Application for Greeter Helper : @salmanwains

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Application for Steemit Greeter Helper.jpg

Hello Everyone!

Today, I'm here to Apply for the post of Greeter Helper in Newcomer's Community to help the Greeters in verifying Achievement Tasks.

As we all know that hundreds of newcomer's are joining Steemit each day and it has got really tough for Greeters to guide and verify each and every user. That's why in last week, @cryptokannon announced about the Greeter Helpers and open the Application To Become The Greeter Helper.

Moreover, Steem Greeters Team has hired the First Batch of Greeter Helper in Newcomer's Community which I missed because I was busy in completing my achievement task 5 & 6. I was really excited to read that the Steemit Greeters team is still looking to hire Greeter helpers on vacant posts. So, this is the reason that I am applying in the second batch of Greeters Helper.

TZjG7hXReeVoAvXt2X6pMxYAb3q65xMju8wryWxKrsghkMCLt8fLWrZhWw1urBmYt75aEayYQNVYenVM1V3cdEfr6fPcy3AnR1GgGXdMxREbwQEQWRvW9hC6sDRZMEQDmeKgxWaD6LnkaA.png

Introduction

Myself Suleman Asghar Wains (salmanwains) 28 years old Punjab Police Officer from Pakistan as well as I also have more than 5 years of working experience in the field of SEO, ASO, SEM, SMM as Digital Marketing Expert.

I am an old user of Steemit and joined Steemit back in 2018 but I Re-Introduced myself again in February 2021 to complete my Achievement 1 Task.

TZjG7hXReeVoAvXt2X6pMxYAb3q65xMju8wryWxKrsghkMCLt8fLWrZhWw1urBmYt75aEayYQNVYenVM1V3cdEfr6fPcy3AnR1GgGXdMxREbwQEQWRvW9hC6sDRZMEQDmeKgxWaD6LnkaA.png

What written languages that you will be able to help in the Newcomers Achievement Program

I am very much fluent in speaking/reading and expert in writing Urdu, English and Punjabi. So that's why I can easily guide and help in verifying all the achievement tasks of the users with Urdu, English and Punjabi.

Moreover, there are many language translator and I think Google is one of the best free language translator. So, I can also use Google translator to guide all of the members with different languages if required.

TZjG7hXReeVoAvXt2X6pMxYAb3q65xMju8wryWxKrsghkMCLt8fLWrZhWw1urBmYt75aEayYQNVYenVM1V3cdEfr6fPcy3AnR1GgGXdMxREbwQEQWRvW9hC6sDRZMEQDmeKgxWaD6LnkaA.png

My Criteria to Verify Achievement Tasks

While completing my own achievements, I have read the achievement tasks written by Cryprokannon for newbies and found that all the tasks were well explained to the users. And If users understand the achievement tasks completely and put some effort in writing about their own achievements then I don't think they will make any mistake.

But still, we are human and humans do mistakes. Like  I have seen many newbies doing mistakes in Newcomer's Community while writing about their achievement tasks. Some do copy paste other users content, some users still don't know the importance of their private keys even after writing about their achievement 2 and some users don't know the uses of common Markdown styles and make mistakes.

So as a Greeter Helper, My job will be to check Achievement 2-6 and I will check all these tasks according to the below mentioned criteria for each Achievement task.

Achievement 2:

  • I will check if the user has been already approved by Greeters or not.
  • By using some plagiarism checker tools, I will check if the content of the post is original or plagiarised.
  • I will check Title of the post and Tags if they are Correct or not( As I have seen most users using wrong Tags).
  • I will check to see if the user fully understands about the uses of his/her Private keys and their security as well as where he/she stored the private keys.
  • I will check to see that if users fully understands that how to transfer Steem/Steem Power. Moreover, I will check if the screenshots provided by users in question 4 and 5 are their own.
  • I will check if the achievement 1 link has been attached in the post or not.
  • I will inform the user about next achievement task.

