I love creating contentsteemCreated with Sketch.

in Comunidad Latina2 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone,
It's already the 4th week of the Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 4 and here is my entry for the theme of this week's contest from this community "I love creating content" by @cotina

20220920_093047.png Cover designed using Pixellab app

When asked about how I feel as a writer, or should I say a content creator on this platform, I would say that I am a relatively personalized writer. I love to put all of my emotions, knowledge, and opinions into what I write. I like being able to make my writings something every other person can connect to, or even relate to, at least to some extent by generalizing the ideas and knowledge I'm writing. I believe that I have a powerful connection with the written word. I love elaborating on the slightest of details with an abundance of information.

I think the best piece of writing I've created is always the one I just finished writing.

To be entirely truthful, I have had mixed emotions about writing and I don’t have any outstanding occasions that made me feel this way. Initially, I struggled with what to write down and creativity, in general, was a very difficult area for me.

The only thing I “excel” at some point would be amending my work and adding to it again and again. But with practice and assistance from those I've come to meet on this great platform, I've come to enjoy the act of creating content based on how I feel and see things and I don't feel that hard of it anymore.


Do you participate in the diary game? Why?

I have been able to have linked with the Diary Game Project on a few occasions ever since I joined the platform. I tend to try and make a diary game post anything I have a memorable memory that's worth saving. Through this means, I get to share my daily recreations with everyone. Below is a few of my participations.

Screenshot_2022-09-19-21-43-01-649_com.android.chrome.jpg
Screenshot_2022-09-19-21-44-17-117_com.android.chrome.jpg
Screenshot_2022-09-19-21-43-01-649_com.android.chrome (1).jpg

The Diary Game project is one where users share their daily activities from morning to night as they would in their diary, thus, creating quality content about their memories. So I found myself constantly trying to make dairy game posts anytime I have a moment worth sharing.


What contests or dynamics do you usually participate in? (And in which communities)

I find myself participating in countless contests so far ranging from different topics and communities. This I do because I feel comfortable writing about virtually any topic. I don't fail to drop my participation in any topic of my choice.

Presently, I find myself participating in the Steemit engagement contests, at least five (5) out of seven (7) every week, if given enough free time, I can go to all the seven and extra contests from communities. I participate in every community engagement challenge because I think it gives me more possibilities of winning and creating good content.

I am attracted to all kinds of contests and always try to participate in them if given the chance. Some of these contests help me think and be creative. Like there's a contest in @Steemkidds where participants are expected to draw different characters/animals every week, and then in @steem4nigeria, there are always contests based on creative writing weekly.

Some of my participation posts are displayed below.

Topic ( my participation link)CommunityHost
Draw a Butterfly linkSteemkids@eliany
Writing Contest: One Good Turn Deserved Another LinkSteemkids@goodybest
It Is Better To Be Late Than To Be The Late LinkSteem4nigeria@simonnwigwe
What I believed versus the real picture LinkSteem4nigeria@steem4nigeria
What doesn't kill you makes you stronger LinkSteem4nigeria@lhorgic

What kind of content do you like the most and what kind of content do you like the least?

As a writer, I virtually love to create content based on creative writing. As someone who loves to participate in nearly every contest I find, I can't pinpoint a certain content as one I like the most, I love the challenges all contents come with.

I have been opportune to create a lot of content so far but as someone who is very shy in front of the camera, I just don't find it easy to create video content. Other than that, I enjoy creating almost every other type of content I have found myself at as all these contents help me become a better writer.


Do you consider the quality of the comments to be high or low? Why

It is never easy for anyone to create time from their daily schedule to create content, thus, I always value and appreciate every comment I get. So far in my steemit journey, I have never come across an abusive comment, so I can say all comments I've got are regarded as quality to me as it's never easy to put together thoughts into words.

IMG_20220919_215427.jpg a friendly comment, advising me on how to go about image sizing
IMG_20220919_215401.jpg encouraging words from a friend

But then, there are comments of the highest quality which tend to motivate me to create more interesting posts or learn a thing or two as they pick out our errors in a post. So comments are also of great importance to me.


In your opinion, what type of content should be most valued by large and small curators?

In my opinion, both large and small curators should always support good posts and comments never minding their tags as it is never easy for anyone content creator. Therefore, we should always try our best to look out for those users who go through the effort to make good content be it a post or comment.

