Steemit Engagement Challenge S18 W4 // Spreading joy

in Comunidad Latina11 days ago

Screenshot_20240610-231237.jpg

INTRODUCTION

in life people face so many challenges out of this challenges, one can lead to sorrow and one can lead to joy, but in my own case I know the part I have chosen and it has really helped me going, this part has strengthen me and that part is joy. Before I proceed I will love to invite @dove1, @karianaporras and @goodybest to join me in the contest

What has made you happy today?

Screenshot_20240610-231348.jpg

One thing that makes me happy today is seeing my two teenagers well behaved, my second son finishes his WAEC on Friday and I brought him home for holidays and also prepare him for his upcoming NECO examination that is coming up towards ending of this month. Then today something happened in my house, he uses his elder brother power bank to charge his phone and the battery of the power bank is not strong enough for Android phone but is onay for iPhone, so my second son uses the power bank and charge his phone and the battery went off.

When my first son came back he noticed the power bank was off and he query my second son and even slap him but my second was just apologizing to the brother and I was happy that my second son recognized the fact that he need to respect his elders.

That's alone makes me happy and I said to myself that I have try to raise them in a respectful manner.

Do you think that there is more pain or more joy in life?

Screenshot_20240610-231659.jpg

If I want to view it in the way and experience of my life I will say there is more joy in life than pain. Why I say so it that we are living in the world that we all experience hardships and challenges, but in this hardship and the challenges we face it is the moments of joy and love that truly make our life worth living. The joy in us makes life beautiful and this has really worked for me.

When the challenge of life face me, I said to myself I need to keep moving and I put on my smiling face and since then joy had been the greatest source of my living, some of us can recap what I am saying. My life is a true definition of joy.

Do you normally talk more about your problems or your joys? Can you share with us a moment when you felt that emotion.

Screenshot_20240610-231914.jpg

When it comes to talking about my joy and happiness, I am one person that don't dwell in the past, I focus on the presence and it keeps me going. For me to Lost 3 most amazing people in my life is enough that I would have dwell in sorrows but since I am one person that don't discuss my problems, my joy is what matters to me, so if I want to discuss in these two aspects of my life I talk about my joy.

First I lost my mum, and the heat was not that much, when I lost my Dad I feel the whole world was on my me because we were too close, but when I then lost my husband that was when I saw my whole world collapsing and along the line I told myself, what happened to my kids that I brought to the world, what if something bad happened to me, who will be able to take care of my kids the way I do? After all thought, I told my self that the only way out of these terrible situations is to put on a happiness face and move on with life. Immediately I was done thinking and moved on, I see my future blessing coming one after the other.

Do you consider yourself a happy person who spreads that beautiful energy to others?

Will I say this is my ministry, joy giver, yes I will consider myself to be that person that tries to spread positive energy to people around me.

Recently I was just on my own and I decided to put a small on some people faces through online. I was able to give about three people money on Facebook and they were so happy

Screenshot_20240604-204401.jpg
Screenshot from my phone, the joy I shared to people on my social media

This is not my first time of doing it, I have been doing it for a very long time, at times I use my last money and give to people. At least no matter how small it is, I am able to put smiles on people faces

Mesola 🥰

Sort:  
Loading...

Hello @mesola hope you are having a good day i'm glad to read about your son's good behavior and respect for his brother. It's great that you have raised them well.

I agree that joy is more important in life . Your story of staying strong after losing loved ones shows great strength. It's wonderful that you spread happiness to others, like giving money to people online., really enjoyed reading your blog wish you success 💖🤗🌸💐.

Thanks for commenting, we have to keep moving and leave the rest for God

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 10 days ago 

Hola, las etiquetas correctas para promocionar Steem en X (Twitter) son #steem #steemit y $steem, ademas de alguna otra relevante relacionada al post. Asegurate de siempre escribir algo en el tweet. El formato correcto es: Escrito + etiquetas + link al post. Buena suerte.

These are the tags I have been using, thank you

Loading...
 10 days ago 

Feliz y bendecido día amiga @mesola, un placer saludarte

Excelente entrada amiga, hablar de estar bien, de haberte recuperado después de esas tres fuentes perdidas hablan muy bien del amor y de la fortaleza que tienes, gracias a Dios, es muy importante que entendamos que esa es la actitud ante la vida amiga, una mente positiva, mirar hacia adelante y seguir con alegría y entusiasmo y más aún porque tienes dos hermosos hijos a quien darles ese ejemplo de vida y de como enfrentar los problemas y las dificultades.

Como bien lo mencionas siempre las dificultades van a existir, lo que va a marcar la diferencia es la manera en que los enfrentamos y siempre tomar la parte buena y seguir adelante.

Me gustó mucho leerte. Un abrazo. Suerte

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Hello coach @mesola thank you very much for sharing your best moments of joy and happiness with us, yes indeed it's really true that in life people faces more challenges either in one way or the other and beside we are also learning everyday. I also get to see that your second son decided to apologize to your first son concerning the wrong thing that he did he has really done well at that very moment for apologizing to him. I also get to know that you're a caring mother you decided to train them and give them the best life advice in which they could ever hope for, it really shows how caring you are I really likes your decision towards your children. I also get to know that you're a philanthropist there by blessing people and also putting smiles on their faces through some valuable transactions thanks for being such a virtuous woman I really likes your best decision in which you decided to share with us I'm so happy to see your nice thoughts concerning your entry I really wish you all the best in your contest challenge.
Best regards from @Princelafresh☺️

Guy I humble for were you dey, honestly this is truly a comment. Thanks you really took your time and go through my entry.

You're always welcome🥰

Saludos @mesola, gracias por compartir con nosotros tus alegrías y tu punto de vista sobre el tema, éxitos en el concurso.

Hello dear @mesola !

Hearing about your son polite behavior makes me happy. It shows the quality of your parenthood. It is really touching to see and extremely important to have respect within a family. Have a happy time with your family 💕💕💕

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64118.76
ETH 3519.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55