THE DIARY GAME: 3RD AUGUST, 2020. Choose your days job!

in Steem Africa4 years ago (edited)

Good morning to all steemians.

I want to say a big thank you to @greatness96 for inviting me to #thediarygame. It been fun and worthwhile

Welcome to my dairy for today.

Though I couldn't sleep much, because of the thought that my data was exhausted at about 11:33pm. I had to do some underground work. Before I could finally get some sleep.

I woke by 6:27, I staggered close to my dads room to know if he is in the shower preparing for work. Yes! He was. I searched for his phone but couldn't find it.
Then my mom came out and called the family out for the morning devotion, anchored by my little brother.

After the prayers at about 6:53. I remembered my mom told me to send money to my dad, so i took my mom phone to send money to my dad's account so I could access his phone, in the pretence to see the alert, then I shared his data.

For me it was good job!. Until he shouted from the living room

" who is using my data, who shared my data".

I will say Glo made him caught me, they sent him a message 5mins later that

you have successfully shared your data with 0811917**** .

after I have already handed the phone to him.

He called me to come unshare the data, since I admitted I was the one that shared it. After I unshared it I walked back to my room disappointed.
Then I thought about it.

I have been on a 2months straight subscription since june, and I was gifted 1000mb in july, how could all this data get exhausted in August 2 by 11:33pm.

Seriously I was not okay.

Until I got a message that

yello! 500mb was transferred to you from 2347044******

I was happy to my peak. My smile reached my ear. That message made my day.

30mins later, my mom called us out to go to the farm to wash melon.
I can't put my hands inside that melon, it disgusting. I would rather plant cassava than to wash melon.

IMG_20200803_110407_8.jpg
This is how the melon looks like. I took this picture in our farm

My mom raised a suggestion that one person should stay at home and prepare lunch. Men! Everybody wants to prepare lunch, nobody wants to go to the farm.
Then my mom said who is going to stay at home and prepare lunch is going to peel the back off all the corn in the picture below.

IMG_20200803_085649_5.jpg

this is the heap of corn that I was asked to peel, I took this picture at home

Now everybody wants to go to the farm, but I still insist am going to do it.

IMG_20200803_110446_3_159775.jpg

me at the farm to give my mom and siblings lunch

They left for farm, I prepared lunch and, I went to give them lunch in the farm, now am peeling the back off the corn.

IMG_20200803_091824_6.jpg

me at home peeling the back off the corn

I ate my lunch after I returned from the farm, my veins were heavy. Maybe because of the stress and the food (beans). I staggered to the room, the next thing I saw was that I woke up from the bed. I was like so I fell asleep and I didn't bolt the doors. I slept for like 1hr, I looked for my phone and saw it where I was peeling the corn. See my happiness. The house was safe.

Few minutes past five(5)pm they returned from the farm and I was still peeling the back off the corn, I asked my brothers for a helping hand, but they declined.

And it past 6pm and am still peeling the back off the corn. I think am going to do this a little longer than I expected.

IMG_20200803_173205_3.jpg
this is the extent i have managed to do the job

all pictures in my posts were taken by me from my phone either by sefie or back camera

For more information about me see my this is me post

I belong to @team5-nigeria and see our introduction post HERE

Thanks for reading my dairy.

@lovveday from benin city, Nigeria

Sort:  

Reading about your farming experience reminded me of my high school days when I stayed with my aunt and grand ma. It's a phase that will definitely pass but you should've just gone to the farm though. Peeling all that corn seems like a lot more work for just 1 person. You did a good job with this post. Thumbs up

My mom knows how to get things done. 1 person wouldnt have done the job
It just my reluctancy.

lesson learnt

Weldone bro! I can feel ur pain in peeling those corns!

Thank you joor

Nice post, I admire your zeal of not backing off even after seeing the corns you were to peel. As you didn't finish the peeling today, will you continue another day?

Lol. yes am to continue tomorrow. And i will finish it hopefully

😀good luck with it

Great job, bro. You sure chose a neat job to do but too bulky to finish. That corn is really much. Were you expected to finish peeling in a day.

Besides, why didn't you call friends to come help out?

Please finish your work today o.

Steem on.

She knew i cant, she was gonna use it to scare me to go to the farm.

My friends are at our store in 2nd east circular.

At home my friend is my phone and my bed

You have made me laugh at your reaction when you were told to wash the melon at the farm. Yes, the mixture looks like porridge. Were the melon seeds going to be planted afterward?

Its quite a tough task you are doing in peeling off the corn. You will eventually finish that whole pile of them. Thanks for being an obedient child by choosing to do what you are instructed by your mum.

Thanks for taking part in #thediarygame.
I wish you all the best.

Thank you very much @yohan2on
I will continue to do my best.
But my 1st and 2nd post on the dairy game has not been attended to. Please if i have made any mistakes in these post please point it out to me so i wont repeat it again
Day1
Day 2

And my achievement 4 has not been attended to. Pay out is in 1day
Achievement 4
Please i wait your your reply. Thank you

You have been upvoted by @yohan2on a country representative and curator from the STEEM POD Project. We are voting with the Steem Community Curator account @steemcurator04 to support African content creators. Follow @steemitblog for the latest updates on Steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60777.85
ETH 2609.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65