This is me: my introduction post for the dairy game

in STEEM NIGERIA4 years ago (edited)

I want to use this opportunity to thank @Steemitblog for the opening to introduce my self once again.

IMG_20200119_162216_6_93240.jpg

this is me at our store, located at 2nd east circular road Benin city.

This is who I am

My full name is peter-imoisili osekhuemen Emmanuel. I am from Nigeria. I was born and brought up in Benin city, Edo state. I came from a big family of 8(eight) including my parents. We are 4 male and 2 female plus my parents.

I am the 4th born and my elder brother is a graduate, my 2 sisters both elder to me are still in the university; 400lvl LAW and 100lvl EHT. The rest two are jambite and SS2 student respectively. My dad is an officer while my mom is a fashion designer.

I was born 19 November, 2020. Which means am clocking 20years old by November. Hurray it close.

i didnt know how to fetch this file from pdf so i screenshot it
Screenshot_20200802-185030.png
this is me at the store located at 2nd east circular road benin city

My education background.

I went to Royal city schools from my kindergarten (KG), located at that time, off 1st east circular road benin city. but now located, off 2nd east circular road Benin city.

And its Senior secondary school (SS3), still located at evboligun community, upper sokponba road Benin city.

The distance is far from our home, at that time we were living in a rented apartment at ofuwengbe street off 2nd east circular road. Before we moved to our personal house located at ogheghe community, benin-auchi express way benin city.

Screenshot_20200802-184944.png
this is me in our house at ogheghe community, benin-auchi express way benin city.

I wrote my WAEC (west African examination council) 2017 when I graduated from the secondary school that same year. I didn't write joint admission and matriculation board (JAMB) at that year because I didn't feel like it.

The next year I took jamb, I passes but was denied admission, then last year I took another jamb and I was offered admission into the prestigious University Of Benin (UNIBEN) to study CHEMISTY for 4 years which I accepted.

I don't have any professional job, I work with my mom in her shop. Yes I know how to sew and I also know how to print on clothes (skill printing). I also freelance, in the aspects of proofreading and type writing.

My hobbies is to surf the internet, I also like playing games.
One of it was Lords Mobile

Screenshot_20200801-062403.png
This is my castle in the game, i took the screenshot myself

I like talking to people And reading motivational quotes. One of which is

“To accomplish great things, we must not only act, but also dream, not only plan, but also believe.”
– Anatole France

My religion
I am a Christian, and I attend the headquarters of DOMINION WORLD OUTREACH INT. INC. AKA CHRISTIAN DOMINION CENTER. I am an usher in my church we come first to church and leave last. On Sundays are really tideous for me and thank God I learnt to manage it

IMG_20200112_104015_6_91720.jpg
This is me and my friend, picture taken inside the church by sefie

Thank you for reading about me

It still @lovveday, from Nigeria

Sort:  

Hi @lovveday !
It’s me @reply2win
You read my intro post, so now I read yours!

It is interesting to see many small differences in your schooling and references in Nigeria, but it is also interesting to see the big similarities!

You are Chemistry major! That must be hard.
Your elder siblings are in school too
All seeking to better themselves and standing on the shoulders of their parents reach higher heights

This is great
This is the universal desire of human families

Take care!

#reply2win

 4 years ago 

Thank you for reading. I appereciate it.
Reading chemistry is quite hard. But i hope to accomodate calmly

Hi @lovveday

I forgot to say that I was excited to see your from Benin City, Edo state, Nigeria because I read about that city when I was in school!

It’s great to actually meet someone from a city you read about in school!

Take Care!

#reply2win

 4 years ago 

😃😃😄 good to know that. If i may ask which country are you from?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57839.82
ETH 3132.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43