ACHIEVEMENT 1; my introduction to STEEMIT

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

IMG_2093.JPG

ABOUT ME:
My name is Tempest Inyang. I'm from Akwa Ibom state. A state located in Nigeria.
I clocked 30 years last November. I'm 6.5 feet tall and this has moved me into basketball as my own favourite sport. I love myself just like that because it's doesn't take long for people to recognize me even in a crowd. I feel so comfortable with it since it attract charisma and attention.

Screenshot_20210705-173553.jpg
Drawing at night during night class

MYXJ_20210703132358_save.jpg
My streetlife sketch

I'm a born artist with strong passion. Art had been a part of me since childhood but I decided to develop it into a career after my college degree. When I started drawing professionally I was lacking in so many skills and technique untill I met people in the top of the career and they carried me along. One advise that I can't forget and that has brought me this far is "keep practicing and trying out all the techniques till you get to know what is best with you." I currently draw with graphite and charcoal pencil, though I dabble in painting but I don't like wet medium much as dry mediums. Art has given me a fulfilled life. When I found art I found me, happiness and something that enslaves me. I want to be a great artist that will lift other up coming artist because other great artist showed me the way too. I have a dream that I shall exhibit my work outside Nigeria someday and I'm working towards that.

Having come this far I have learnt that being yourself is the sweetest thing that can happen to someone. When you be yourself then they world will respect and pay you to remain like that. A lot of people are scared being themselves so they sometimes don't manifest their gift and end up mediocre since they copy and imitate others.

It's apparently clear that everybody have what they dislikes and it's an ethics that guard their integrity. My own dislikes are; pretendig, stealing, being disrespectful, or let me say bad behaviors that can label one a rebel to the society at large. Love music. It's comes with inspiration so I can't drawing without listening to songs and my favorite genre is rap. I don't like partying it kills resourceful time that can be used for creativity and productivity. I sometimes drink alcohol to celebrate achievements and events in my life. But I don't smoke. I don't know why but I guess I want to live long enough to fulfill my dreams. So when I see smokers are liable to die Young boldly written on cigarettes packs I know the warning is for those with dreams and ambition. Funny I guess but it's somewhat true.



IMG_2098.JPG

HOW I GOT TO KNOW STEEMIT:
I didn't just stumble on STEEMIT. I was well informed and introduced into the platform by a co-artist. He is my friend. A senior colleagues in charge of all the up coming ar my area who happens to be a steemit agent/promoter. He's known as @paulyoung. We had been friends online for a long time until he decided to pay me a visit in my apartment which has my room, Studio and gallery all the same room. Sounds funny but it's the truth. I work from my room. He gave me a sneak peek by asking to to go view and study the platform and what it's all about. After scan reading I was overwhelmed with excitement for adding something new to my life. The introduction was a blessing because it automatically spured my sense of productivity and creativity. Special thanks to him.

IMG_2096.JPG

MY GOAL ON STEEMIT:
I'm here to meet people, learn and also teach others how to appreciate the beauty of artworks. I hope to meet great people and other artist around the globe. I will alse love to see nice post about art and culture of various people around the globe.
Being a member on steemit, I have seen a lot of communities that I will like to share my creativities. This have really moved me to speed up and hasten up my writing and drawing skills so I can be making nice post too. I dream of owning manty steem power too.
One time for@paulyoung . He is the man who brought me to STEEMIT. I respect him for that. I hope to make new friends here. Never to forget Mrs. @ngoenyi which @paulyoung told me that she is my state coordinator. I can't wait to attend weekend meeting that @paulyoung said she always hold.
Thanks for reading my achievement1 post.
Tempest Art is my brand name.

Sort:  
Loading...
 3 years ago 

Hello @tempestinyang

🥳🥳Welcome to Steemit🎊

Steemit is an incentivized Steem blockchain-based public content platform that rewards users for their quality content. Post, read, comment, and vote on other's work in order to build your network on this platform.

Check out this post by @cryptokannon to get started with the rest of the #achievementtasks for a smooth sail on this platform.

Aside from the Newcommers' Community for your achievement posts, you can join Steemit Nursery for all your other posts as a newbie to receive support.

Find in this post a list of communities to find your niche.

Don't forget to follow @steemitblog for updates on the platform and take time to read all the pinned posts in the community.

Enjoy your stay😊

Yours Sincerely,
@cherub27

Kindly add Country Tag !

Loading...

Hello dear @tempestinyang, please add your country tag so I can verify you

Welcome to the steemit family dear @tempestinyang. I am pleased to have you join us here.
You have been verified and may move to the next achievement task.
To enjoy your experience here it will be wise if you try and finish all your achievement posts in the newcommers community, follow @steemitblog for #contest updates. Join communities like steemitfoods for your food posts, and steemalive for any other posts, steemitnursery where you can write about any topic of your choice, also, join steemkids community if you love kids and want to help them out. There are still other communities you can join with time.

There is need to interact with your fellow steemians, therefore, join your fellow africans in steemalive telegram for Uyo and other cities without cordinator.
Join the African food lovers whatsapp and telegram group page here, we will put you through on how to make an acceptable posts in the communities.

You can start with @thediarygame season 3 where you will tell us about your days activities.

Welcome ones more. If you follow the rules, the sky will be your starting point, you will steem to the moon and beyond,trust me.
Love you dear!

Curation Rate- 3

 3 years ago 

Thanks ma. I appreciate your effort. I will stick to the rules and regulations. Thanks. @ngoenyi

“We are sorry that we have missed this achievement post curation windows, I have upvoted your post of (https://steemit.com/hive-185836/@tempestinyang/portrait-of-my-best-friend-s-wife) for the catch up vote.”

Greeter @ngoenyi

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58068.07
ETH 3133.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44