Steemphotos contest #14 || Take us to your home garden through beautiful photos by @shravana

in SteemPhotos2 years ago (edited)

Hello Everyone

I am very happy in participating this contest organized by @jyoti-thelight in #steemphotos. This is one of the best topic that relates with my lifestyle. Because me and my mother are fond of plants. We planted and maintaining many plants in my home. All the plants are unique in design, shape, colour and variety of flowers. Some of the plants name are not known by me but its apperance inspired me to buy it and grow in my home.
I will show you all the plants in my home. There are more plants in my home so I used collage to mix some of the photo and reduce the number of photos.
Watering the plants may take upto one hour daily. Definitely need a maintainance monthly once by adding sand and manure. But it will give you a different feelings.
Having garden in home brings lot of living organism to your home like different coloured Butterfly, Dragon fly, Small Ants, Diffrent sound producing Small birds. These birds can place nest around your home and lay eggs. I seen many newborn small hatched birds in my home. They can stay upto one week to learn how to fly and then go. We having a rule between Us and Ants in my Garden that We do not distrub Ants home like that Ants also do not distrub our home by coming inside😂.
Plants in gardens gives you fresh air, colourful to your home and attractive to your mind. Try to make a greener world. I am having interest in colourful flower plants, different shape leaf plants. I will show you the plants in my home garden.

IMG_20220915_114222_11zon_11zon.jpg
These two plants are same type. One is single layered pink colour flower and another is multi layered flower. You can see the flower and its plant in the photo.

The first plant look like a coconut plant but it is called as Eecham tree in tamil. The leaf itself having a sharp throne. The tree is Jackfruit tree. It is planted four years ago and started yeilding this year. I don't know the names of other plants but you can see that each plant leaf looks different.

The white colour flower is locally called ad Venattam flower in Tamil. You can see other plants are diffrent shrubs and plants. The shrub in the second photo looks diffrent and it is very soft when you touch it.

The first plant leaf always look shiny. you can see in the next photo. The other plant in the photo looks always dry. Its appearance is like that. When you water the plant daily also it looks same. It is one of the different plant.
In the Second photo there is a plant name pipal tree. It is the hybrid small plant of Pipal tree(Arasamaram). Pink colour flower is called paper flower locally. It looks like paper.

These are some diffrent flower. I don't know their names. I have also planted chilli plants in my home.

The first photo plants are betel plant, papaya tree, Mehandi plant, Guava tree and the yellow flower plant is known as insulin plant. The second image contains Omavalli (tamil) plant, Thulasi(t), Kattralai(t), Yam (one type of edible tuber).

The first photo has Rose plant, Javanti(t) flower, Banana tree, and the last one is Pineapple plant. The other plant are Kanakambaram (t) and Koki plant(t).

The pink colour flower is known as pattu(t) flower, next is Bamboo tree. See the leaf of bamboo tree it look like a painting. Ther is also money plant which can grow in sand and also in plain water.

These are tuber type plants. There is small tuber inside the sand which when we place in another place it will grow. The right side contains flower called Idly(T) flower. You can see that in the white flower there is a spider like insect. It is not insect. It is a diffrent flower. What a creature by God. the last one is Lilly flower. It can only grow in pond. So I make a small bath tub full of water and grow it inside.

Spending time with Plants gives you lot of energy. When you have lot of empty space in your home try to plant a tree. When you have small space grow some small plants. When you have only terrace then go for terrace growing plants. It will improve the beauty of your home and make unique when compared to other homes. Also now you are a part of Green Earth program. Trees and Plants are the only living being in the Earth that gives lot of useful things to us when we are doing lot of damage to it. Many country also started Green Earth Mission to complete by 2050. In India it called "Green India". Try to participate in the event and grow some plants around your home. Not only planting but also maintain it by Watering and Protecting from animals.
I would like invite @arshani, @lavanyalakshman, @saravanann to participate in the contest.

QA
CameraPoco X3 Pro - My Mobile
Collage appMi Gallery
LocationThanjavur, TamilNadu, India
(T) refer toTamil name of Plants

Thank You for Reading...

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

You having wonderful garden in your home. Thats cool. Can I know who maintaining it ??You or your mom 😄😄

Rules to FollowRemarks
1. Steemexclusive
2. Club#club100
3. Plagiarism Free
4. Member
5. Beneficiary
6. Date16 SEP 22


Verified by @lavanyalakshman
Mod #steemphotos

steemphotossmall.png

 2 years ago 

Thank you for your review.
When I am in home I will do the all things in evening free time. When I am not in home my mom will water the plant. Others works like manuring, moving plants are done in any one Sunday of the month as instructed by mom. She only knows how to treat each plant.

 2 years ago 

Thats great. I know very well,with out having any educational qualifications, also our moms having good knowledge on plating and how to take care plants than us.

In my home also my mom took incharge we just follow it.

Thanks for replying .. Take care.

 2 years ago 

You are absolutely right. It is from life experience.

 2 years ago 

Agree.

 2 years ago 

Hello @shravana friend,

You have well-grown beautiful flowers & medical plant collection in your home garden. Glad to see that pictures. Thank you for sharing amazing content with good photography for the contest. I am waiting to see your next entry here. And I would like to invite take part Steem Photos contest #15-Make a gift to your loved one. Have a nice day to you!

 2 years ago 

Thank you for your kind words. I will try to participate in the new contest.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Wow, your garden is so beautiful.
Nice article, good luck with the contest

 2 years ago 

Thanks for your wishes

You're welcome

 2 years ago 

Hello @shravana,

I love how you organize your contents. Keep it up!

 2 years ago 

Thank you for reading my post and stopping by

Hello friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

 2 years ago (edited)

Your garden is full with beautiful flowers. Good luck for the contest

 2 years ago 

Thank you for your wishes.
Last time you invited me to participate in a contest. Unable to participate in that. Now I participate in this contest.

Owh, that's nice.wish u good luck 👍

 2 years ago 

You seem to keep your yard in a very lovely way. Very lovely, my dear.

 2 years ago 

Thank you dear

 2 years ago 

Hi, you can read my one also today.

@tipu curate

;) Holisss... @shravana
Wow How many beautiful garden plants, you and your mother have achieved an entire ecosystem where, as you write, "it attracts many living organisms"

--
This is a manual curation from the @tipU Curation Project.

 2 years ago 

Thank you for your kind words and support.

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Manually curated by @jasonmunapasee

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66543.69
ETH 3327.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71