SEC-S18W6:Once upon a time when I was a child!

stairs-7152763_1280.jpg
Source

My childhood story is an amazing one, friends believe me I had the best during my childhood days, Some of those memories are still fresh and I'm going to share with you on this post.

I grew up in the villages called Ngor Okpala in Imo state Nigeria, during my stay in the village as a child my parents were my source of joy coupled with my grandparents from both side and as the first grandchild their love for me was excess .

When it's holidays, my both grandparents want to come and carry me with bicycles so that I can spend the weekend /holidays with them. To me I always like following my grandparents from my mother side.

My grandparents from my mother side were business people while from my father's side were farmers. If you were the one I'm sure you will make same choice like me.

When it's Market days after I have helped them in selling in the market they will buy me new cloth , shoes, watches and eyeglasses. Then reaching home I will start crying for them to take me back to see my parents. My going back to my parent's house is to show off the new things my grandparents bought for me.

During Christmas time , my gift from both grandparents will supersedes every other child within my community, and other children would be following me around like a princess hahaha.

Because of how I had lots of toys and things to play with, other children wil always want to be my friend, then I will gather them and we will be displaying and mimicking some people, sometimes we will jokingly start singing before you know it we divide ourselves into pastors, elders of the church worship will start under the tree in our compound. Often times this play does not end well, Hence at the end one or two will cry back home because of little disagreement on who will lead or who will be the leader.

learning-1782430_1280.jpg
Source

Due to my leadership qualities, some people now addresses me as NWA TEACHER instead of calling me by my name.

Academically as a child.

FB_IMG_1719268140209.jpg
picture gotten from my Facebook, My sister, myself and my brother

I Was cheerful, thoughtful, playful but when it comes to my performance in class I'm among the first three. I'm always used by both the school management and teachers to show others as an example.

My childhood was indeed one of the memories I always wish could be replayed for my children to see.

@eliany @ninapenda @eveetim

Sort:  

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

You've got a free upvote from witness fuli.
Peace & Love!

@tipu curate

Holisss...

--
This is a manual curation from the @tipU Curation Project.

Staying and growing up with grandparents are really a source of joy. They just have this way of dotting on you and making you feel loved. I dont remember having much toys growing up but it’s good to know you had a memorable childhood.

I could imagine the pride in your heart having other children gathering around you as a celeb child hahaha. The Nwa teacher nick name is hilarious too. I must admit you look beautiful as a child. Nobe today u fine

Good content maam. Steem on

Hahahahahah. You made my day. Thanks for visiting.

🌝
My pleasure

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @scilwa, which is a curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community. We can also be found on our hive community & peakd as well as on my Discord Server

Manually curated by @ abiga554
r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Felicitaciones, su publication ha sido votado por @scilwa. También puedo ser encontrado en nuestra comunidad de colmena y Peakd así como en mi servidor de discordia

Loading...

Salam dear @okere-blessing !

Your happy childhood memories are touching.

During Christmas time , my gift from both grandparents will supersedes every other child within my community, and other children would be following me around like a princess hahaha

It is amazing how your grandparents filled your life with joy and gifts over the holidays. Which toy was your favorite as a child? You must have shown outstanding management skills to be given the title of NWA TEACHER. How cute your child hood memories are😂

You have a lovely childhood memories, grandparents are also one of the best gifts children have. Yours was among the exceptional once who were just loving.

From the memories you shared, you were the 'chief'of childhood play.😄 Great memories you have written here, I hope you keep having a beautiful experience today that will be part of your memories tomorrow.

Thank you for the invitation.

Saludos bueno amiga

Es que la infancia es la época más bonita que vivimos aunque lamentablemente sea la más corta es la época donde los recuerdos se quedan grabados nuestro corazón.

Es maravillosa tener una infancia como la tuya rodeada de toda la familia que te adora Y que además vela por tu bienestar crecer con abuelos ha de ser una gran bendición lamentablemente yo no lo viví.

Gracias por hacernos parte de tu historia. Suerte

I appreciate your kind words my friend. Do have a lovely day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59541.64
ETH 2637.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45