Along the Way in Life: My Life Experiences and Lessons Learned" - July 13, 2024

Hello Everyone !

I am @hudamalik20 from Pakistan. How are you all ?. I hope you all are well and doing great in your life .Today I am participating in this contest Along the way of Life: organized by @chant in Steem Cametoon Community.So let's start.

Monochrome Sad Music Album Cover_20240713_183954_0000.png

Designed by me , edited on Canva

image.png


Life always has a way of treating us either badly or well, and in every life experience, there is a lesson to be learned. I, as a person, have gone through many life experiences that have taught me valuable lessons.

Along the way, I have realized that human beings are hypocrites in one way or another. I have also learned not to trust anyone but God because humans are unpredictable. People tend to put their self-interest first and will pretend to care about you, but behind your back, they will say terrible things.

A year ago, I was very friendly and open with everyone. I would laugh and sit with everyone, especially my friends, and share everything with them. Before this, nothing like this had ever happened to me. But at the start of 2024, some incidents occurred that completely changed my life. I changed my behavior, bounded myself, and stopped sharing much with others. I also reduced my friend circle significantly because of these lessons.

My college life was very good, but when I came to university, I heard that there are no true friends here; everyone looks out for their own interests. Despite hearing this, I remained positive and thought my friends were different. My college friends took admission elsewhere, and I made new friends at my university. For three years, I thought they were good friends, and I could share everything with them.

Last year, my friends and I decided to join a software house to learn a skill related to IT, as it would help us get a good job. I searched online and found a software house. I informed my friends, and one agreed to join, but the other made excuses about not having time. Later, I found out she had already been attending another software house for months without telling us.

When confronted, she explained she wanted to experience it first before telling us. Accepting this, my other friend and I joined the software house I had found. We enrolled in a two-month course, submitted our fees, and started attending. Competition was high, and we were given tasks to perform at home.

My other friend was good at coding and managed the tasks well, but I struggled. I often asked her for help, but she always claimed she didn't understand the assignments either. However, she would submit her assignments the next day, which left me confused and hurt. She would also refuse to explain concepts to me, citing her own busy schedule.

Despite her pretending to be my best friend in front of others, she never truly helped me. After two months of struggling, I decided to leave the software house. My friend got angry and accused me of not practicing enough, but I knew the truth. Our teacher favored the brighter students and didn't pay much attention to those who struggled.

When the semester ended, she applied for an internship without telling me, despite claiming she wouldn't. This incident made me realize the true nature of friendships at university. No one truly looks out for you; everyone is self-centered. Since then, I have distanced myself from such friends and now focus on my own growth.

My childhood and college friends, despite being far away, still care and check up on me regularly. This experience taught me to keep my self-respect and work hard for my future. Now, I am taking an online web development course and not sharing this with anyone, as I have learned that not everyone is happy for your success.


That's it from today's blog I hope you will like it. With best wishes ❤️. Now I like to invite @sisol, @tripple-e and @ifatniza to participate in this amazing contest.

Thanks alot for reading ❤️🤗 .

My introduction post

Regards : @hudamalik20 .

image.png

Sort:  

Saya sangat berempati membaca kisah anda... Memang dunia ini penuh sandiwara, sulit menemukan sahabat yang benar-benar setia dan rela menolong saat kita susah. Sikap anda sudah benar berusahalah sendiri, tak perlu menceritakan keberhasilan dan kesuksesan pada orang lain, ada 5 hal yang tidak boleh anda ceritakan pada orang lain,

  1. Rencana masa depan anda.
  2. Keuangan /harta yang anda punya
  3. Kisah percintaan anda
  4. Tentang keluarga anda
  5. Tentang ibadah anda

Karena ada orang yang akan iri dan menggagalkan kebahagiaan anda.

Thank you so much for your empathetic and thoughtful comment. I appreciate your advice and will definitely keep it in mind. It's true that some things are best kept private to protect our happiness and well-being. I'm grateful for your support and understanding.🤗💞

My friend human beings are terrible, some are sheep in wolf clothing. That's why as a Christian my bible says "woe to any man or woman that put his/ her trust in another man (paraphrased). It is only God alone that we can trust, for men can and would fail us, sorry about your life experiences, I believe it has gone a long way into shaping you to the person you've become now.

Success to you ma'am

Thank you for your comment and kind words. I agree that trusting in God is important, as people can sometimes disappoint us. My experiences have indeed shaped who I am today, and I'm grateful for the strength I've gained along the way. Wishing you success and blessings as well.🤗🌸💖💞

You're most welcome ma'am

It's quite unfortunate that your best friend will robbed you through the back by doing something she didn't have intention of doing without informing you as well. Sorry about that.Maybe we should take people the way the are... & Not how we want them to be.

Thank you for your kind words and understanding. It's true that accepting people for who they are can be challenging but also necessary. I'm learning from these experiences and growing stronger each day. I appreciate your support.🌸💖💞🤗

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

When the semester ended, she applied for an internship without telling me, despite claiming she wouldn't.

You guys went to the I.T to increase your chances of getting a job after the university level. So, if she’d said she wouldn’t apply for internships, you supposed to know she’s lying….

But why I’m sad about this whole story is her refusal to teach you whenever you have challenges during the I.T. Is she afraid that you will know it better than her?? Because that’s really bad of her!

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59139.97
ETH 2676.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44