Should Women Be Subordinate To Men? The Road to Wisdom

in Steem Skillshare2 years ago (edited)

I spent the majority of my life absorbing knowledge. This is very important for people like me. When I discuss things I like to base my opinions on understanding and not conjecture. If you have read any of my previous articles on climate change, or on COVID-19, you will see that I attempt to start from a research paper that illustrates to me what is happening and from there I can draw my own conclusions.

I've read enough about nutrients like Zinc and Vitamin D and the virus, that they offer about a 45 percent protection against COVID-19 when you have sufficient levels of them. Keep in mind that masks offer about 15 percent and the mRNA Vaccines decline by about 15 percent per month after you are injected. During the worst parts of the pandemic, I properly supplemented with Zinc and Vitamin D and wore a mask so had an equal or better resistance to the virus than people who had been vaccinated three or more months before. This is knowledge.

There is an alternative to Knowledge and that is Wisdom. I vainly tried to explain to people what I knew, and they disregarded my input because they followed the opinions of "experts" on mass media. Most people would dismiss me with the question, "Are you a doctor?" Little did they know that I once participated in a roundtable with people from around the world, literally learning (and even contributing) at the feet of real experts. The Wisdom (and I am still working at it) was to bite my tongue. Recent articles that I have written, Becoming Selfish and I give up! are starting points in my journey toward Wisdom.

The video found above is an example on the first step of how I am pursuing my goal of Wisdom:

Listen to people smarter than you are!

When it comes to having a loving relationship, I am content to be alone. I suppose that is symptomatic of my "pathological immaturity." After listening to Jordan Peterson in this clip, I was encouraged to read the comments on the video featured in Becoming Selfish. People are hurting out there. It is imperative we learn how to love properly.

Sort:  

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.
Please check my new project, STEEM.NFT. Thank you!
default.jpg

In my opinion taking zinc and Vittamin D supplements,taking green leaves and vegetables give more power to us to fight against covid.

Congratulations, your nice post has been upvoted by the steem.skillshare curation trail!
please check out this post:
steem.skillshare curation trail post to get infos about our trail

trail.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63788.86
ETH 2476.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66