Compilation of Achievements Task Post by @udyliviouz

in Newcomers' Community2 years ago (edited)

photostudio_1650404046401.jpgSource

Introduction

I will love to start by expressing appreciation to @cryptokannon for coming up with this educative program that opens our eyes to the running of steemit. I am also thankful to all the greeters who have worked hard to assist me with correction, encouragement and direction. I am also grateful to @ngoenyi for being a great mentor and a source of inspiration.
I will use this opportunity to acknowledge you and others who are not mentioned here for the contribution you have made that lead to this point in my steemit journey, a big thank you to you all.
It's now time to make a compilation of all may achievement tasks


7258xSVeJbKkzXhyseBP4PYz11eBDT8sW2oR1a4vfVFS6Hiq8bEeTxDivkacjosCJGhGhrmQoNGvAT5qrVWXKunVXULTZTUiKuNfZyfvp2VM3AqwSGDD6pPnYGcuFRQoLjJUprxjbmRCA.jpeg

Achievement 1

Introduction
In my introductory post to the newcomers community, I made this post about myself, in it I identified myself as a Nigerian living in the city of Uyo in AkwaIbom State. While I use the username @udylicious on steemit, the post provides my real name, I will love you to follow the link to learn more about my likes and dislikes.
This post also carries my educational background and how I found Steemit.
Followed this link to my achievement one


photostudio_1650402229303.jpg

Achievement 2

Security on steemit
In this post I discussed the various measures to be employed so as to keep our Steemit account safe. I addressed a number of places where we can backup our keys for safe keeping.
In the post I also identified the deferment steemit keys, their functions and limitations.
Other areas covered min my second achievement post are:

  • How to transfer Steem to another steemit account.
  • How to power up our Steem to build up our Steem power
    Get more details

JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH81TmttQvovey11CLgQFyokanY865ekvEXaHKwqCpZ6CZ6jei8iGYfZFJ9ndMpX54PzKLUyE4NEVEuMnZ23igEK1uHBACpn.jpeg

Achievement 3

Plagiarism
Here I defined Plagiarism
I explained some of the various types of Plagiarism like the

  • Self-Plagiarism
  • Accidental
  • Paraphrased Plagiarism.
  • Mosaic Plagiarism
  • Direct Plagiarism
    I also provided some tips to avoiding Plagiarism. Making proper use of quotation marks, references and citations .
    Read more through this link

gPCasciUWmEwHnsXKML7xF4NE4zxEVyvENsPKp9LmDaFv19c1sDBQ392KtyBQQ92AfSBAZGZuuWWHKtz39Pa58Z3Z58fRAH3Y5wP73nSxPwTo22XGAVzbcZN7Gdmzs6WcAh9WBgtzgUcCbtdvW.jpeg

Achievement 4

Application of Markdown
I this post I made use of markdown to format my post.

  • I applied a red colour to my font
  • Inserted a picture
  • Showed how to work with headings
  • Applied emphasis with bold, italics and ~strike through~
  • I demonstrated the use of Backslash and backticks
  • how to work with tables and Alignment.
    If you will love to learn more, simply follow this link

Achievement 5

Review of DApps

gPCasciUWmEwHnsXKML7xF4NE4zxEVyvENsPKp9LmDaFv1eebCHDSUhVhqyUjMQx8UBsds37f2tAnevaFyYtxVGUr3s4JyZejEqQrbQYFDGFV3JuPao9QasPEqHnf2WApNY2WecQC7ikjP1tFp.jpeg

Task 5.1
A review of Steemworld.com
This tool is very useful for admins, Moderators and all curators. With the steemworld app you can access a reward summery of your account.

  • check who the user is delegating to
  • monitor account operations
  • check voting weight at various percentage
  • in this post I also explained the concept of Beneficiary
    Read more on this by following this link to my achievement 5.1

gPCasciUWmEwHnsXKML7xF4NE4zxEVyvENsPKp9LmDaFv19USqugHNe2hraHuZJcaxAPkDYshvDDY4p179epXX9nffxB4C844tXf5Hzqr3p9dK2o46B5Db4W1M9KQk7YshQS9AUdu15VGqiXQr.jpeg
Task 5.2
A review of Steemscan
If you will like to know the current worth of your Steem before egging in a transaction, you can use Steemscan for that.

  • it can inform you on the quantity of Steem available in the market.
  • it also provides a list of current transactions performed on the steemit Blockchain.
  • it provides a lot of information on steemit witness, their activities and how to vote a witness.
  • An important part of this post is the quick conversion tool it discusses.
    Learn more about this by following this link it shows you how to convert Steem to Bitcoin, TRX and USDT without any protocol.

gPCasciUWmEwHnsXKML7xF4NE4zxEVyvENsPKp9LmDaFv18HvmvSWkMV5NwCbXM64SzwNFTNsp36SEW5YcReDuY47q2JRTRahebr9GvZNSCo584mu2o2uGaGCRQrGa8BrdmQsXhoRRemxJZwpz.jpeg
Task 5.3
A review of steemyy.com

  • This post helped me understand how a Steemians Effective Steem power is calculated and you can determine an accounts effective steem power using the steemyy application.
  • How to make a delegation using the steemyy application, how to access a users transfer and voting history.
  • If you are tired of clicking on the claim rewared button and would like steemyy to help you auto clam your rewards,
    This and more are available below in my achievement 3.3 and here is the link

gPCasciUWmEwHnsXKML7xF4NE4zxEVyvENsPKp9LmDaFv57aQg48EaeRz4yZR3NLYoHFCu4aA1DVLtFy2NNepqtqjmYJS16QPmb5DaFACg49bU7JJkqKUcsZhmRXgZ9FE6nMHa3PU8y1YrJtva.png
Task 5.4
A review of steemdb.io
In this post I described the steemdb.io web application. Some of it's uses was emphasized in this post which included:

  • How to access a users recent history.
  • How to check activities like Posts, Votes, Reblogs, Rewards, Transfers and more
  • The post also tells you what to do if you will love to see those who have recently rebloged your post.
  • And how to display your voting power
    Here is a link you can follow for more details on the working of steemdb.io.

gPCasciUWmEwHnsXKML7xF4NE4zxEVyvENsPKp9LmDaFv15S34bTtmj7iwdq2sbP3avF3JtCs6MLv7Fp1oCkqK12QwSwWf9JcMVdrhLZNcszoDHMNpjcDjjba8EXbx1M5VangLV74Ln5L3qaSS.png

Achievement 6

Curation and Community

In this post I explained the value of voting and curation, the negative effects of voting before the five minutes branch mark and what you stand to benefit when you vote the quantity contents posted by others. The post also mentioned my reasons for voting in a witness on steemit and what prompted my choice of the communities I am associating with.
To get more details, please follow this link to my achievement 6.


photostudio_1650404046401.jpg

Compilation

Here I had to make a compilation of some of the great things I have learnt from the achievement posts.


Thank you to the Newcomers Community for such a rewarding training.


Sort:  

Hello dear @udyliciouz, congratulations for successfully completing all your Achievement tasks. You are now a pro newcomer Verified.
I wish you success in your steemit journey ahead.

It's also very important for you to join #club5050. To join the club you need to power up at least 50% of your monthly earnings. You can also join #club75 where you will power up 75% of your earnings for 2 months or #club100 where you are to power up all your earnings for 3 months.

Task rate: 3

 2 years ago 

Hi, @udyliciouz,

Your post has been supported by @ngoenyi from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63167.88
ETH 3372.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45