03-10-2020 Diary :Puratasi Masam CelebrationsteemCreated with Sketch.

in Best of India4 years ago

Hi, friends my name is Lavanya From India. i am a Housewife.

20201003_182633.jpg

Today I woke up at my regular time of 6 am, Today is Saturday but having Puratasi Masam so we having a festival for Lord Venkateswara. This is Third Saturday, we celebrate all five Saturdays of this month.

So there is a lot of cleaning and mopping work. So I woke up at my normal time.

After finishing mopping and cleaning, Then after I go for preparing my morning coffee for my family and me. After completing coffee then I go for preparing morning chores.

Today we prepare special dishes. We prepare Poliyogala, Curd rice, Masala vada, sweet pongal, Panakum, and many more.

IMG-20200926-WA0002.jpg

After all preparing, we arrange all those things to worship Lord Venkateswara.

We also wear Lord Venkateswara namam in our four heads, my kids also wear traditional dress 👗,. They looking so cute.

IMG-20200926-WA0001.jpg

My kids in Traditional wear

My family all together worship God, then took out Lunch and breakfast together. For competing for all celebration it reaches 12 pm, so we took lunch directly, in the morning kids took their breakfast. The remaining all are fasting today.

For finishing all it reaches to 2 pm, then I go for my laundry work. After finishing took a small nap because am so tired.

All woke up in the evening. I go for preparing my evening coffee. All took their coffee with biscuits.

After finishing my daughter go for riding her new cycle then do some coloring too.

IMG-20200926-WA0010.jpg

Drawing and colouring by kids

After finishing I spend on TV for watching movies with my family. Along with I prepare dinner too.

Today I prepare Rice and rasam only. For digestion special food, rasam is most important. So I go for it.

After finishing I go for cleaning the kitchen. Alon with I prepares warm milk for my family.

Now it reaches to storytime. Today I tell a story about The Roti Roll.

Screenshot_20201003-154051.png

Today Story for my Daughter

It is a funny story about animals of Dog, monkey, Peacock related. My daughter enjoyed it a lot.

After finishing both go to sleep.

This is my today activity. Tomorrow I come to another diary.

Have a great day ahead. Thanks for reading my post.

About Myself

This post is set to be 100% Power Up.

Sort:  
 4 years ago (edited)

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team


You might be better setting your posts to 50/50 rather than 100% Power up if you are just going to power down all your SP once you accumulate it.

Sure i follow your guidelines

You have been upvoted by @sapwood A Country Representative from INDIA I am voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator07 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.


Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community and other writing challenges and contest such as The diary game Season 3, Steem Crypto Challenge, Better Life, etc. Also keep engaging with others to win #onepercent & #twopercent votes

Thank you very much for support.
#affable #india

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62296.59
ETH 2441.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65