meant the user name. So someone is @teamcanada
If we had a user name that always resteemed quality posts that used the #teamcanada tag and also posted all of the contests and events. People could just follow that user and always be up to date.
Does that make sense?

Check my last post! Lol

You're a good dad that deserves an upvote. Have a great weekend boys!

Thanks.
Love the Canadian Steem Logo.
Need to update my footer soon.

Help yourself bud. Weve got 4 different graphics u can choose from if u want? 2 footers for the bottom of your posts @bearone made us

I hear you..... following please follow me too thanks

"It hurts my heart " that is so cute! Then you definitely know this roller coaster is a bit too much :) Life is a roller coaster but atleast in the amusement park you get to choose the one you go on ;)

excellent point!
He also wouldn't go on pirates on the Caribbean but only because he didn't want to go into the cave to wait in line.

Haha well who can blame him ? I remember how long those lines felt when i was younger, it was torture when all you wanted to do was to get on the roller coaster :)

Wonderful post @dadview ...blessings

Thanks

Hopefully you enjoyed it. This video always puts a smile on my face.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61604.80
ETH 3444.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50