WOX Blogosphere Magazine #169

in WORLD OF XPILARyesterday

Blue Illustrative Summer Vacation Ideas Presentation.png

Welcome to the fascinating world of interesting reading. In this magazine , I try to select posts published in the last few days in our community that you might be interested in reading. Remember, every author wants to be noticed, so if you have time, visit a post you liked and leave your upvote or comment. It will be the best reward and encouragement.

This time, I have chosen as many as 18 posts that are definitely worthy of being published in the magazine. But what kind of magazine is this with so many featured posts? So I faced a difficult choice, I had to re-read the posts a second time, and sometimes a third time 😀. So, please review my subjective selection.



A World Filled With the Language of Music

Way back in another universe, in another time, on another blog, I used to do a weekly segment I called ”This Week’s Picks,” in which I’d share five songs/tunes that somehow ”sent me,” for various reasons. This was circa 2002-05, as a point of reference.



Your Heart Matters: Stay Young, Stay Heart-Healthy, Simple Tips to Prevent Heart Attacks and Strokes in Your 20s

You might have heard that “heart attacks come to people in their old age,” but that’s not always true. Heart attacks and related diseases like strokes aren’t just problems for older adults. These conditions can start developing in people as young as their early 20s. But don’t worry—there are a few easy and simple things you can do to keep yourself, and especially your heart, healthy. Below is a guide to help you understand how you can take care of your heart and prevent these issues and diseases.



Visited my Alma Mater after 10 Years

Not long ago, I had an epiphany, that I submitted some of my original documents at the university to receive the transcript and degree. I was supposed to get back the documents along with the transcript, but due to some reason, I couldn't. The guy at the student section told me to come after 3-4 days. It's common in Pakistan to suffer at the hands of government institutes like this.



Job Resignation

As a young and fresh dentist in Pakistan, I face significant exploitation. Since April 2024, I have been working as a Dental Officer at a hospital, where my daily shift starts at 9:30 am and ends at 2 pm. Despite seeing over 10-15 patients daily, I can only manage to treat 6-7 due to the time-consuming nature of dental treatments, compounded by severe understaffing and a lack of proper instruments and assistants.



Lots of hiking and lots of rain (Day 2 🧗‍♂️)

After finalizing the room, we headed to the hiking trail, which turned out to be the best part of the day.

The hiking trail had large posters at the starting point, repeatedly warning us about the free-roaming cheetahs in the forest. There was also an important notice advising against hiking after sunset. To ensure the safety of hikers, at least 25 police officers were patrolling the entire length of the trail.



News about our fundraiser for Uganda!

❤️❤️❤️ About a month ago I made a post about our helper Bosco.
The rewards from the post were intended for him.
At the same time, @xpilar came up with the idea of helping Bosco to buy chickens again.
He had some before, but unfortunately they all died of an epidemic.
I asked Bosco how much chickens cost and whether he would like to have some again.



Bell Bottoms & Blooms!

Inspiration is everywhere when you open your mind. One of my personal "tag lines" and a statement which I believe to be very, very true - in more ways than one - though I first wrote that in relation to my artistic creations. I am always on the look out for things which inspire me or catch my attention and the other day it was a pair of hippie style bell bottoms! These ones... to be more specific :)



The Beach.., But Without Leonardo DiCaprio

Today, I'm bringing you to one of the most beautiful beaches I've visited, especially after figuring out when it's best to go. Its beauty can't be captured in words - you must see it. The beach is shallow with fine white sand, rocks to sunbathe on, and the water is turquoise and incredibly clear, allowing you to see the bottom.



I invite you to join the initiative Become successful with @wox-helpfund!

Sort:  
 yesterday 

I am loving the new cover of your WOX Blogosphere Magazine. It's a happy vibe.

Great selection as always. I end up reading almost 80 percent of the entries. The articles are consistently engaging and thought-provoking. Keep up the fantastic work; your efforts are truly appreciated by your readers.

 16 hours ago 

I am loving the new cover of your WOX Blogosphere Magazine.

Thank you. Thanks to @petface, she was the one who pushed me to find the time to change the cover 😀.

I end up reading almost 80 percent of the entries.

I am so glad you are reading the posts. I still think we all read too little as a community. Most take the time to write a post and rush into their business. I understand them, because I don't always have time to read either, but I try to find it. Few authors write just to write, most write for readers, sometimes baring their souls. And it's a shame if no one reads such things.

 yesterday 

Brilliant cover 🙌 Summer has just landed 🏖️ If only we had a real Steemit hangout space to get creative from 😎

 16 hours ago 

Thanks for the incentive to change the cover 😁.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54799.23
ETH 2353.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36