Requiem For A Lost Love - Part SevensteemCreated with Sketch.

in BDCommunity4 years ago

rose-3407234_1920.jpg

She is all dressed up now. She will leave and I’ll be alone here with all the dreams and ambitions. But what happens when she finds about Sean’s death? I did a great job of hiding the body and removing all the possible evidence. I took the shell and brought it home with me.

It was like I had some divine help. The nature setting up the whole scenario, just so I can kill him.
What if she finds out? Will she then be able to love me like today?

That evening, after Jenny left I was thinking about all the questions popping around in my mind. Like, where’s my father now? Why didn’t he try to find me? Did he know about my mother’s death?

Jack usually comes back around 7 every day. It’s a half-an-hour drive from home to his work. He provides security at a pharmaceutical. What’s so important in a med lab that needs security? From construction foreman to now the owner of a security Farm. He has done well for him over the years.

Jack was a marine, a sniper. He did two tours in Iraq. Got shot In his left shoulder and that took away his aim. I’ve heard his buddies talk about how great of a sniper he was. Shot Jihadis all over in a 4KM radius. In the Basement, there’s a hidden shelf. That’s where he keeps his guns. I know cause I took the gun to shoot Sean from there. I’ve left no trace. Hopefully, nothing comes back to me.

Jack is the one who taught me all about guns. Like how to operate one. I can now even rapid-fire Ar-15s at high accuracy.

Jack came back at exactly 7. I was in the TV room when I heard him open the door.

“Archie, are you home? Where are you”

“I’m here.”

With a big smile, he came into the room.

“So, how was your day?” I asked.

“Nothing unusual. All the same”. He sighed. I know why. He doesn’t like desk jobs. More of an adrenaline junky.

“Do we have anything to eat? Or should I order something?”

“No, no there’s pizza from before.” I went to the kitchen and microwaved the pizza.

While jacks eating, I asked him.

“Jack?”

“Hmm.” He was eating like a pig.

“Do you remember my father?” He stopped eating.

“Yes, I remember, and I’ve told you about what I know.”

“Do you know where he lives now?”

“No, I never really met with the guy. Never saw him. Only heard stories after I returned.”

“I’ve told you this, I was in service when that whole shenanigan happened.”

“Did you never try to find him?” I Don’t know why I felt that Jack was lying to me.

“You marines have ways, don’t you? Ways to find people?”

“It’s not always like in the movies, Archie. Many of my
friends never even got the chance to get back home.”
Then I lost all patience.

“Why are you lying, Jack? You exactly know where my father is.”

His eyes started to glow. He was getting angry, and then I told him, told him about everything I found.

“I found the letters, Jack. And The diary too.”

“You had them this whole time and you hid them? My mothers only reminiscence”

“Why?”

To be continued...

Cover photo from Pixabay

Sort:  

You post has been manually curated by BDvoter Team! To know more about us please visit our website or join our Discord.

Are you a Splinterlands player? If Yes, then checkout MonsterMarket.io. Get instant 3% cashback on every card purchase, and 2% cashback on every booster pack purchase on MonsterMarket.io. MonsterMarket has the highest revenue sharing in the space - 60% for cards and 40% for packs, no minimum spending is required. Join MonsterMarket Discord.

BDvoter Team

This post earned a total payout of 1.398$ and 0.699$ worth of author reward that was liquified using @likwid.
Learn more.

This post earned a total payout of 22.572$ and 11.286$ worth of author reward that was liquified using @likwid.
Learn more.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64418.55
ETH 3157.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06