THE DIARY GAME: 2nd august, 2020. This is my life for today.

in STEEM NIGERIA4 years ago (edited)

Good morning, and happy sunday to all steemians.

@greatness invited me to the diary game and I thank him very much.

Welcome to my diary.

I woke up at 5:53am. I had a poor sleep. And I immediately took my bath, and got dressed. we did our family morning devotion anchored by my mom. Now am ready for church. I got prepared on time so I could start writing my dairy without any disturb.

IMG_20200802_075838_2.jpg

This me outside the store, at 2nd east circular, benin city ready for church

At church. The name of my church is Dominion world outreach int inc. AKA christian dominion center

I arrived church by 8:31am and they were already rounding up the opening prayer, then they allowed the choir to grace the service with praise and worship.
I couldn't give the time frame because I was not comfortable, checking my time because of where I sat.

The service of today went this way:
After the praise and worship;
• we took the Hyme titled -- on Christ the solid rock
• then it was testimony time.
• followed by tithe and offerings
• followed by the choir ministration, titled BREATHE
After which our Bishop climbed the pulpit.
The first word Bishop said was

Vision is a livingthing.

He talked about when he started the church, and the choir that sang, he didn't see them, but now they are pushing the ministry forward with their ministration. If you wish to listen to My Bishop teaching today click HERE

First let me mention my duty in church.

I am an usher, which means after Closing, I have to join the rest ushers to maintain the church. After the engagement I went to meet my friend.

IMG_20200802_122548_3.jpg

this is me after sweeping the church located off murtalar Mohammed way(m.m way), Benin city.

My friend came to church before me, I was late to Church. After the close of the service we meetup and talked before meeting separated us, after our various meeting he was very hungry and told me he is going home.

IMG_20200802_111531_2_159511.jpg

this is me and my friend after church off m.m way Benin city

Me while I was still in church waiting for my dad to come pick us up from church, i was also hungry. unfortunately we and our dad don't attend the same church. Pls don't ask me why!

But until then I was talking with a friend (a girl) we were talking about movies till she left with her family.

Me I have no dull moment in church oh, I quietly climbed upstairs and engaged in a discussion with some smart kids, I was using phonetics to talk to them and they said I was speaking grammar. Kids

One said she will call her Arabic friend to come speak Arabic for me. Oh!, I wish I could see her friend, I would have learned how to greet in Arabic today.

At 1:22pm my dad came and we went home. On our way home my mom told my dad to stop by at pipeline junction, eyaen to collect the wheat bread she ordered.

I told to give me the bread to see, but she refused, ok tell me the price, she said only if i promised to give her the money. Omo see trouble. Then she started eaying the bread inside the car, i collected my own oh, no dulling.

IMG_20200802_141001_7.jpg

this is me at ogheghe, benin-auchi express way benin city
I got home and slept off, I was not doing any work today.

That's how my day went.

For more information about me see my this is me post

I belong to @team5-nigeria and see our introduction post HERE

Thanks for reading through

@lovveday from benin city, Nigeria

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

Happy sunday, bro..you look very serious here in the pictures.

I know you are smart, thus I don't doubt your ability to learn arabic language.

For me, I'm not good with languages at all.

Enjoy your day.

 4 years ago 

Thank you for your kind words.
My friend brightened up my sunday thus am cool now

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57899.47
ETH 3134.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39