Achievement 1: my introduction post today Sunday 26:9:2021

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

IMG_20210930_164145_249.jpg

INTRODUCTION

Hello!
I am Mr Kanu Oguguo, from Abia State of Nigeria. I wasOgwwworn the ww into the home of late Mr Rowland Kanu and Mrs Esther Kanu, though my would be beloved father left this sinful world while I was still a three month old embryo. Thanks to my lovely mother who with Jehovah's help, endured those trialsome moments and was able to give to yours truly.
My uncle, late Oscar Uzoma Kanu and his wife Mrs Keziah Kanu, who took my upbringing as his responsibility and lived upto it.

16326757918002441314550071581812.jpgmyself

ACADEMICS

I attended Krikasama Primary School, Maiduguri, Borno state. Then, Comprehensive Secondary School Ndiolumbe, Abia State of Nigeria. I then proceeded to Abia State polytechnic, Aba Abia State.

CAREER

I am a career Public Servant. I work with Abia State Judiciary. In other words, I will say that I am a laborer in the Temple of Justice.
I have this fondness for my job as a Judiciary staff and it has exposed me to a lot of things I wouldn't have known. It has also given me some connections to a lot of notable legal practitioners, and so many other benefits.

MARRIAGE

I got married in 2011 to my beautiful wife, Late Mrs Deborah Ifeoma Kanu. Though death snatched her away from me at an unriped she age, I still have have reasons to thank Jehovah God for bringing together as a couple.
I have three adorable children in whom I am well pleased.

IMG_20210829_125735_655.jpgmy blessings

HUBBIES

I like sports, and my best sports is soccer. Though I am not a professional, but my position in the field of play is Goalkeeping. It is always difficult to score me (hahahaha, ask JayJay Okocha).
Then I also love travelling, tourism and listening to good music. I make friends pretty well because I'm an easy going fellow, and I have a wide array of them.
I got to know about steemit through a friend and sister, @marajah, who has long been a member. I appreciate her so much. I extend my appreciation to @ngoenyi and my good friend @focusnow. I am happy to be a part of what is going on here. I know that here, I am going to come in contact with men and women of like minds, who I can learn a lot from. My reasons for joining steemit are many. Infact, I want to explore the benefits of being a member and also sharpen my skill in writing and developing stories and so on. I've come to learn that apart from the financial benefits, steemit is very educative. So here I've come! I promise to play by the rules. Thank you all!

Sort:  
Loading...

Hello @rogerssnr,

🌺🌸🌺🌸You made it! Welcome to Steemit🌺🌸🌺🌸

For a great start on Steemit, we recommend all the users to complete the cryptokannon's Newcomers Achievement Program. By doing so, you will come to know Steemit functions and what other resources are available for you.

Steemit is a blockchain-based blogging and social networking site that pays users in STEEM cryptocurrency for posting and curating material. Do participate by making posts, commenting on other users' posts, and voting on others' posts.

We invite you to join us in Steemit Nursery Community specially created to support all the newcomers. Aside from the Steemit Nursery & Newcomers' Community, you can check the List of Steemit Communities Categorized by Their Subjects and find a community that is a good fit for you.

We encourage you to take part in the Beginners Level Introductory Courses on Steemit Steemit Crypto Academy. For more details, you may check the 📢Announcement : Join The Beginners Level Introductory Courses 📚.

Remember to follow @steemitblog for the most recent updates.

Thank You!
@Ghostfacer99
Newcomers' Community: Steemit Greeter Helper Team

#affable

 3 years ago 

@rogerssnr, you are highly welcome to our steemit world. Thanks for using alignments on your post. Your story is heart touching. Sorry. Anyway, there is only one excellent secret on this platform, always write quality posts and avoid plagiarism. Also, follow @steemitblog for steemit updates. And never forget to subscribe to as many communities as you can. And such communities include: @steemalive, @steemnursery, @steemfood and a whole lots of other communities. Wishing you the best as we steem to the moon

 3 years ago (edited)

I am delighted to welcome you to Steemit platform. You will definitely love this place!! There are countless opportunities to meet new people here, learn about different things and get rewarded as a content creator. To be successful, there are other things to do now that you have finished your achievement 1 post:

I wish you all the best as you start your journey here. Feel free to ask about anything that seems confusing. Welcome once again!!

Curation rate: 3

 3 years ago 

Thanks for the encouragement

 3 years ago 

Hi, @rogerssnr,

Your post has been supported by @focusnow from the Steem Greeter Team.

 3 years ago 

Hi and firstly I'll WELCOME you wholeheartedly on this beautiful platform of STEEMIT.
Here you will earn by producing some good quality content but keep in mind it should be your own I mean original content.
Secondly I invite you To complete your all Achivements tasks in Newcomers community given by @cryptokannon.
These all tasks will enable you to know much about Steemit and you will get good experience of publishing quality content hence chances of getting reward will be increased.
Moreover you will also learn that what is content etiquette and how to avoid from plagiarism,and also how to attract Authors on your Posts by applying Markdown.
In Short you will learn each and every rules and regulations of beautiful STEEMIT Platform.

At last I'll also suggest you some good communities where you can publish your content.Although there are many good Communities which you can join on the base of your interest,it depends upon you that in which kind of community you are interested but here I'll list some Communities and still if you find any problem in finding community do mention me surely I'll guide you.

Moreover I'll also suggest you to follow SteemitBlog in order to get all new updates on Steemit.
Regards @arrowgate A team member from greeter team! And have a nice day🙂

 3 years ago 

I'm delighted!

Welcome to Steemit Platform, you are invited to join the newest community of fitness lovers here. Simply click and subscribe
https://steemit.com/trending/hive-173552

 3 years ago 

You are welcome to steemit platform

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66560.03
ETH 3447.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64