Once upon a time when I was a child!

Greetings dear friends and welcome to my blog today. It's the last week of the engagement challenge for season 18 and I'm delighted to share my entry in the contest organized here in this community.

This week, we are going to be looking at the topic that says Once upon a time when I was a child! Indeed we were all once children and we have memories that we always recall any time we look back.

IMG_20240628_214537.jpg

My case is no different. Before the coming of the internet, my parents had an album where the pictures they took me when I was much smaller or younger were kept. It has been this way for a long time and I always go through the album even as I grow up.

Unfortunately for me, on one of the faithful days, my house caught fire and all those albums and memories burnt completely. There was no way to get back the memories so that is the reason why today I will only be sharing with you all one of the photos that was saved because it was with my uncle during the period of the fire incident.

The image above is the only image that survived the fire crash and this is because it wasn't among those present in the album. My house during the period of the fire incident burnt completely to Ashes so only this very one which was with my uncle during that period was saved.

birthday-1835443_1280.jpg
Source

So after seeing this incident, my uncle took the picture and rewashed it years later to make it look new and presentable and that is why you see the image looking more beautiful and it also looks recent. From the image above the arrow I have used on the image is pointing directly to me when I was about 3-4 years old.

So this occasion was the birthday of one of our neighbor's children during that period and we all the children around attended it wearing our best outfits during that period. Usually, to attend a birthday you must dress properly wearing your Christmas wears as it is always the best clothes you will have at that time.

So I also dressed in my best on that faithful day and then went ahead to attend the birthday too. It was a very fun-filled birthday celebration and I always remember how happy we were while we celebrated the birthday. So that is all about my picture as a 3-year-old child.

I would like to invite a few friends to also join me in this contest if they haven't dropped their entry yet. I call on @josepha, @solaymann and @waterjoe.

Sort:  

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Lamento mucho que tu familia haya sido la experiencia de un incendio en su hogar.

Por fortuna te queda está imagen conservada por tu tío.

En efecto, nuestras familias se preocupaban porque vistiéramos adecuadamente en los eventos familiares, a los cuales no podíamos faltar.

Me alegra que hayas tenido una niñez bonita y divertida.

 19 days ago 

Copy_of_Curation_Guidelines_20240529_204831_0000.png

We invite you to continue publishing quality content. In this way you could have the option of being selected in the weekly Top of our curation team.

Thanks for the support @mesola

Loading...

Hi @simonnwigwe

There was a fire at your house due to which you didn't have many pictures and you had one with all your memory shop. You lost it. I am very sorry to see that this accident happened to you. It happened and you went home. I hope you didn't have to face too much trouble and as you said your uncle saved the picture when it was burning. Mom, you have a picture and it is one of your old memories and you told someone about your neighbours birthday and you had a lot of fun going there and you loved it so much. Also wearing clothes. Cousins were with friends. I am very happy to see that you spent your time very well. You also enjoyed your childhood in a good way.I am very sorry for your house 🏡.

BEST REGARDS
@alisha-doll

Hello dear @simonnwigwe!

It is touching how your uncle saved that precious photo from the fire. Childhood memories are priceless. Keep sharing such heartfelt stories. Best regards dear

Hola apreciado amigo. Lamento lo de tu casa y el incendio. Gracias a Dios pudiste recuperar esa foto. Perder una foto causa nostalgia y más cuando es vieja. Tambiéne gusta recordar los cumpleaños de la infancia. Eran momentos de grandeza donde se luci ropa buena, hoy en día en mi país eso se perdió. Los jóvenes visten de una forma inaduada. Te deseo éxitos y bendiciones

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64623.67
ETH 3421.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51