SEC-S19 / W3 | Types of vegetable cuts most used in the kitchen

in Steem For Pakistanlast month
Hello Everyone
I'm AhsanSharif From Pakistan
Greetings you all, hope you all are well and enjoying a happy moment of life with steem. I'm also good Alhamdulillah.

Edit On Inshot

I hope everyone is doing well. First of all, I want to thank the contest challenge organizer for introducing us to this great course. With his help, we got a chance to learn different things in today's challenge he told us how to cut a vegetable and what are the different ways we can cut a vegetable and cook it, and also rules and regulations. By following them we can avoid any kind of accidents. For that, I will put my post here hope you like it.

Choose 2 cuts learned today, and accompany each cut with a photo of your own.

Segments

This method is often used in tomatoes. We use this method to cut tomatoes. For this first, we wash the tomatoes well. After washing it is cut from the top and bottom to make a smooth shape. And after that, we have to cut it in the middle. First, we have to cut in half and then we have to cut both again. Which will make four pieces.

After this method, we peel it easily as I have shown in the pictures below. We also use this method in salads or we use it for fried things.

Feathers

This method is often used to chop onions. We take half an onion and place it on the surface. And cut it lengthwise from top to bottom. The method which I am also showing in the pictures below.

Onions are also often used in salads. And this method looks beautiful in salad and we also add it to vegetables.

Research 2 types of vegetable cuts that have not been shared in this course, make them, and accompany the process with a photo.

Chiffonade

This method is mostly used for leafy vegetables. We roll them into a round hold them firmly and then cut them into rounds. This results in the output which I have shared below.

Often such things are used as decoration. When we have to make a salad, we cut such leaves for beauty.

Rondelle

This is a simple and easy method by which we peel radishes, carrots, and cucumbers. The way to cut radish and cucumber is that we have to wash it well. And then it has to be cut into a circle, it will look like a coin.

This method is often used to make salads. The salad contains carrots radishes and cucumber and they are cut into round coins in the same way.

Hoop

This is also a Rondelle-type method that is rarely used. It is also similar to a round shape but hollow in the middle. Which creates a finger-like shape that we can cut thick or thin according to our calculations.

Often they can be placed on top of a cooked vegetable or pizza is made with shapes like olives on top.

Chop

The easiest method is the chopping method because in this we only have to cut the vegetable without any measurement or any shape. We have to cut it randomly. We have to cut it and cook it. There are many vegetables that we chop randomly, so I also chopped capsicum randomly. But first I cut it in the middle for random cutting. After cutting through the middle, again cutting through the middle, and so on again with a method.

Use one or more of the cuts made for this course and use them in some preparation, share the images and details.

For today's post, I have cooked capsicum. The one I cooked with potatoes, I cut them randomly to cook them. Capsicum is chopped with the chop method. And in the same way, the tomatoes are cut into segments. The other ones which are onions are cut with the method of feathers and similarly the green chilies are cut with the method of hoop. So I have used these vegetables in different ways and now I am going to cook them.

First I took a pan and put oil in it. After adding oil, add green chilies, ginger, and chopped garlic. And then placed it on the stove and lit the fire. I have cooked it on fire for two to three minutes. When they turned slightly brown, then I added feathers onion.

Now I stir it again for two to three minutes so that the color of the onion also turns brown. As soon as it started to get a little brownish, then I added capsicum and potato to it. While cooking it, I added tomatoes to it.

Now add red chilies which are thick red chilies. Add red chilies along with oud, turmeric, and salt as per your test. And stir it until it releases ghee.

Now close the lid for two to three minutes so that it cooks well. Then add hot spices and coriander etc to it later and close the stove.

Potato Capsicum Ready

With this method, we have nicely cooked capsicum which I have cooked with potatoes. Our potato capsicum vegetable is cooked and ready.

We want to know your opinion about this course, you can share it with us.

To be honest, I know cooking because I used to stay with my uncles often when there was no woman to cook for us. So often my uncle used to cook so I used to help him. But gradually, watching them, I also started to cook. But the benefit of this course was that we did not know the way to cook the things that we used to cook or the vegetables that we used to cut.

But with the help of this course, we found out about our safety stuff, which one will be better if we use it. And so in this course like how to cut vegetables some friends have also given ways apart from this challenge. So this is how our information is increasing in the matter of vegetables. We can become a good chef in this way because we are getting information about everything here. We are being made aware of all the safety aspects of cooking and cutting vegetables. That way we can become a good chef because most of the time we go out of the house where we have to cook our food. By using such objects there we can easily create our object.

Finally, I want to thank all of you @suboohi, @nahela, and @karianaporras who made this a team and drove us to this course team after team. I also want to thank the Steemit team who have selected this course for this challenge so that people can learn better.

I want to invite my friends here so that they can also be a part of this challenge and learn a lot by coming here. And after learning, perform your task to find out how much ability the person or person has and what they have learned.

Invitation:

@arinaz08, @rumaisha, @eveetim, @abdullahw2

Dated: 28-07-2024 About Me
Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

 last month 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 last month 

You did an amazing job here in displaying the various veggies cut in the kitchen and adding extra that was omitted in the course. The detailed explanation makes your entry more interesting scan through. Thank you for sharing the recipe of potato capsicum in such a great format for easy understanding.

Many success in the challenge!

 last month 

Thank you so much dear for great feedback. I wish you more success too ❤️

Loading...

TEAM 5

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07 We support quality posts, good comments anywhere, and any tags.



SEARCH team.png

Curated by : @nahela

 last month 

Thank you so much dear @nahela for your kind support and love.

 last month 

You have very beautifully explained the cuts of all the vegetables and also told the method of using them, your hard work is clearly visible. May you achieve success.

 last month 

Thank you so much dear for your encouragement. Its my pleasure you like my work to cut vegetables. Wish you more success too

 last month 

pleasant to see a Pakistani man cooking in such an enthusiastic way. You are doing a very good job, bro! I confess you must be a very good chef as reflected in your article. and your passion to learn about cooking is commendable. Good luck with the contest.

 last month 

It's my pleasure to know you love my work cutting vegetables and cooking. I appreciate your comment support. It's my hobby that's why I work with full attention. I wish you good luck too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56269.96
ETH 2364.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26