STEEMIT IRON CHEF 2021 ACT 1 ROUND 01 : Contest now open!!! 25 STEEM to win this week + Grand Reward Pool at 16.7 STEEM already and growing!

in Steemit Iron Chef3 years ago (edited)

Hello amazing world of foodies and future Steemit Iron Chefs!

The long wait is finally over!!!

I'm so excited to kick start the first round of Act 1 of Steemit Iron Chef 2021!

SIC LOGO 2021.jpg


What is Steemit Iron Chef!?

If you are new on Steemit or reading about Steemit Iron Chef for the first time and you are interested to learn more on this unique cooking contest, I invite you to read all the different pinned posts in the Steemit Iron Chef Community!

In a nutshell, Steemit Iron Chef is a cooking contest which will be run each week till the end of year(2 ACTS of 15 rounds), and the theme will be based on a single different product each week which I select for them!

The participants have to sublimate that particular product in either a Starter or Main Course or Dessert!

On top of weekly prizes, the contestants are ranked on a league thanks to points that they get depending on their weekly results and they are eligible to get a share of the BIG REWARD POOL at the end of each ACT!

This pool is actually the wallet of @steemit-ironchef, all post rewards/contribution/donations are saved there until the end of each Act!

I again encourage you to read the pinned posts to get to know more on SIC!


Without losing too much time, let me reveal the theme/product for the first round of the first act of Steemit Iron Chef 2021!

STEEMIT IRON CHEF 2021 Act 01 Round 01

The product for you to work on for this first round is....

TOMATO!!!


Image Source

All you have to do is simply sublimate this beautiful product, which is ever-present in practically all the kitchens around the world!
Prepare either a Starter or a Main Course or a Dessert with tomato as the main ingredient!

Before anyone asks, let me clarify that you can use any variety of tomato you wish...Cherry, Beefsteak, Green Zebra, Roma, San Marzano, Black Krim, Yellow pear...and the list goes on.


As in any contest, we need to set some rules to get things going in the right direction!

  • You will have to create a post and title your entry 'Steemit Iron Chef 2021 Act 1 Round 01 : Name of your dish' and post in the SIC community only!
  • Make either a starter or main course or dessert with the product of the week!
  • Only one entry per person is allowed.
  • Make sure to use #steemit-ironchef as your first tag, so that I don't miss your entry!
  • Only new recipes will be accepted, so I will need minimum one photo with your name and date on it.
  • I don't need to see your step by step preparations/recipes, just make the list of the products used, describe your dish and add some photos to get my attention! Make it sweet and simple!!!
  • Post a link of your entry on the announcement post and also share your entry on our discord channel - Steemit Iron Chef Discord Channel!
  • Sharing your post on Twitter using the tag Steemit and Steemitironchef is not mandatory, but very much appreciated.

The DEADLINE for submission is Friday 21st May 2021 10.00am UTC!

Any participant not following these simple rules will be considered a non validate entry.

Be the most creative , inventive and refined possible, you'll win a lot of points...


How entries will be marked???

For you guys to get an idea of how I will judge the entries, here is the evaluation sheet that I will use for each and every entry!

Please note that I will be the only one judging all the entries based on my 19 years career/experience as a professional Chef.


Example of a Steemit Iron Chef entry on Tomato!

Here is an example of a tomato dish I sublimated couple of years ago...only to give you an idea of what I am waiting for from the contestants...

Don't forget...I am looking for the Steemit Iron Chef 2021...so the level need to be high...hmmm very high!!!


Tomatoes Extravaganza - Stuffed, Tartar and Crispy Skin!


Weekly Prizes in STEEM!!!

Thanks to the amazing support from @steemcurator01 below are the prizes that will be distributed to the top 7 each week!

In case someone else wishes to grow the pot or contribute in a way or another, please reach out to me!


STEEMIT IRON CHEF 2021 ACT 1 LEAGUE

The total points earned each week by the contestants(see table above) will be sent on the below table to make the rankings of the Steemit Iron Chef 2021 ACT 1 League!

The one getting the most of points will top the league at the end of the First Act which comprises of 15 weeks/rounds!

The more consistent someone is in participating, the better chance to top the league!


GRAND REWARD POOL FOR THE LEAGUE

Anyone having their name on the league...be it the on the first or the last position...will receive a portion of the Grand Reward Pool!

image.png

The pool is saved on the @steemit-ironchef wallet and we are already at 16.7 STEEM! Each week I will be adding some more depending on how much I am earning on my posts.

It would be great if everyone can send whatever amount they can to grow this pot before the end of the 15 first rounds!

FYI in 2017...the pool distributed to 20 participants was 1005 STEEM!!!
Can we break that record!? Hmmm with your support...YES!!!


Important Notice

By participating in Steemit Iron Chef, you give me the right to use your food photos for public announcement on different social media platforms!


image.png
Image Source

I DECLARE THE CONTEST OPENED FOR THIS FIRST ROUND OF THE FIRST ACT!

Good luck everyone...Looking forward to discover your creative entries!

If you need any more info just ask me here or on the discord channel of Steemit Iron Chef!!!

STEEM ON!!!
@progressivechef

chef.jpg

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Woo-hoo! Do you know you are officially the first one to send an entry into the contest my friend!?

I am so happy that you are from Africa...I am too! This is the best start ever!
Wish you best of luck!
I will start the judging soon...hmmm I've always wondered how is Jollof made...
Thanks so much for participating, stay tuned for the next round on Friday!

Thank you

What is the specific closing date and time for the first round?

 3 years ago 

Closing date and time for submission = Friday 21st May 10am UTC.

I will keep it the same day and time for all rounds.
I've updated the post with the closing time to make it more clearer for participants.

Thanks again!

Muy buenas noches @cocinaprogresiva. Me parece genial tu concurso de seguro participares, Espera mi entrada. saludos 🍅🍅

 3 years ago 

Please feel free to enter my friend, I am looking forward to discover your entry which I am sure will have flavors of your country inside.
Best Regards!

mi participación, se que un un poco tarde, pero lamentablemente muchas situaciones no permitieron que pudiese publicar a tiempo, sin embargo como mi trabajo es para esta comunidad allí le dejo mi entrada, mil disculpas espero les guste
https://steemit.com/hive-180301/@reneepineda/steemit-iron-chef-2021-act-1-round-01-caprese-al-estilo-reneepineda

 3 years ago 

This is my entry for this week. I tried to join in discord but he told me that the invitation was not valid.

https://steemit.com/hive-180301/@denissemata/steemit-iron-chef-2021-act-1-round-01-tomato-tartlet

 3 years ago 

Thanks so much for entering my friend!

Here's the link to access the discord channel, the other one has expired:

https://discord.gg/yuYXCm6y

Thanks again!

 3 years ago 

Thank you very much friend, I already managed to be in discord. Once again it is a pleasure for me to see you here and that you have activated Steemit Iron Chef again

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64159.93
ETH 3482.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50