Backlink Data Analysis or An Off-Page SEO Analysis of steemit.com by @salmanwains

in STEEMIT PAKISTAN3 years ago (edited)

I came back to steemit after almost 3 years & Today I was sitting on my bed with laptop as I had to do SEO work on my client website & suddenly it came in to my mind that "Why not I check the Backlink profile of Steemit? to see that How Steemit is performing"

If you people don't know about me then you can read my Achievement 1 Task here

1) I'm a Sr. SEO Expert

as well as...

2) I'm a Police Officer at PSCA (Punjab Police)

Now as you know that "I'm a Sr. SEO Expert" & I love working on Steemit that's why I was really curious to know about it's stats.

An Off-Page SEO analysis or Backlink analysis of Steemit.com

Steemit Backlink Data.JPG

First, let's have a look at TF and CF of Steemit.com which is right now 37 & 58.

Trust Flow (TF)

TF stands for Trust flow & means that how much quality links Steemit.com is getting. Quality backlinks are those which we get from quality websites. For example, if Steemit.com is getting a backlink from a site like bloomberg.com or Nasdaq.com then we may call this a quality backlink and it will increase our Trust flow.

Sites like bloomberg.com or Nasdaq.com have high trust in the eyes of search engines. So, If we are getting a link from these sites then Search engines like Google will consider our Site (Steemit.com) as quality site.

Right now, Steemit.com has a Trust flow of 37

Citation Flow (TF)

CF stands for Citation flow & it indicates the link volume that how many backlinks your website is getting and from which websites you are getting the most backlinks. Getting most Backlinks from a newly created spammy site isn't a great sign in the eyes of Search engines. Age of the Domain also matters a lot. Older Domains have more Influence and Trust on most Search Engines.

Right now, Steemit.com has a Citation flow of 58

link Context of Steemit.JPG

Link Context

Link Context is an important thing as well in the eyes of search engines. But let's not discuss here as it will have a long story. What matters the most here is "How much crawled URL's or indexed url's we have"?

It looks like Google liked Steemit.com and indexing it's URL's regularly. Moreover, as we see most of the posts on homepage shows in Korean language that's why Google detected Steemit.com language as Korean language

URL Backlink History

The below chart is showing Steemit.com Backlinks history. It looked like Steemit.com has got huge amount of backlinks back in the Month of December 2020.

Backlink History.JPG

Although Steemit.com backlink profile going down but I want to know that why Steemit.com has got too many backlinks in December 2020?

Did they announced any big news or what? As I wasn't active on Steemit in that period so I don't know why Steemit got huge amount of backlinks in December 2020?

DoFollow/NoFollow Backlinks of Steemit

The data shows that most backlinks of Steemit.com are Dofollow and Live. Steemit has got very less spamy Backlinks. Those backlinks which have been removed or have a crazy Dofollow/Nofollow ratio. So, It looks like the Backlink profile of Steemit is clear and has no spam.

Note: Let me know in comments if you want to know the difference between DoFollow & NoFollow Backlinks

Anchor Text

Referring Domains or External websites use a keyword whenever they point a backlink to Steemit.com and that specific keyword is called Anchor text.

Steemit Anchor Text.JPG

The Anchor text mostly used for Steemit.com on other websites is "Steemit". With this keyword, Steemit is getting 27,392 Backlinks from which 2,151 are NoFollow.

Steemit.com is having good anchors used on other websites including Branding Anchors and Urls.

As, Steemit has some great anchor text related to it's brand name and has a clean Backlinks profile. So, we can rank many difficult keywords on Google by doing some extra work which will bring more valuable traffic to the platform.

I would suggest @team @kryptokannon @steemcurators (@steemcurator01 , @steemcurator02 , @steemcurator03 )or @steemitblog to start some SEO based competition. In this way, users will get interested to rank their posts higher on Google Search engines for many keywords. And Steemit will become a platform where users will find answers to their every question and most importantly, they will come to Steemit Platform through Google or other search engines.

I can provide more information regarding this as it's my profession & passion.

Let me know your queries or thoughts about this.

Thanks!

Follow @steemitblog for more Updates.


Thankyou for reading :)
Yours, @salmanwains
Subscribe Steemit Pakistan
KNOW MORE ABOUT ME HERE by reading my Achievement 1 Task


Delegate Steem Power To @steemit-pak and Show Your SUPPORT

100 SP250 SP500 Sp1000 SP
ClickClickClickClick

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

That is very informative and interesting post. Please continue explaining about this topic, I'm sure people will learn a lot.

 3 years ago 

Glad to know that it helped you.
Yeah sure, I'm just trying to do my best for the community and for the platform

 3 years ago 

Too good, keep the good work on. @haidermehdi have a look :)

 3 years ago 

Thanks for appreciating :) this means a lot to me.

 3 years ago 

It has caught my eyes for sure. I am sure the team will soon have a look at it.
And if they don't, nothing to worry or question about. Our work is to try to help them not to enforce our ideas onto their minds. Glad to see this.

 3 years ago (edited)

Thanks :)

I wish, @team, @steemcurator01 or @steemcurator02 have a look on their steemit.com backlinks profile as it will further help them to know where steemit is lacking and what steps they can further do for the betterment of steemit.

Moreover, I can share the detail analysis of both On-Page and off-Page analysis of steemit.com on the demand of steemit Team.

Even though, we can start SEO related contests here to target and rank specific keywords on Google.

 3 years ago 

If you mention too many people in your post none of them may get your notifications.

 3 years ago (edited)

Is it serious? I mean are you sure?
I didn't know about that before

Is it serious?
I didn't know about that...
Please guide about this

                 - salmanwains


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

 3 years ago 

yes, I am sure. you can check too, go to the notifications of account that you mentioned in your post.
That's why I check my mentions from https://steemworld.org. you will learn about this web in your achievement 5 part1.

 3 years ago 

Oh, I have just completed my achievement 4 and that is the reason I didn't know about that.
Thanks for updating

 3 years ago 

It is very helpful for everyone. I really appreciate you for sparing up your time to share this information with others . Keep up the good work .

 3 years ago 

I'm really happy to know that it helped you. Thanks for appreciating my work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60853.02
ETH 2904.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62