Achievement 3:

  • I will check if the user has been approved by Greeters or not.
  • I will check if the post is Original or Plagiarised using plagiarism checker tools.
  • I will check if the Tittle/Tags are Correctly used.
  • I will check the description of the Plagiarism.
  • Does user understands that How to Cite the Source.
  • I will check if the user understood the community Ethics.
  • I will check if the achievement 1 link has been attached in the post or not.
  • I will inform the user about next achievement task.

Achievement 4:

  • I will check if the user has been approved by Greeters or not.
  • I will check if the post is Original or Plagiarised using plagiarism checker tools.
  • I will check if the Tittle/Tags are Correctly used.
  • I will check if the user applied The Right Markdown Styles.
  • I will check and verify that If the user applied minimum of Five Markdowns.
  • I will give some tips to users on markdown styling if required.
  • I will check if the achievement 1 link has been attached in the post or not.
  • I will inform the user about next achievement task.

Achievement 5

  • I will check if the user has been approved by Greeters or not.
  • As the Achievement 5 has 4 parts, So I will check if the user has made 4 different posts for completing a task or not.
  • I will check each part of Achievement 5 One by One.
  • I will check if the content in each part is Original or Plagiarised using plagiarism checker tools.
  • I will check if the Tittle/Tags are Correctly used in each part.
  • I will check to see that If the user understood about the Tools (Steemworld.org - Steemyy - Steemscan - Steemdb.io) in each part.
  • I will guide the user if anything is missing.
  • I will check if the user has attached Achievement 1 link in all the 4 parts of Achievement 5.
  • I will inform the user about next achievement task.

Achievement 6

  • I will check if the user has been approved by Greeters or not.
  • I will check if the post is Original or Plagiarised using plagiarism checker tools.
  • I will check if the Tittle/Tags are Correctly used.
  • I will check to see that if the user understood about Curation Rewards, Witnesses and Communities as well as how curation work.
  • I will check to see that if the user understands that when to upvote a post to get maximum curation rewards.
  • I will check to see if the user's concepts are clear about witnesses or not.
  • I will guide the user if anything is missing.
  • I will check if the achievement 1 link has been attached in the post or not.
  • After completion of achievement 6, I will guide the user to compile all the achievement links into one single post to get a "Pro Newcomer verified" label.

TZjG7hXReeVoAvXt2X6pMxYAb3q65xMju8wryWxKrsghkMCLt8fLWrZhWw1urBmYt75aEayYQNVYenVM1V3cdEfr6fPcy3AnR1GgGXdMxREbwQEQWRvW9hC6sDRZMEQDmeKgxWaD6LnkaA.png

My Eligibility

  • I am One of the Old user on Steemit.
  • My reputation is 60+.
  • My Steem Power is 500+.
  • I am Pro Newcomer Verified in Newcomers Community.

TZjG7hXReeVoAvXt2X6pMxYAb3q65xMju8wryWxKrsghkMCLt8fLWrZhWw1urBmYt75aEayYQNVYenVM1V3cdEfr6fPcy3AnR1GgGXdMxREbwQEQWRvW9hC6sDRZMEQDmeKgxWaD6LnkaA.png

Why I think that I am best fit for this Job?

I think I am best fit for this Job of Greeter Helper as I always love to greet newcomers. Moreover, I request you to look at my below mentioned achievements. I have bring many new comers to Steemit and guided them about their achievement tasks. Many of them are in contact with me and learning from me through Whatsapp and Google meet.

I love to visit newcomer's achievement posts and guide them if they have missed anything or of they make any mistake. Those users edit their posts accordingly which help the Greeters to verify and curate the posts easily.

