Club5050 // Achievement 2 @samy11 Task: Basic Security on Steem - Steemit

in Newcomers' Community2 years ago (edited)

Greetings, friends. How are things going for you? I'm hoping everything is going well for each of you. I am doing well myself, too.

Now that we've covered Achievement-1, I'll go on to Achievement-2, which is the fundamental steemit security standards.

Consequently, I think it's best to start with the questions first. So, let's get started:

image.png
source

QUESTION 1: Have you already recovered all of your Steemit keys and downloaded the PDF?

Yes, I did download the PDF, and in order to retrieve all of the keys, I had to first log in to my Steemit wallet using my personal master key, and then click on the "keys and permission" button in the drop-down menu that appeared.

2ND QUESTION : Are you familiar with each of these significant functions, as well as the limits they impose?

YES, I am familiar with the many functions of the keys, including the ones listed below:

Permit me to fill you in on the details.

An essential part of private posting

The posting key is meant to be used in order to...

  • Any post that is written can be made public.

  • Providing feedback in any form whatsoever.

  • Edits can be made to any post.

  • Any post can receive a vote of approval.

  • Any post can receive a negative vote.

  • Any post is deserving of a reevaluation.

  • It is possible to follow and unfollow other accounts.

  • Whenever it's necessary, puts a hold on any account.

The working of private key

The functions of the active key are

  • Upgrading or downgrading steems.

  • A vote is being taken on the witnesses.

  • Modify your account information as needed.

  • Transferring funds or tokens.

  • Making a purchase through the use of an exchange.

Role of memo key

The function of the Memo key are

  • A message that is encrypted is both sent and viewed.

Role of private owner key

The owner's key is meant to be used in order to...

  • The rest of the keys have been cleared.

  • The one that matters the most.

  • You are able to get access to your account even if someone else has used it. If not, your chances of success are nil.

image.png
source

QUESTION 3: How will you keep your master key password secure?

I downloaded the PDF file and saved it in several locations, including my personal computer, mobile storage, and SD card. I also saved it in my Google Drive and printed it, which saved it.

4TH QUESTION : Do you know how to move your steem token from one account to another?

Yes, I am aware of this.

If this is the case...

  • First, I need to go to my Steemit profile.

  • After that, I need to go to wallet and log in using my active key.

image.png

  • Then, if I click on my steem balance, a list of possibilities will appear in front of me.

image.png

  • Then I must select Transfer.

  • Then I must fill in the essential fields and press the next button.

image.png

QUESTION 5: Are you aware of how to boost your STEEM POWER?

Yes, I am aware.

To boost my steem power...

  • I need to go to my wallet and login using my active key after clicking on my profile.
  • Then select steem balance from the drop-down menu.

image.png

  • Then click on power up, fill in the blanks, and continue.

image.png


This is my achievement 2 task. and

my achievement1 task is https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@samy11/3elz5f-achievement-1-introduction-to-steemit-community

Sort:  

Hello @samy11 it is a pleasure to greet you on behalf of the entire newcorners team, this time unfortunately I must inform you that this post does not meet the necessary requirements to be verified as achievement 2 en la comunidad Newcomers' Community, remember that you must place the link of your first achievement 1 of the Newcomers' Community which must be previously verified, i advise you to review the achievement 2 of the Newcomers' Community.

You must place the link of your previously verified achievement 1, you must also show with images the step by step that explains how to make the transfer and also the power up process

You must explain the function of each Steemit key with your own words

Make the corrections and I will come back to verify your achievement

Greetings 👍

 2 years ago 

Thank you @wilmer1988 . I have done the needful changes and updated with my achievement1 link. Please check the corrected post. Thanks.

Please do not mention any member of the steemit team in your achievements

 2 years ago 

I will follow the rule.

Hello @samy11, it is a pleasure to greet you and inform you that your achievement 2 has been successfully verified, i encourage you to continue with achievement 3 for the Newcomers' Community and thus continue to advance and reach achievement 4 to be eligible for steemit crypto academy.

The title of your publication should be: "Achieved 3 by @yourusername - Assignment: Content Protocol"

Remember to use the appropriate tags for the following achievement, #achievement3 and #venezuela, please do not forget at the end of the post to place the phrase:

"I have read and understood the Steemit Etiquette on Steemit Community and will do my best to embrace them."

Rate 1

It is important that you know and be part of the #club5050, for this you must maintain during each month a balance when turning on (POWER UP) no less than 50% of your withdrawals and transfers, in this way you will be contributing to the platform and you can be considered for have the support of the steemit team, learn more here

Greetings 👍

 2 years ago 

Thank you for verification. I will proceed further as directed by you.

 2 years ago 

Hi, @samy11,

Your post has been supported by @wilmer1988 from the Steem Greeter Team.

 2 years ago 

Thank you.

Congratulations !!!

You got upvote from the Steemit Travel community.

Join the Steemit Travel community. We are here for you travelers.

We are also collaborating with @steem-database who has reached with 12 K SP to increase the value of your posts.

Share your travel stories with us.

Join Us:
Steemit Travel
https://steemit.com/trending/hive-163291

"Share Your Travel and Earn Money"

DELEGATION

We are very open to receiving delegations from anyone who wants to support the community. if you are interested in becoming a delegator for Steem-Database you can give any delegation you like :

Alternative links delegates to @hive-163291

50100200300400500
1000200030004000500010000

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57360.07
ETH 3004.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26