I'm finally here ...my introduction to the steemit community

in Steem Ghana2 years ago

IMG-20220516-WA1006.jpg

Warm greetings to you all. Before introducing myself, I'd like to thank and appreciate @fredkese for introducing me to this lovely community, where I can share my experiences and read the experiences of other people from all over the world. I created my account in 2021 but now writing my first post.

IMG-20220516-WA0961.jpg

My name is Charity Amoudzi. I come from Keta, a beautiful town with serene and clean beaches in the Volta region of Ghana.

I currently work as a facilitator in a basic school. I facilitate basic 1 and 2 learners. This is due to the shortage of teachers in my school. Handling kids isn't my best forte but I'm trying to be the best at what I do. With time, I hope to learn from the experiences of other facilitators here to enrich my knowledge and profession.

IMG-20220516-WA0969.jpg

I work in a small community in one of the mountainous areas in the Volta region. The weather here can be extremely cold but I'm getting used to it as the days go by. Temperatures can go as low as 26°c and that's pretty low compared to the normal here in Ghana. There are nice views from here. You can see the towns below and the big river Dayi.

IMG-20220516-WA0967.jpg

My hobby is reading. I also have an interest in fashion and hairstyling. I'm making plans to learn both. I watch a lot of hairstyling videos and I practice with my hair. It took me two days to make the braids I have on currently. With time, I will be a pro. I would be sharing my progress with you subsequently.

IMG-20220516-WA0968.jpg

That's about all I can say about myself now. With time, I'll get to share more experiences with you guys. Thank you @fredkese once again. And thank you all for accepting and welcoming me.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Hello @senalove,

You are welcome to the steem-ghana community. You can share a lot about life and you will enjoy been here.

I just checked your profile and saw you are really new although you joined the platform last year. I am glad you have introduce yourself to the steem-ghana community.

I will however advise you to join the newcomers community with the link in the below, where you can undertake all the five achievement task to become well equipped with how to enjoy and do the right things on the platform.
https://steemit.com/trending/hive-172186

Thank you very much for welcoming me. I'll do well to join the newcomers community and undertake all the tasks.

I really hope to enjoy my stay on this platform.

Hi @senalove

Welcome to Steemit.

For your achievement 1, in Newcomers' Community, and verify it, you must follow the achievement 1

And you must also make your publication from the Community for newcomers

I invite you to join the third season of The Diary Game, and to the Better Life with steemit.

I invite you to visit and follow the @steemitblog account so that you are up to date with Steemit news.

I leave you many greetings and I wish you much success on this platform.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63781.73
ETH 3407.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47