My Achievements

  • I am Promoting Steemit in Pakistan among family, friends as well as on social media and guiding newcomers. Moreover, I have also started a Steemit Promotion Contest in Steemit Pakistan.
  • I have started teaching newcomer's about Digital Marketing, SEO, ASO, SEM, SMM etc. Here is my first lecture in Steem Infinity Zone.
  • I have started teaching for Steemit Pakistan Schooling initiative to educate Steemians about Cryptocurrencies so that they can learn and perform well in Steemit Crypto Academy. Here is my First lecture for Steemit Pakistan Schooling Initiative.
  • I have decided not to Redeem Steem from Steemit wallet rather I am using my Steem for the contests as well as for Power-UPs. Moreover, I am powering up my posts 100 % to increase my Steem Power so that I can help newbies with my upvotes. Here I have powered Up my 300 Steem and decided to power up at least minimum of 100 Steem every week.
  • As I told above that I'm a Sr. Digital Marketing Expert with over 5 years of experience. So, look at my post where I did Backlink Analysis of Steemit and suggested that how we can improve the Steemit presence on Google and other search engines.
  • As I told that I am doing Steemit Promotion and bringing many newcomer's to Steemit and guiding them as well. Here is the post link when I brought 5 users to Steemit in March and guided them about their achievements tasks as well as posting in other communities.

TZjG7hXReeVoAvXt2X6pMxYAb3q65xMju8wryWxKrsghkMCLt8fLWrZhWw1urBmYt75aEayYQNVYenVM1V3cdEfr6fPcy3AnR1GgGXdMxREbwQEQWRvW9hC6sDRZMEQDmeKgxWaD6LnkaA.png

I have read this Post Attention Newcomers and understand the role of the Greeter Helper and the workflow of the Greeters team at Newcomers Community.


CC:

@hassanabid
@haidermehdi
@vvarishayy
@aniqamashkoor

Sort:  

Excellent Work @salmanwains i Must say that you and your friends are actively participating in Steemit Pakistan and as a Dedicated Steemitian i would give you all my support for becomming Greeter Helper ! :)

 3 years ago (edited)

It's an honor for me that All the Country Representatives of Pakistan and Greeters are supporting me to become Greeter Helper.

Thank You Hassan bhai!

Great to see your application post @salmanwains. Have seen you growing here with complete dedication. You have always been guiding members and greeting newcomers too. Have seen many comments of yours. Hope to see you more often with a different badge soon IA😉

Good luck with the application.

 3 years ago 

Hope to see you more often with a different badge soon IA😉

In shaa ALLAH, I will try my best as I mentioned above that I always love to help and guide newcomer's.

You have always been guiding members and greeting newcomers too.
Good luck with the application.

Thank You so much .❤️!

When I was verifying the newcomers. I saw your comments so often. You were helping the greeters and indeed you're deserving. It would be great if you become a greeter helper. Best of luck. My prayers are with you

 3 years ago 

When I was verifying the newcomers. I saw your comments so often.

Glad to know that you observed my comments on Newcomer's Achievement posts before verifying them.

You were helping the greeters and indeed you're deserving. It would be great if you become a greeter helper. Best of luck. My prayers are with you

Thank You so much for the kind words, wishes and prayers.

 3 years ago 

Great Buddy! Would love to see you the part of the team to help the greeters.

More Power to you and your efforts...!

 3 years ago 

Thank you Jawad bro, I would love to work with you and Greeters team to help the Greeters. Thanks for recommending for this Greeter helper Job.

 3 years ago 

Excellent work , brother

You deserve to become a greeter helper , as i can see you have good knowledge .
Wish you all the Best ..❤️

 3 years ago 

Thank you very much Rashid bhai for recommending me for this Job.

as i can see you have good knowledge .

Glad to know that ❤️

 3 years ago 

All the best.. I hope you will do the best as you are one of the deserving candidate.
Good luck 🤞

 3 years ago 

Ahh, so sweet Attiya. Thank You very much for supporting me :)

 3 years ago 

Best of luck Man,
You deserve it, i saw your recent activities on steemit and you did your best for promoting steemit.
I hope you will get this place ✨

 3 years ago 

Thank you Ahtisham for the kind words. It means a lot.

Best of luck respected
You are really hard worker and good for this.may Allah bless you sucess

 3 years ago 

Thankyou Yousaf bhai,

I really appreciate that you acknowledged my hard work and supporting me to become the Greeter helper.

 3 years ago 

I can see you are doing very good job and deserve this position. My best wishes are with you. You will go grewt job in welcoming newcomers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63607.88
ETH 2506.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59