To Fork Or To Stay Here? What You Need To Understand If You're Sceptical Of Hive

in OCD4 years ago (edited)

status_me_status_IMG-20200317-WA0014.jpg

Image from @lordbutterfly on Twitter


There is no doubting that CZ of binance is a double agent and after watching binance release millions of steem to Justin Sun other than the rightful owners after seven days of powering down i have no doubt they're in alliance to ruin the community and the blockchain, however to me, the last straw that broke the camel's back came after Justin Sun stripped top dapps that's become the core projects on the steem blockchain of their delegate and believe me had I not seen the post of @blocktrades on the coming of hive I'd have said the community has lost everything to Justin Sun and it's left to us to begin to look for a place other than this place.

Make no mistake, Justin's ultimate goal is moving this place to Tron and inasmuch as centralisation to some people might mean coordination and ultimate marketing to realise steem's potentials Justin will never allow the freedom of numerous projects like we have now especially if it doesn't align with his main aim of making profit. The truth is that Justin wants to make profit without doing it one the terms of the community, the witness and the people. Listen decentralization too has its perks and so does centralisation but actually the community at one time started seeing the advantages of a centralised steem because they felt sun might Indirectly run the show using the witness and allowing the people use the blockchain as they deem quite good but like @nonsowrite will say, it appears Sun isn't bright afterall

Nevertheless, a fork is the only way forward for the community because after a long fought battle, Sun I've noticed that Justin Sun is a master manipulator, a snake whose venom is silence until poked in the tail he's blinded by the 60 million ninja mined Stake that he forgot the only value it has is if steem doesn't lose its value itself. This often Makes me wonder how he acquired all his millions. He relies on cheap publicity from the having dinner parties with established business people and promoting the worthlessness of Tron and it still beats me what marketing can do when you have money to market shit. Steem is the most sophisticated thing Sun will ever face and instead of approaching it with caution, he's bent or making profit immediately and this makes me wonder what he was told by @ned. Steem could have been the goldmine be sought,he was given a wonderful chance at a community but he's failed to see the potential of a real community. The British excel in most African countries by using Indirect rule and they succeeded where the French didn't during the colonial era. Hasn't learnt anything throughout his journey to becoming a millionaire?

To everyone having a double mind as to whether hive will succeed without money, marketing or resources I'd like to tell you that this place is on the cusp of being destroyed by Sun because of his ignorance, greed and nonchalancy. So remaining her is tantamount as loosing everything, while the upcoming chain might not be perfect, it'll learn from the mistakes of Steem and it'll do better. Thing is I'll stop my power down to get the air drop on the upcoming chain and truth is a United community without the jinx of the ninja mined stake, Justin or ned is something to really be happy about. Without a doubt I'm still hopeful and not certain of hive but this place has been marked for demolition and it's only a matter of time. So I'd rather live in hopefulness rather than uncertainty a great thank you to people like @theycallmedan @acidyo, @gtg, @twinner including @blocktrades who's Championing this movement.




Interested in some more of my works?

The Practical Process Of Test Marketing A Potential Product That's New To A Market. (Part II)

.

A Book Of Pun. (An Original Poetry)

The Fruitfulness Of Taking Actions Immediately We Make Decisions

How The First Attempt To Communication & Conversation Changes The Eventuality Of An Initial Outcome.

Waking Up "Undead". (An Original Poetry)

The Dilemma That Comes With Condoling The Act Of Betrayal

Building My Dream Advertising Firm; Getting Results From The Tip Of The Finger

Motivation, Self Love, Suicide And Depression; What Are The Determining Measures To Continuity?



TZjG7hXReeVoAvXt2X6pMxYAb3q65xMju8wryWxKrsghkLbp5aKvE71WZVXXpWPa45dz8mMuLJrUrkgAkhD8tDMEVnUx3NUtC7V1TtEWcJ7XFhwMtmH4ro93f8vDHQtM1zgsKQtZwMSjqx.jpeg


My name is @Josediccus, a young Nigerian student who is a Dtuber, 📷 Psychologist, Poet And Sports Writer/Analyst. I'm using my contents as a process to create shared meaning as well as create expressions through which people on/off steem can relate. I believe content is a process to be enjoyed and relished and I'm up for any collaborations in my field stated above. Cheers


@Josediccus, your brother in pen and video 📷


I'm hoping to reach more people who are broken at heart and spirit, so share on any platform or resteem


My Twitter handle✓

Sort:  

Thing is I'll stop my power down to get the air drop on the upcoming chain. no need to stop it, you will get it when power downing too

Oh yeah that's seems legit, I'll check it out hehe well let's see how it all turns out

Dear @josediccus

I've been trying to figure out what to think about entire situation. In my opinion - neither Justin or most old witnesses aren't to be trusted - and it's just power struggle.

Regardless, currently I don't see any way that this would end up any different from PAL (lack of demand and failure to create demand, which would balance huge supply after airdrops would be completed). So I'm trying to figure out what you and others plan to do and what you think about it.

After all price matters. And price is resuls of ratio between demand and supply.

I've also discussed this topic with group of over 40 people and I can clearly say, that what lordbutterly is saying (point 3) is far from truth. Overwhelming majority of the community is confused and unsure what to think. And some were worried (as I am) to express our thoughts in fear that we may be targetted with downvotes for unwanted opinion.

however to me, the last straw that broke the camel's back came after Justin Sun stripped top dapps that's become the core projects on the steem blockchain of their delegate

Soft fork - okey? Taking over 20 witneesses - wrong. HF and breaking off steem chain - OKEY; undelegating stake to dapps - wrong.

It seem that you're very one-sided in this conflict. You surely have right to do so. I'm trying to stay open minded and neutral.

Personally, I care to learn how many people I know will move to one chain or another. To see who I would lose if I choose one option or second one.

Yours, Piotr

It seem that you're very one-sided in this conflict.

Not quite

but actually the community at one time started seeing the advantages of a centralised steem because they felt sun might Indirectly run the show using the witness and allowing the people use the blockchain as they deem quite good but like @nonsowrite will say, it appears Sun isn't bright afterall

Here I stressed the fact that the community was willing to go along with a centralised ownership Under Justin but then he's incommunicado and he's ruthless, he's proved everyday that he's not concerned with the people here. It's generally not a power struggle and one thing we all can agree is that this place is crumbling but then anyone can choose to stay here

However it is, it's our gut versus our fears and we can't entirely be right or wrong

Ok, how about not so black and white:

  • Soft fork – slightly wrong
  • Taking over 20 witnesses - very wrong.
  • HF and breaking off steem chain - absolutely right¹.
  • undelegating stake to dapps - slightly wrong.

¹ because that is “freedom of association” a basic human right.

Finally, some logic. Everything I've seen so far has lacked context and seems agenda-driven, rather than based on facts

Yeah you're right on this @belemo let's see how it goes

I'm going to study the situation for a while before jumping to any conclusion.

Going Hive is a no brainer. It's just time to move onward. Thanks brother for the Post.

Well it's been coming down since Justin Sun came over with all the millions, honestly I'd give anything for Justin not to have bought steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63867.81
ETH 3135.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84