When a user goes through all the effort to put out good content and doesn't get any support he or she tends to lose interest in the platform.


Would you like to see Comunidad Latina in another season of the Steemit Engagement Challenge? Explain your answer.

This is an amazing community that has given the engagement challenge a different perspective. All contest themes the community have created so far are very unique.

Not forgetting that, the moderators responsible for the contest in the community always make out time to review each participant's posts very carefully and they don't forget to leave good comments for each participant even as their contest always attracts a great number of participants. For these reasons, I think this community should be given the chance again and again in the Engagement Challenge for subsequent months.


CONCLUSION

I believe every user on this platform goes through a lot to create quality content and should be appreciated for their hard work. I for one, constantly try my very possible best to always create good quality content and above all stay active. The love I have for this platform is so big that I want to grow with it.

All images used are mine. otherwise, edited using Lightroom app

I wish to invite @ruthjoe, @preye2, @starrchris, @patjewell and @rafk, and any other persons who would like to participate too to CLICK HERE for more instructions.
25% @null, 15% @cotina, 100% power-up

thank-you-2490552_640.png

Thank you all for always making out time to go through my work, and I only hope you enjoyed it😉😁. I can never say thank you enough. You are my MVPs.



NOTE: Always have a smile on your face, as you are never fully dressed without one.

20211015_222626.png

Sort:  

Hi, @sahmie,
Thank you for your contribution to the Steem ecosystem.


Please consider voting for our witness, setting us as a proxy,
or delegate to @ecosynthesizer to earn 100% of the curation rewards!
3000SP | 4000SP | 5000SP | 10000SP | 100000SP

Congratulations, your post has been supported by @steem4nigeria. This is the official community account of Nigerians on Steemit. You can reach us here on our community account.

Manual Curator : @fredquantum

Subscribe and Join Steem4Nigeria Telegram
Discord Facebook Twitter

Loading...

Wow what an amazing write up about content creating. I have known you some time now and I have realized you are a very good content creator. I always love reading your contents because they are always full of creativity.

You have done in exploring this topic which has triggered me to start preparing my own entry. Good luck to you in this contest

You've been participating greatly in the platform which such can't be denied, your hardworking since the engagement started has proven that, I wish you good luck in the contest.

I really appreciate your argument about other people's busyness when commenting, I totally agree, everyone must have a busy life, replying or commenting on an article must steal time for it all

Sucsess for you

 2 years ago 

Thank you for your time. I appreciate your efforts and time.. Stay blessed.

🙏🙏😊💪

Wow friends, so many posts that you write and you enjoy all your writing well,
Currently the steemit team not only appreciates content, even comments are as meaningful as a post,
I agree that all content should be appreciated whether small or large, and now we can do that with any number of posts in any community,
Good luck for the contest
👍👍😁

 2 years ago 

I can not appreciate you enough for always making out the time to always stop by.. I really appreciate your show of love.. Thank you and have a good day.

Unknowingly to me, you have participated in the contest, I have just mentioned you in my new entry a few minutes ago. You have written an amazing piece in the contest.

The diary game can be said to be one of the oldest article types on the platform and it's great to know you participate in them, I have seen your articles in that realm a few times.

We have really great comments on the platform which can be traced to the effect of the engagement challenge and other developments on the platform. Once again, great entry. Good luck, @sahmie.

 2 years ago 

Lol 😆 .. its never too late for an invite, thank you for that, it means you have me at heart ❤️ .

I keep trying everyday to improve myself, to be better than I was yesterday, and it is a thing of joy getting such remarks from you. Thank you and do have yourself a lovely day.

 2 years ago 

Saludos Steemian, @sahmie, Tu post ha sido recompensado por @astilem del Cotina Team.


Si deseas apoyar a la comunidad considera delegar Steem Power a @cotina o Votar por nuestro Witness

I am a witness to the fact that you love blogging. Your activities are quite impressive. Yes, you write diary games and contests including the one I host in steemkids community. I appreciate your efforts.

As for this community being chosen for the next engagement challenge, I agree with you. They deserve to be chosen again because they have proven that they can handle it. Success in your entry dear

 2 years ago 

Thank you ma for your kind words. I really appreciate your support..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63501.83
ETH 2650.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81