PORTRAIT OF MY BEST FRIEND'S WIFE

IMG_20200619_000529_485~2.jpg

Hello steemians and great members of @worldofxpilar. I want to present to you all my realistic portrait drawing of my best friend's wife.

About my friend's wife Her name Mfreke, she's a businesswoman. She makes and sell toiletries like perfume, liquid soap, detergent, scouring powdar, bar soap etc. She got married to my best friend early this year. My friend told me she's a good wife, that he's been in so many relationships but can't compare any of it to this one. He calls her my best. For the times I visited and stayed with them I must admit she's truly a good wife full of care and compassion. God bless my friend and his new home.

Materials

PaperGlaze card
Size16 X 20 inches
Pencilscharcoals block and pencil
EraserTombo mono zero and nataraj vynil eraser
Camerainfonix mobile phone
Durationapproximately 17hrs
LocationHome

Here are the steps on how I did the portrait.
I drew my grid lines and made my sketch then started shading it gradually. Starting from the eyes, eyebrows and other features of the face.

FB_IMG_1624001748723~2.jpg

Progress shot 1
I really took my time since it's my personal collection. Got down to the eye crease, nose and lips making sure I shade it exactly how it is on the reference photo.

FB_IMG_1624001753899~2.jpg

Progress shot 2

Done with the face and its features I now got down to the neck and the earrings making it look real. Then continued by going up to do the headgear. That's what we call realistic drawing.

FB_IMG_1624001726586~2.jpg

Progress shot 3

Detailed the clothing and fix mistakes that will make it look realistic. Use tombo mono zero eraser to bring out strong highlights from the eyeballs, nose tip and clothing.

IMG_20200619_000529_485~2.jpg

Finishing

Thanks for checking my blog and art as well
*Happy steeming *

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hi, @tempestinyang,

Your post has been supported by @ngoenyi from the Steem Greeter Team.

Thanks ma. I appreciate your effort and time. Blessed up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61042.80
ETH 2605.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65