Bell Bottoms & Blooms!

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 days ago

20240803_205104.jpg

Inspiration is everywhere when you open your mind. One of my personal "tag lines" and a statement which I believe to be very, very true - in more ways than one - though I first wrote that in relation to my artistic creations. I am always on the look out for things which inspire me or catch my attention and the other day it was a pair of hippie style bell bottoms! These ones... to be more specific :)

Screenshot_20240803_211300_Gallery.jpg

Like a starling is attracted to shiny objects - I am ALWAYS attracted to daisies and this colour palette just made my heart smile, so I knew I wanted to create something similar! I wish I got more time to draw during the week, but time always seems to run away from me, so I do my best to get to it at least on weekends and Saturday was a great evening for drawing.

20240803_175232.jpg

Though the day was pretty spectacular weather wise, the afternoon and evening brought rain along with it, so always a perfect opportunity to light the fire, cuddle up on the couch, switch on my favourite channel - which happens to be the home and decor one - and do some drawing. Oh, and wine - don't forget the wine.

20240803_180918.jpg

The fact that the inspiration came from a pair of jeans was well fitted with my love for working with texture and as I do with most designs, I started with that to create the dark blue backdrop upon which the delightfully vibrant daisies would later sit.

Texture is something which I can get lost fiddling with for literally hours on end - playing with layering and effects and creating something completely unique and often worthy of being a piece of art all on it's own. However, in this case, I kept the layers pretty minimal (though they are there) - it is not just one denim layer, but I did kind of want the end result to allow the denim to shine.

Untitled design (1).png

I think I mentioned this in my last post - and perhaps that was what subconsciously caught my attention re. the jeans - but I used to own a pair of bell bottoms which were decorated by myself and my friends... so when considering the flowers that I was going to be drawing on top of the denim texture, I wanted to keep them pretty "rustic" and somewhat imperfect.

Although - aside from a handful of flowers I have drawn over the years which were intentionally intricate - most of the blooms I draw, tend to look more like scribble haha! But I suppose it works well with my general style overall.

20240803_184902.jpg

Given that the final destination is primarily aimed at textile, I always enjoy seeing a more "rough" finish on things - to my mind, it highlights the "arty" side of it all, rather than creating an end result that looks polished - though, it obviously all depends on the concept from the beginning, because polished looks good too... just not in this case.

Hippie jeans, adorned with colourful flowers everywhere definitely lends itself to a sort of "hand painted" vibe, which is precisely where I was heading. Despite sitting in front of the fire and the TV, I did not really see much of either, as I got completely lost in all the daisies and flowers, haha! - A nice place to be lost, right?! :) I think so!

20240803_191912.jpg

I absolutely LOVE for people to be able to zoom right in on my pieces and see that there is actually an enormous amount of creative love given to each and every facet of the whole. Details matter and I take great pleasure in paying them a lot of attention. In fact, many of the people who have long since supported my artistic journey have voiced that they really appreciate that aspect of my work - one actually commented on it when I shared a work in progress clip on X on that night. That always makes my heart happy! Obviously. :)

Screenshot 2024-08-05 120912.png

I wish I could easily share video clips here too - perhaps one day :) but in the meantime pictures will have to suffice. I do upload things to YouTube now and again, but I am not particularly consistent in that regard - but if there was a built in option for videos here... that would be super awesome! Nudge nudge, wink, wink, to all the brains here :D

Anyhooo - details, yes! I love them and as usual I got carried away and as it all started to come together, the denim which was supposed to "shine", was suddenly becoming very much a background haha! Not that I mind - the more flowers the better, right?!

Untitled design (2).png

So, I am not actually done with the piece yet - but it is just a few finishing tweaks which I need to get to and then it will be ready to rock and roll. Don't have a name for it yet either - perhaps you guys have some inspiration or ideas :) Anyway - here is (pretty much) the ends result... if anything dramatic changes between now and it landing up in my store, I will share it - though unlikely, because I am pretty thrilled with how it turned out and I love the positive energy it emanates - well, it does for me anyway!

20240804_012507.jpg

❤❤❤

Until next time...
Much Love from Country Bumpkinland, South Africa xxx
Jaynielea

image

Join me on other Social Media

text15.png

ALL IMAGES ARE MY PROPERTY UNLESS OTHERWISE CREDITED
Typos make me human. I may or may not get around to correcting them.

All written content shared here is my property, unless otherwise credited

Sort:  

Many thanks @goodybest :) I appreciate it very much!

Dear friend,
No daisy request but...
I wonder if I can buy your art/help? I can pay you in ZAR or?

Do you have Telegram or can you gmail me?
🍀❤️

You are such a sweet soul @wakeupkitty and I thank you - but the only time I EVER want anyone to buy something of mine is because they feel a connection to it and because they want it in their life. No other reason :)

But if that is the case, you are welcome to visit my store. NO OBLIGATION - PLEASE. I create the things I do so people who like them can enjoy them... that is all! :)

 yesterday 

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

BottoSTEEM OPERATED AND MAINTAINED BY XPILAR TEAM

BottoSteem
Robust Automations on STEEM Blockchain using the Power of AI

https://steemit.com/~witnesses vote xpilar.witness

"Become successful with @wox-helpfund!"
If you want to know more click on the link
https://steemit.com/@wox-helpfund ❤️

Thank you very much @worldofxpilar <3 :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55011.75
ETH 2337.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34