THE DIARY GAME : 14/08/2020 : RAIN, COLD AND GROCERIESsteemCreated with Sketch.

Dear (Steemit) Dairy,

1665B837FD2641A59409A01DFEB81E80.jpeg

Today is the Fourteenth Day of #thediarygame

I woke up at 6:00AM today. It’s a little late than my normal time.
It is getting colder and colder each day. I should get out my winter wear though it is not winter yet.
The sky seems cloudy again and I really miss the sun.

After brushing, I assist my mom in making coffee.
With Coffee I’m was ready to start my day.

I read a few diary posts and drop some good comments. It’s really satisfying to see people taking so much interest in answering or replying to your comments on their diary posts. So from today I made it a point to read, upvote and comment on a minimum of 5 diary posts daily. I would really want to read as many as possible but my mom yells at me if she finds me not studying. Wishing to be a better member to this community after my exams are done. But even these five posts really made my day.

I learnt about some precooked corn filled bread called Arepeas originating from Venezuela from a new friend I made today. She and her son are both taking part in the diary game. It was really fun to see the same day of two family members. Though their day was the same their perspective was so different.

After bath, I studied for an hour in the morning before getting busy with the normal routines and daily household chores. I am preparing for my Chartered Accountancy Final Exam scheduled in November,2020.

First I dusted the furniture and then watered the plants.
Then I went down with my sister to buy some groceries and house stuff.
There was a bit of crowd as many people had come down to buy groceries.
This store I visited normally loads fresh vegetables around 8:30 AM to 9:00 AM , that’s the time of the rush hour.

We finally manage to buy the required stuff and come home.
As soon as we got home mom asked me to get back to studies. Normally I would sort out everything after shopping but she told she would managed and asked me to go study. Well I wanted to take some pictures of what we brought but I couldn’t so I just managed to take pictures of the bags and the bills.

2F9A43B5E4FF49A8B6706ED876E048D1.png

Caption : Picture of the shopping bags

2BAA20008C1B46C599663F7670115F84.png

Captions : Picture of the Bills

7BD61F0B7F024A128FC3F9577E38F302.png

Caption : Doesn’t the sky look too grey?

Time goes by real soon. I have downloaded a time tracker in my phone to keep track of my study time ans see where else I can cut down time.
At 4:00PM it started raining really heavy. It was pouring. I thought it would be a hail stone shower but it was just raindrops.
I have this weird fantasy of catching hail stone and trying to eat them. 😂
Well if it was already cold before now it just got a lot worse. The whole day I was wearing a jacket, winter cap and socks. I felt like an Eskimo.

Night fell and we had our dinner.Today I managed to hold myself back and not stuff my face with food like I have been doing from the past 2 days.
I studied for some more time before I could start typing this.

E1342732716C4AFCAD1EB34A5F123909.jpeg

Caption : Screenshot of my study tracker

My study tracker says that I studies only for 6 hours and 35 minutes. 😢😢😢
This must have been because I spent most of the morning cleaning and going out to buy groceries.
Hoping to study more tomorrow.

To be continued...

Do check on my previous post 🐒

Every story has a background story 🦋...
Want to know my background story 🤷‍♀️,
This is About Me 🙆‍♀️

Thank you for stopping by my post 😎.

Wishing you a wonderful day ahead ☘️.


Source

Cheers !!!

Follow me @bold-n-italics 😁👍


My Thanks and Regards to @steemcurator03 @steemcurator07 @steemcurator01 for all their Support and Hardwork.
Special Cheers to yo guys!!!
😁👍


x~o~x


Sort:  

Your study time is good, don't worry my friend. Hope your hard work give good results.

You did good shopping my friend. Try to engage more Diary posts if possible my friend.

I understand you having very less free time, hope you manage all.

Best of Luck for your upcoming exams.

Nice post, Have a nice day.

#onepercent #India #bestofindia

Thank you.
Will try my best.😁

So from today I made it a point to read, upvote and comment on a minimum of 5 diary posts daily.

That's a positive iteration in this journey of Steem Blockchain. I can understand it is the priorities of life and daily schedule. Even with hat 5 posts, it will be good as long as it is consistent.

This store I visited normally loads fresh vegetables around 8:30 AM to 9:00 AM , that’s the time of the rush hour.

Yes, for vegetables it is always wise to go to the market early in the morning if you are serious to get fresh ones.

I will go to Reliance Smart today, as I got a message that today there is an offer and Onion is just 9 INR(~0.12 USD) per KG.

Here the farmers will go paranoid if it would be a hailstone shower. That would damage their crops and other vegetables that they grow in general. I also pray no hailstorm.

Here also as the rainy season is on spree of incessant rainfall from last 3 days, the climate has just upgraded itself from cool to cold. I might need a blanket at night if it persists for another 2 days. Truly speaking, this kind of climate brings the euphoria in my life.

Have a great day.

Steem on.

#onepercent #india #bestofindia

Wow that’s a steal to buy onions at that rate.
I love the cold only I can sleep not while studying 😂😅
Thank you for stopping by my post.

My pleasure.

6.5 hours is a lot of study ! Live your life for the rest ;)

Well many say otherwise for a CA student. 😂😅
I will try to heed to your advice.
Thank you for stopping by.

Wow, Your study tracker shows you have completed many important topics already like International Tax, Company Law, Financial Reports, and Auditing.

I am preparing for my Chartered Accountancy Final Exam scheduled in November,2020.

Are you also planning for "CFA" ?

Maybe you could go through the case study on the biggest PNB scam by "Nirav Modi" .

I think you might be already aware of it but I just thought to share with you if you would like to see and study(for exams) the latest/real balance sheets of the companies, you could easily find it on the Moneycontrol website.

Here is an example of Reliance Industries Financials -

https://www.moneycontrol.com/india/stockpricequote/refineries/relianceindustries/RI

Haha...
Currently I want to finish the huge chunk of CA on my plate....
Maybe some time after results.
Thank you for your advice on the financial statements, will be looking into it for sure.

Thank you for stopping by.😁

You're welcome. All the best for your exams in very advance.

Really nice diary entry then i read your diary entry i see that after study and work how to manage your precious time for steemit And i pray to god for your aim (CA) really good . Keep it up.

#bestofindia #onepercent

Well it hard to manage... but I try ...
Thank you so much.
Cheers.

You have been upvoted by cryptokannon, Steem Greeters from STEEM POD Project and we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.


Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community and come join our #thediarygame Season 2 you can get steem for commenting too with our #onepercent
Steem on!


Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

Sorry we missed the voting window on this post. An extra vote will be added to your next Diary Game post.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62102.31
ETH 2432.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67