"INVITA A UN AMIGO A REGISTRARSE EN STEEMIT" by @papi.mati

in Steem Argentina3 years ago (edited)


My heart belongs to Steemit



I am a new user, barely joined steemit a bit over month ago and yet I already know I want to stay here for years. Giving my heart to the community is expressed in many ways:

  • I'm making as many SP power ups as possible
  • I'm spending a lot of time here, trying to share only the best quality content
  • I'm thinking how to make steemit even better and get newcomers by some events, like making "Steemit Weekly" newspaper in the nearest future
  • I'm organizing contests
  • Finally, I'm trying to promote steemit and get as many new users as possible.

In the past, I used to make an advertisement of steemit in my social media, mostly Instagram and Facebook. I talked with many people, some of them convinced, other so, but always did my best.

I was writing about all that conversations with others here
TZjG7hXReeVoAvXt2X6pMxYAb3q65xMju8wryWxKrsghkLoYFjBe7BPeRr4RUshKD2DLuPDrdWhR5A77V27PaiqQJQ1HeAZWomJYR5WVetGjGhLgip9hCRTV2MK6hUcJsqx3wqXCWvp4eJ.jpeg



Today



It all happened over a week ago though, so I won't focus on my internet campaign and I'll tell you a bit more about my meeting with a friend few days ago.

Our friend and her boyfriend visited us few days ago with the hope that we will be able to explain her what steemit is. We (Me and @geos90) did our best to do it as well, as possible. We even connected our phones to tv and presented steemit on a big screen. With her making notes, it looked almost like a school.

IMG-20210529-WA0015.jpg



Topics we were talking about:

  1. what is steemit, how does it work
  2. how to create the account, add profile picture and other details
  3. importance of different types of keys
  4. what is Newcomers community
  5. how does publishing post look like. What tags should she use
  6. how does earning look like. What is STEEM, SBD, SP
  7. importance of powering up SP
  8. what are the communities, we focused especially on Steem Nursery
  9. How to withdraw the money
  10. What is Up-vote, down-vote, resteem
  11. how to upload photos, how to make posts more attractive with html
    And much more

Our meeting took us two hours. To make it more pleasant, we served pumpkin cake and coffee. We finished, offering our contact and declaring help anytime she needs us.



Let's welcome Viviabreu



She already created the account and joined few communities although she didn't write anything yet. Her nickname is @viviabreu

Soon we are meeting with her again so we could talk about Steemit more and help her to make her first steps on this platform.

CC:
@graceleon

Invitation goes to: @isaacelias @willeusz @geos90

10% of income from this post goes to @adollaraday

Sort:  

Hello @papi.mati when I saw the first photograph of your publication I imagined that you were teaching your cat about steemit! Then I laughed to myself thinking that only I could think of it .... I read you carefully and I enjoyed this wonderful writing because you always show off your good pen to catch your readers with enthusiasm. I know that you have been doing a great job, because you are a newbie with a high capacity to grasp the most complex issues of the blockchain and you are doing great.
I will be attentive to the new user @viviabreu to help her in the first steps of her with the achievements in newcomers as long as she starts.
I loved that school-type system that you set up in your living room to teach about the platform, you are going very well, on the right path in the great steemit family!

Thank you for participating in the contest. You have the entry N ° # 4 @papi.mati

Hey Graceleon!

In fact, we were thinking to create the account for our pets. We have two of them: black'n'white dog, called Panda and cat called Miss (we think to have another cat and call him "Elliott" so we could have "Miss y Elliott" at home 😉). We were afraid it could be against the rules so we skipped it. Pets are very present in our posts though.

Thank you for your kind words :) Our home school remains opened - let's hope we will be able to invite much more people to steemit :)

Have a great night!

Gran trabajo mati :D

Gracias 🙏🏼

This post has been supported by A Dollar A Day administered by @pennsif...

Thank you for setting a beneficiary to @adollaraday.

Great job @papi.mati Congratulations!

Qué bueno eso que hiciste para dar la explicación. Te felicito amigo mío :)

Bienvenida @viviabreu muy buen post @papi.mati muchos éxitos en el concurso!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64733.60
ETH 3170.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16